wazua Thu, May 7, 2026

3 Pages<123
Keroche drinks not in Nacada list
#21 Posted : Friday, May 16, 2014 2:59:55 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
Did I here that Kakamega county has legalised Busaa and Chang'aa and extended the official drinking times to 2.00 pm to 11.00 pm.

Can counties ignore this Mututho guy?

The fact of the matter is changaa andd busaa brewing has gone on in these areas (western/kisii/nyanza) for centuries, and we never hear of deaths and blindness, this is a national treasure, mututho should simply be ignored here! This is the changaa that should be "exported" to nairobi/central/embu/ukambani under police escort to save lives!
Iganamagana
#22 Posted : Friday, May 16, 2014 6:40:43 PM

innairobi wrote:
In yesterday's news, Keroche says they submitted samples. This is just an overflow of 2013 election grudges. The man is killing the reputation of a Kenyan success story and giving a competitive advantage to Diageo brands. Mwafrika kweli hushangaza. Some matters are beyond personal differences.

This goes beyond 2013. Actually it has nothing to do with 2013. Tabitha happens to be impartial as far as national politics are concerned. It's all about local Naivasha politics.

Mututho should not bring Naivasha politics to Nacada. It is a well known fact that he does not see eye to eye with one Joseph Muigai Karanja. Muigai used to support one Jane Kihara and her late husband and at one time employed her sister Gladys as an operations manager. He is also seen as a supporter of the current Mpig and Mututho is not happy about this. This Mututho fool got his job courtesy of one John Harun Mwau and went ahead to clear him of drug dealings without evidence. The fool is only driven by self and not national interest.
#23 Posted : Friday, May 16, 2014 8:48:08 PM

She
failed to submit samples for testing. I hope they sort it
out those jobs are needed

Yeah, many of our own!!!

Hii tribalism itakuua boss. Aren't the products sold all over
kenya??

You see for the 1st time you care about jobs, lakini za mahoteli kule
Mombasa huoni, you belong to the group that thinks Mzungus can stay in
thier countries, kwani nobody loses jobs huko, na kwani many of our own
only mean Githinji.....polea!!!!

Wacha propaganda. Where did I say I don't care about mombasa jobs?

When you say that the mzungu can walk away when they want.....what's the
implication?....those jobs in Mombasa will go!!!!!

Yes the Mzungu 'investor' with his high interest loans. Show me where I
talked about a tourist Mr. domo domo.

When will we all learn that we are Kenyans irrespective of tribe??Shame on you
Shame on you -x Shame on you Shame on you

Piped dream...
Kihara joni
#24 Posted : Friday, May 16, 2014 10:59:18 PM

My respect Mututho ( the little that was left anyway) has just died just because you are in a big position does not mean you settle personal score there, Kiroche is in Naivasha Mututhu also, so no coincidence here, The madam there has worked hard winning battle from the big boys KBL and EABL, so I don't think Mututho stand a chance here.
Wainadi
#25 Posted : Saturday, May 17, 2014 5:28:20 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
Did I here that Kakamega county has legalised Busaa and Chang'aa and extended the official drinking times to 2.00 pm to 11.00 pm.

Can counties ignore this Mututho guy?

The fact of the matter is changaa andd busaa brewing has gone on in these areas (western/kisii/nyanza) for centuries, and we never hear of deaths and blindness, this is a national treasure, mututho should simply be ignored here! This is the changaa that should be "exported" to nairobi/central/embu/ukambani under police escort to save lives!

very true.
Its all good.
#26 Posted : Saturday, May 17, 2014 5:54:28 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
Must UK have idiots like Mututho in his govt.

I wonder how many here have visited the Keroche Breweries, its a real investment employing hundreds of people at a location where there is absolutely nothing else, they make their products through private enterprise and meet all the government requirements. For every litre of alcohol that leaves their premises, they must pay the gava Sh 70 as excise duty before they can take it to market.

For some idler, thief to purpot to publish a list of approved drinks and leave out others with the posibility of serious brand damage is just wrong. We all know that the poison was sold by country walker, why now involve innocent hard working Kenyans.

By the way, Keroche is currently in the process of investing some Sh 4 billion in an expanded brewery that will tripple their production and jobs for Kenyans, but thats not important, let Mututho approve the drinks which Kenyans should take, KEBS etc are no longer important.

Aah, I am seriously irritated by the incompetence of this government.

I concur with above.
#27 Posted : Saturday, May 17, 2014 11:45:37 PM

Now we know why the Jubilee gov't worked sooooo hard to bring this Mutotho fellow to nacada.

To settle petty scores.

I've drunk Keroche booze and true to its adverts it the best booze with no hangover.

This mututho failure has been rejected by his own people in Naivasha but finds acceptance through Jubilee.

It goes to show you the kind of gov't that is running this place.

Absolutely nonsensical choices with abysmal economic consequences.
#28 Posted : Sunday, May 18, 2014 12:58:54 PM

Iganamagana
#29 Posted : Sunday, May 18, 2014 6:17:19 PM

Now we know why the Jubilee gov't worked sooooo hard to bring this Mutotho fellow to nacada.

To settle petty scores.

I've drunk Keroche booze and true to its adverts it the best booze with no hangover.

This mututho failure has been rejected by his own people in Naivasha but finds acceptance through Jubilee.

It goes to show you the kind of gov't that is running this place.

Absolutely nonsensical choices with abysmal economic consequences.

The Jubilee government is innocent in this case. It actually told Mututho to stop the nonsense. This is simply Naivasha politics.
#30 Posted : Sunday, May 18, 2014 6:20:49 PM

Njumberee this, njumberee that..toa hizo "dinded goggles" na ufanye kazi.
3 Pages<123