wazua Thu, May 7, 2026

women’s existence anti-Islamic
#21 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 9:14:45 AM

haha.... jibu swali wacha kucreate maswali yako nakuyajibu!!!

Didn't you hear?? I no longer debate with the Kafirun, Mushrikun, Zalimun or the Munafiqun who seem to only sleep peacefully after slandering Islam!

Allah (swt) will answer all your questions on judgement day! sawa??

#22 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 10:33:05 AM

guru267 wrote:

haha.... jibu swali wacha kucreate maswali yako nakuyajibu!!!

Didn't you hear?? I no longer debate with the Kafirun, Mushrikun, Zalimun or the Munafiqun who seem to only sleep peacefully after slandering Islam!

Allah (swt) will answer all your questions on judgement day! sawa??

lol... sawa sawa! jifurahishe.
#23 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 12:49:11 PM

Wacha nitafute popcornssmile

You woman, your Bible says she must not be allowed to open her mouth in the church!
34 Let your women keep silence in the churches: for it is not permitted unto them to speak; but they are commanded to be under obedience as also saith the law.
35 And if they will learn any thing, let them ask their husbands at home: for it is a shame for women to speak in the church. (1 Corinthians 14:34-35)
#24 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 1:18:01 PM

You woman, your Bible says she must not be allowed to open her mouth in the church!
34 Let your women keep silence in the churches: for it is not permitted unto them to speak; but they are commanded to be under obedience as also saith the law.
35 And if they will learn any thing, let them ask their husbands at home: for it is a shame for women to speak in the church. (1 Corinthians 14:34-35)

ehe... so how does this make the declaration made less damning!! oh sorry - you don't debate with Kafirun, Mushrikun, Zalimun or the Munafiqun
Muriel
#25 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 2:33:46 PM

ehe... so how does this make the declaration made less damning!! oh sorry - you don't debate with Kafirun, Mushrikun, Zalimun or the Munafiqun

It doesn't. I do not know about guys here, but I have an irresitible urge over such errors if and when I find them. If I can meet them I do. If I cannot, I cannot. Sometimes I wish I could send an SOS to Christians that they would chip in.

One of the problems Paul had to meet in Corinth was of different peoples who were coming to terms with a new religion and they brought with them carry overs from their previous beliefs. They hence created confusion and it appears the simple matter of speech was in some way contributing to confusion in Corinth.

After all the chapter is addressing the issue of 'speaking'.

Oh, forgot to add. That is supported by the fact that the speech of women Paul referred to was related to questions they were asking and possibly comments they made that contributed to market-like conditions, a din, in the church. This is indicated by the fact that Paul told them that if they had questions they should ask them to their husbands at home.
#26 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 2:59:50 PM

@muriel good explanation. So they were silenced?

"Let the women learn in silence with all subjection. But I suffer not a woman to teach, nor to usurp authority over the man, but to be in silence. For Adam was first formed, then Eve. And Adam was not deceived, but the woman being deceived was in the transgression." (I Timothy 2:11-14)
#27 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 3:03:14 PM

@muriel and cutting off her hand too for saving her husband!

Deuteronomy 25:11-12
Muriel
#28 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 3:20:00 PM

@muriel good explanation. So they were silenced?

"Let the women learn in silence with all subjection. But I suffer not a woman to teach, nor to usurp authority over the man, but to be in silence. For Adam was first formed, then Eve. And Adam was not deceived, but the woman being deceived was in the transgression." (I Timothy 2:11-14)

Timothy was written by Paul to this protege in Ephesus which was known for its female diety Artemis, the protectress of girls and women.

Boisterous women, and men, full of Greek mythologies. As with Corinth, it was a port city directly to the east of Corinth in the Mediterranean sea. The same troubles in Corinth were in Ephesus. Priestesses of Artemis sought to carry over their priestly skills, priestly garments and fashions and gold etc into the new religion yet they were still new learners. You can guess the bickering, arguing, oppossing that went on.

Adam created first then Eve created from him, there is no issue there. The serpent cheated Eve to eat the fruit, that is true. But Adam ate it knowing full well it was the one they were forbidden to eat. He was not cheated into eating it.
Nandwa
#29 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 3:28:34 PM

If this be true, then women within their reach have cause to worry!!

The world wouldn't care so much whatever your religion says, IF you do not begin to vent your frustrations and or enforcement of repugnant teachings on general society.

Who knows what the Hindus are taught! What business of ours is it.
Equally the Hindu aren't too interested in what Christians are taught as it doesn't bother them as such.

But a certain religion is a bother to Hindus, Christians, Atheists, etc.

Just as absolute power corrupts leaders, so does absolute fanaticism blind the people from logic
Muriel
#30 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 3:51:36 PM

@muriel and cutting off her hand too for saving her husband!

Deuteronomy 25:11-12

I would be worried if it was a command to interfere in a duel but with the caveat that their hands will be chopped off. It is not.

It was not a requirement to interfere in the duel. It was preferable not to interfere in a duel. Outcomes of duels e.g. death was dealt with adequately. Conflict resolution mechanisms are elaborated in the first verses of that same chapter hence there was no need even for a duel in the first place.

It might be that for it to constitute a warning, then it must have been a prevalent carry over from Egypt.

So what was your question about it again?