wazua Sat, Feb 1, 2025

How much land commission
Motomoto
#1 Posted : Monday, May 12, 2014 4:14:20 PM

I want gave my land to an agent to sell it on my behalf? For those who are in land business, how much commission will I need to pay him? What %?

#2 Posted : Monday, May 12, 2014 4:20:51 PM

Motomoto wrote:
http://www.wazua.co.ke/forum.aspx?g=posts&t=28851

depends with so many things
1.Size
2.Value

Generally the larger the size and higher value the lower the commision(<3%); Otherwise you might even be charged 10% if the value of the land is 100K.

So sema ni size gain, whats the price and maybe wazuans might be interested
Motomoto
#3 Posted : Monday, May 12, 2014 4:47:37 PM

Motomoto wrote:

1.Size
2.Value

Generally the larger the size and higher value the lower the commision(<3%); Otherwise you might even be charged 10% if the value of the land is 100K.

Half acre. Karen.27m
Muheani
#4 Posted : Monday, May 12, 2014 5:37:43 PM

Motomoto wrote:

1.Size
2.Value

Half acre. Karen.27m

One more .

U have a 27m property N can post on Wazua but dont know abt broker commissions?
#5 Posted : Monday, May 12, 2014 6:13:04 PM

Del
#6 Posted : Monday, May 12, 2014 6:14:57 PM

Muheani wrote:
Motomoto wrote:

1.Size
2.Value

Half acre. Karen.27m

One more .

2.5% should be rreasonable

@Muheani, maybe Motomoto is the broker or maybe a diasporan
#7 Posted : Monday, May 12, 2014 6:20:26 PM

anybody with the estimate costs of the following;

- land board
- stamp duty
- surveyor fees

land valued @ Kshs 6.5M (1 acre) in (Juja area)
Motomoto
#8 Posted : Monday, May 12, 2014 7:25:16 PM

Muheani wrote:
Motomoto wrote:

1.Size
2.Value

Half acre. Karen.27m

One more .

2.5% should be rreasonable
@Muheani, maybe Motomoto is the broker or maybe a diasporan

@Maheani- first time for me to sell anything. So you will forgive me. but you can be sure i did not want to bother a lawyer I always consult. Forgive me.
Motomoto
#9 Posted : Monday, May 12, 2014 7:28:55 PM

@Muheani - After I have sold I will still come here to ask you how I will invest the proceeds. So you better get used to my 'lack of knowledge"
#10 Posted : Monday, May 12, 2014 7:39:02 PM

Between 2.5% to 3%...why dint you agree before you sold.
Motomoto
#11 Posted : Monday, May 12, 2014 7:54:27 PM

Between 2.5% to 3%...
why dint you agree before you sold.

Thanks. Maswali mingi wacha tu. He had told me something like that but just wanted to confirm.
Coolbull
#12 Posted : Monday, May 12, 2014 8:21:34 PM

Make sure the commission agreement is witnessed by a lawyer.
Brokers can be weird at times. After the sale they can convince you that you had agreed on a higher amount.

In fact, include the bank account to deposit/transfer the money to in the agreement. Don't pay in cash. They'll be no evidence you paid.

At times I broker plots but I know most brokers don't like some formality when it comes to making payment.

When receiving payment, I receive in any form but when paying out, either Mpesa for low amounts or bank transfer. I only take cash when just sitting on a fence and people come to make money-noise near me....as in, when am not a key player. Hiyo mimi hukula and fly away.

Anyway, to answer your question 2.5%-3% is good enough for a property worth 27M.