wazua Fri, Dec 27, 2024

thuo investment company
african coloner
#1 Posted : Wednesday, December 21, 2011 3:22:02 AM

has anyone bought land with this company in thika?
underweight
#2 Posted : Wednesday, December 21, 2011 4:01:47 PM

Yes I did buy a land from them. The one off Thika Highway accessed thru Kabati Flyover. I've had a chance on various occasion interacted with the CEO and people who had earlier bought land with them.
"A bad decision made now is beta that a good one made later!!"
ali
#3 Posted : Wednesday, December 21, 2011 4:53:03 PM

Wamefanya nini 'THUO'? I'm planning to buy land from them in the near future.
For in him (Jesus) we live and move and have our being-Acts 17:28
african coloner
#4 Posted : Wednesday, December 21, 2011 6:02:25 PM

ali wrote:
Wamefanya nini 'THUO'? I'm planning to buy land from them in the near future.

they haven't done anything, i want to buy one of their plots in thika
underweight
#5 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2012 1:12:40 PM

Shame on you Men iko shida hapa. Just seen two of their employee blacklisted on Today's Daily Nation Page 41. Is this just the tip of the iceberg??? I have a feeling something isn't going on well. Can someone back in Nairobi confirm if all is well especially with those who are yet to receive their Title Deeds. The CEO and the Directors phone are all off!!!
Kiraiku
#6 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2012 2:21:24 PM

I also think there is something fishy going on.I saw the blacklist in the Nation today.Once upon a time i had some money.I wanted to buy a shamba.I was directed to their offices in tao.I visited the offices and even went for a field visit.Then out of the blue, an inner voice told me:DON'T and hence i did'nt buy!!
Marty
#7 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2012 3:55:03 PM

Be very careful of such companies. I know of some reliable guys who are mostly around the Eastern Bypass area. They are quite reliable and honest. www.itrade.co.ke
When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty
of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.
#8 Posted : Sunday, May 18, 2014 9:39:16 PM

so this was a con.
? link ntv.offices at jubilee exchange closed.phone za thuo mteja
#9 Posted : Sunday, May 18, 2014 9:56:08 PM

kumbe watu wamenyoshwa!
a4architect.com
#10 Posted : Monday, May 19, 2014 8:18:33 AM

a client of mine who bought the plots gave me harrowing and long tales on how they cant get ownership of their land.
As Iron Sharpens Iron, So one Man Sharpens Another.
#11 Posted : Monday, May 19, 2014 8:56:59 AM

so this was a con.
? link ntv.offices at jubilee exchange closed.phone za thuo mteja

saw it and thought the victims must've been many going by the publicity
underweight
#12 Posted : Monday, May 19, 2014 2:37:30 PM

Recently I went to their Offices at Jubilee House and alas they have vacated. I tried to ask the Guys around the same building and was told even the landlord had to remove his furniture due to Non payment of rent. Can those who lost like me team up and explore options of recovering our hard earned cash? The attachment below was an opener otherwise I would have lost over 1 Million Kshs

#13 Posted : Monday, May 19, 2014 3:15:40 PM

Kenyans repeat the same mistakes over and over again ni nini mbaya tamaa?I honestly fail to understand at times...
Kiratu75
#14 Posted : Monday, May 19, 2014 3:33:25 PM

Kenyan look for investment.The problem is the guy trying to con people.

Was there any news regarding Thuo Investment company.Am a victim
a4architect.com
#15 Posted : Monday, May 19, 2014 4:52:44 PM

Kenyans repeat the same mistakes over and over again ni nini mbaya tamaa?I honestly fail to understand at times...

@maka, me thinks most Africans easily get bamboozled through the media. With google/internet, information on how to acquire property in Kenya is freely available, including phone numbers of people who will freely give the advisory info. In europe/usa, people trust professionals in various fields eg property valuers, conveyancing lawyers etc to give advisory info. I Kenya, people trust the media so most conmen simply advertise and wait for kenyans to bring their cash.

In Asia/europe/usa,its next to impossible to pull such straight forward con moves except for genius rip off such as the ones pulled by the Rupert Maddoffs of this world.

Topesafi
#16 Posted : Monday, May 19, 2014 4:54:16 PM

Also duped. went for sight visit search n all. What a spirit dumper.This was my first ka-plot. Huyu msee tumtafute i needs my money back
Its not how [b]GOOD[/b] you are, Its how BAD you want it
kamundu
#17 Posted : Monday, May 19, 2014 5:48:40 PM

Marty wrote:
Be very careful of such companies. I know of some reliable guys who are mostly around the Eastern Bypass area. They are quite reliable and honest. www.itrade.co.ke

Haha Marty nice way of marketing your company.
Peace in our Homeland.
a4architect.com
#18 Posted : Monday, May 19, 2014 6:33:05 PM

Topesafi wrote:
Also duped. went for sight visit search n all. What a spirit dumper.This was my first ka-plot. Huyu msee tumtafute i needs my money back

@topesafi, pole for the loss. was it a case of title deed forgery or how did this guy manage to con so many people?
omhangla
#19 Posted : Monday, May 19, 2014 8:17:17 PM

me also thinks was conned. but different place. Sabaki mlolongo. just realised we were sold land belonging to either numerical company , nssf or some other parastatal. the guys have been taking as around since 2011 regarding titles. funny that many guys bought the land including senior police in mavoko, govt officials and politicians
underweight
#20 Posted : Monday, May 19, 2014 9:13:29 PM

How I wish I had seen this link before.. http://www.kenyan-post.c...ga-and-thuo-mungiki.html