wazua Thu, Jan 2, 2025

TRIBUTE
#1 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2009 5:43:02 AM

>> I feel i should pay the SK admin a tribute for having provided a platform for us to grow with them. To the guys who started this site ( Josiah, Edwin and Ted ), you had a noble idea and thanks for letting kenyans be, for the Sk really embodied the splendour and heritage in us....I stumbled upon Sk by chance and I was hungry for information on stocks. Thanks to you I gained immense knowledge on stocks, vehicles, business ideas, pennywise, motorbikes, learnt from life experiences of others and much more. Am betteroff and much wiser coz of Sk.....For all that you didn't ask for a penny and i never subscribed for anything. People made business connections and lasting friendships, courtesy of this site..........IN RETURN, i vowed my loyalty to you, i was faithful and had a relationship. I invested a lot of time and money to access your site. I helped generate traffic, marketed Sk like my own business, and was recipient to the advertisements. I asked for nothing in return, and the relationship was mutual......
#2 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2009 6:02:25 AM

>>......UNTIL WAZUA came between us. suspended me for complaining about the name, the colour and the newbie ranking...I'll still read your advertisements, but did you have to take away what really mattered to us?...... WE NEED TO TALK.
brav
#3 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2009 6:57:06 AM

honestly @Kenmac youve put it exactly the way I feel and im sure we are many, what was the use of asking for our input in the new change yet you have this in mind, if anything hs to go by our suggestions atleast the name would have remained,or/and the colour (green used to be great)
#4 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2009 7:03:38 AM

...I used to spend hours on SK. Thanks Wazua for limiting the duration of time I have to visit your site...
Pierce
#5 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2009 7:07:29 AM

My addiction is gone: Thanks MAZUZU!!
Litro
#6 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2009 7:24:25 AM

Sad Sad In as much as we may want to try to embrace change, i also feel that we need a link to our old site. We had this unmatched attachment to SK, told our pals excitedly about the beloved SK many of them joined and others were peepers. It gives me a bad taste in the morning when i wake up and realize that am no longer an SKerian. Trully kenmac i feel you and i can only imagine what we are missing. Something really needs to be done.
Shame on you Shame on you There is one and only one true SK. The rest Shame on you Shame on you
Mainat
#7 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2009 7:37:42 AM

I was under the mistaken impression that SK was going to go back to those days of 2006 and 7 when it was all about stocks...
Sehemu ndio nyumba
Kamaa
#8 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2009 8:31:58 AM

Sad Pray
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
mdosi
#9 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2009 5:31:15 PM

I'm deeply disappointed. My watch list has none of the stocks that i own. The live prices displayed by nelly data today were all pre-equity split. Yaani, there has been a deterioration from bad to worse. Who will save us by copy pasting the good old sk?

My suggestion is for sk admin to be like yahoo whereby those still opposed to this generic wazua can have access to the old sk.

Bure kabisa:(
It's amazing what you can achieve when you get rid of fear.
wazua
#10 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2009 6:00:39 PM

Dear Members,

We'd previously reported issues to do with host to host link between Wazua and local databases that hold stock information. We've managed to resolve issue to do with NellyData link and Graphs [go to services & tools then stock profiler and choose a security].

Please give us one more day for the Watch List.

Thank you
wanyuru
#11 Posted : Wednesday, December 02, 2009 1:55:56 PM

Bure kabisa. Nkt!
Radiance
#12 Posted : Wednesday, December 02, 2009 2:08:22 PM

The king is dead long live the king
#13 Posted : Thursday, December 03, 2009 6:54:32 AM

It aint illegal to own two websites, why dint you just start a new site.......wazua and leave our good old SK alone!!!!!
theslim
#14 Posted : Thursday, December 03, 2009 8:40:43 AM

i couldnt log in with my old username,,it refused..I had to create a new username..now am a newbie...kinda like an old man who is refusing to grow old!
the early worm is eaten by the early bird
#15 Posted : Thursday, December 03, 2009 9:27:55 AM

Gentlemen. Forgive me if I sound crude but are you still driving your first love, the car that is? I deeply resented Wa-whatever. But I have choosen to take it in my stride. I remember my first time at SK which I did not really like, being quite conservative, however I did fall in love. Now she is gone but I am here. So, there.