#41 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2011 8:03:56 PM

KenyanLyrics wrote:
Hakuna Mbrrrr!

hakuna mbricha yeyote. this guy is very creative
God loves a Trier!
#42 Posted : Wednesday, May 11, 2011 9:47:59 AM

Bumped on this website.I found the gospel music quite good.

http://angazafamilyradio...amp;id=64&Itemid=92

now daz what am tokin 'bout! Applause Applause
#43 Posted : Wednesday, May 11, 2011 10:24:56 AM

Classic FM Sunday morning is too deadly. Stuff I used to listen my folks play when I was a kid.

MrTyrus
#44 Posted : Wednesday, May 11, 2011 10:43:57 AM

capital FM - morning show with Chris Foot, RadioActive mix 2-3pm, the Cess n Maqbul
Milele FM - taarab from 12-1pm. I wish I knew a station that plays taarab for longer hours.

FMs I cant stand - Easy FM, after every song they used to run a clip of some random guyz saying how they luv listening to Easy FM. couldnt stand that BS. Kiss FM, cant rem why, its been a while.
#45 Posted : Wednesday, May 11, 2011 11:50:50 AM

YesuWangu wrote:
Bumped on this website.I found the gospel music quite good.

http://angazafamilyradio...amp;id=64&Itemid=92

now daz what am tokin 'bout! Applause Applause

those kyuk songs are the bomb!Applause Applause
#46 Posted : Wednesday, May 11, 2011 11:54:22 AM

Explore through the entire site and you will find something interesting:

Players
Swahili Gospel
English gospel
Kenyan Swahili Gosp.
African Gospel
Acapella
Kids Kona
Kikuyu Gospel
Kisii, & more Gospel
Kisii videos
Walter Pearson
Reuben Kigame
80's and 90's
Luo Gospel

Radio
SDA VIDEOS
Radio Mix
Videos
African Gospel Music
Kisii videos
#47 Posted : Wednesday, May 11, 2011 1:20:50 PM

Early this year, I had found a good station that played Ol' School. More Music Less talk. The show was run by two guys.. It was the best morning show in Kenya. Just a wonderful unrealised package. Then they brought in a lady sijui to beef up what... The show is now idiotic at best. Useless talk. really useless! and much less music.... The story of Hot 96! What a waste man!
m water
#48 Posted : Wednesday, May 11, 2011 1:40:42 PM

Bakulutu Fusion - KBC English service, Sat AND Sun 10am to noon - has listeners all the way from Ug, DRC.
#49 Posted : Wednesday, May 11, 2011 1:51:57 PM

annsal wrote:
KenyanLyrics wrote:
Hakuna Mbrrrr!

Mbusi.. on Ghetto radio, kung'uta miwa ....

I always tune into Ghetto Radio for an afternoon dose of raggae, but I find the presenter (mbusi) annoying and discussing things that I mostly can't comprehend.

Anyone can tell me which station plays raggae without the jinga presenters? I will appreciate.

My favourite show is KBB with Caroline, Larry and Jalang'o. I don't mind the morning traffic since I discovered them.
#50 Posted : Wednesday, May 11, 2011 1:55:59 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
annsal wrote:
KenyanLyrics wrote:
Hakuna Mbrrrr!

I always tune into Ghetto Radio for an afternoon dose of raggae, but I find the presenter (mbusi) annoying and discussing things that I mostly can't comprehend.

Anyone can tell me which station plays raggae without the jinga presenters? I will appreciate.

My favourite show is KBB with Caroline, Larry and Jalang'o. I don't mind the morning traffic since I discovered them.

@Obi

For a good dose of vintage reggae, tune in to Capital 98.4 on Sunday 4-6 p.m or Hot 96 Sunday 5-7 p.m. It is very well presented.
#51 Posted : Wednesday, May 11, 2011 1:56:35 PM

Which radio does country esp old country apart from Kameme FM on Sunday 12-2pm?
#52 Posted : Wednesday, May 11, 2011 2:12:14 PM

bwenyenye wrote:
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
annsal wrote:
KenyanLyrics wrote:
Hakuna Mbrrrr!

@Obi

For a good dose of vintage reggae, tune in to Capital 98.4 on Sunday 4-6 p.m or Hot 96 Sunday 5-7 p.m. It is very well presented.

@Bwenyenye

Thanks, however I need one on weekdays, I know metro does daily shows but again the conversation is way below my IQ and I avoid.
#53 Posted : Wednesday, May 11, 2011 2:23:26 PM

Try KBC sundowner though its usually a mixture of oldies weekdays from 6pm - 7pm
doubtfire
#54 Posted : Wednesday, May 11, 2011 6:17:54 PM

Classic FM Sunday morning is too deadly. Stuff I used to listen my folks play when I was a kid.

you would want then to try KBC SUNDOWNER every evening from 6pm
doubtfire
#55 Posted : Thursday, May 12, 2011 7:25:13 AM

KBC AT 6PM
#56 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 3:26:04 PM

From Nation FM to Easy FM and back to Nation FM.....Means Easy FM was a disaster

http://nairobinews.natio...fm/#.U3M-zPE-Gos.twitter
#57 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 9:11:33 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
From Nation FM to Easy FM and back to Nation FM.....Means Easy FM was a disaster

http://nairobinews.natio...m/#.U3M-zPE-Gos.twitter

My sentiments exactly. Used to be a big fan before Fernandes came and messed it all up and I never listened again. Who wants to listen to the same songs over and over again, day in, day out?

From that link, seems like they're going back to the old format of doing it. Wacha tuone.
holycow
#58 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 9:18:04 PM

Rankaz13 wrote:
Gordon Gekko wrote:

http://nairobinews.natio...m/#.U3M-zPE-Gos.twitter

My sentiments exactly. Used to be a big fan before Fernandes came and messed it all up and I never listened again. Who wants to listen to the same songs over and over again, day in, day out?

From that link, seems like they're going back to the old format of doing it. Wacha tuone.

I hope they bring back the Soul program that used to be on Saturday afternoons. I'm still stuck on KBC English service especially Sundowner.
#59 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 10:16:02 PM

Kameme fm; Kihenjo 10am - 1 pm.
#60 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 10:40:38 PM

late night king Coco Sobo moto.