5 Pages<12345>
Women in Iran taking off the Hijab
#21 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 8:38:59 AM

Nandwa wrote:
Wewe inakaa unatafuta quotes!!!!

Wacha sije!

And by the way, kwani hao waislamu wengine, like the ones quoted in the report, don't they also read the Quran! Ama only some guy or two here know what is best for all!

like clockwork!

There are non-Muslims religions in Iran, including Hindus, Jews, and Christians. They make up the 2% of Iranians.

And now the iranians are really being misled by those who don't follow their own: 1 Corinthians 11:6
For if the woman be not covered, let her also be shorn: but if it be a shame for a woman to be shorn or shaven, let her be covered.

#22 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 9:13:32 AM

qooler wrote:

What is Hijab? Can you post a photo of one of the girls without it? Am waiting..

@qooler there you go.

#23 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 11:20:59 AM

Can imagine someone swimming in a hijab.
qooler
#24 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 11:49:10 AM

Kumbe Hijap sio top.

I thought the women in in Iran had joined their counterparts in US @ GoTopless.org who claim that women have the same constitutional right that men have to go bare-chested in public

#25 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 12:12:53 PM

Can imagine someone swimming in a hijab.

The below is Islamic swimming attire

Mtu Biz
#26 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 12:23:07 PM

@alphdoti

Islam is in agreement with the creation account in Genesis right ?

Was there anything wrong with adam and eve being naked in the garden of eden as per God's original design ?

Please answer yes or no to the first question.

Thanks.

Sola Scriptura

#27 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 2:51:46 PM

Mtu Biz wrote:
@alphdoti

Was there anything wrong with adam and eve being naked in the garden of eden as per God's original design ?

Thanks.

Are Muslim women the only ones who cover their hair? No, this is a common misconception. Is it true that Islam is the only religion whose most women follow its teachings to cover their hair? Mostly yes. Is it true that Islam is the only religion to have such instructions? No.

1. Mary mother of Jesus wore the hijab (peace be upon them both)
2. the nuns practice hijab for the same reason as the devout Muslim woman

So no need for me to go into long debate about it.

The simple answer is here! Open your Bible 1 Corinthians 11:3-10:
"...every woman praying or prophesying with her head uncovered disgraces her head.."
"...let her cover her head.."

The big question is: Do any Christian women today cover their heads?
They do not, and many don't even believe in the teachings of the Bible against pre-marital sex, adultery and others
rryyzz
#28 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 3:06:28 PM

Mtu Biz wrote:
@alphdoti

Thanks.

Are Muslim women the only ones who cover their hair? No, this is a common misconception. Is it true that Islam is the only religion whose most women follow its teachings to cover their hair? Mostly yes. Is it true that Islam is the only religion to have such instructions? No.

"...every woman praying or prophesying with her head uncovered disgraces her head.."

They do not, and many don't even believe in the teachings of the Bible against pre-marital sex, adultery and others

Aren't the nuns you've mentioned christians?

My thinking is that it was the culture and traditions of that society that women cover their hair. Nothing to do with religion per se.
Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.... Leo Buscaglia
Nandwa
#29 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 3:20:26 PM

ANYBODY can over their hair if they wish to.
That is one thing, BUT quite another when some religious police are on the prowl scouting and enforcing the wearing of head covers!!

Just as absolute power corrupts leaders, so does absolute fanaticism blind the people from logic
#30 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 3:46:57 PM

Mtu Biz wrote:
@alphdoti

Thanks.

Meeeh. Most people don't care. You are too focused with what Christians do and don't do - what their Bible says or doesn't say. The important thing is this: Kenya is a secular state. A person's freedoms should be inviolate, as long as they are not breaking the law. A person should be free to reject God. An individual and God is a personal, private thing. The God of Christianity gives the person the choice to follow the righteous path or not - a path not encumbered with rituals and rules but one of the heart, as per the New Testament. This point, my friend, you seem to miss entirely. For the same reason, I find governing countries by religious laws to be absurd. Where this happens, the order dominated by men, presumed to know what women, or what women think. Deviation is met by harsh punishment. If you ever visit Garissa you will see Muslim men jump women on queues in banks etc etc ....it is quite surprising.
So,..@Alph ...you are just another man. You are part of a system that pretends it knows what women want, feel or think, suppresses them, does not allow them free, unfettered speech. It is why these Iranian women protest. Because they feel oppressed.
5 Pages<12345>