wazua Sat, Feb 1, 2025

Kenya at 50 artistes - Unpaid!
#1 Posted : Thursday, May 08, 2014 9:18:13 PM

6 months later, national pride now hunger bites, in the information age.
The government of Kenya is a tricky customer, when you deal with them without a politician or an insider with a cut. Gosh!

#2 Posted : Thursday, May 08, 2014 9:56:26 PM

Wapange laini nyuma ya Anglo-Fleecing Sad
Caramba
#3 Posted : Thursday, May 08, 2014 10:24:21 PM

butterflyke wrote:
Wapange laini nyuma ya Anglo-Fleecing Sad

True dat. Anglo Leasing payments are the priority. Hao musicians can wait.
#4 Posted : Thursday, May 08, 2014 10:31:13 PM

have the overzealous uhuru internet warriors aka 2pm gang said anything
#5 Posted : Friday, May 09, 2014 12:15:19 AM

And UK and Bill are still earning fully salary 2 months after they took a pay cut!
sheri
#6 Posted : Friday, May 09, 2014 5:11:36 AM

have the overzealous uhuru internet warriors aka 2pm gang said anything

It is worse to pretend to be better than others.
#7 Posted : Friday, May 09, 2014 6:42:41 AM

Thought they were performing out of patriotism for free?

Muungano choir during the times of arap Moi were never paid. They only got transport
#8 Posted : Friday, May 09, 2014 7:21:02 AM

Si wangepewa fanta madiaba na nusu-boflo at least? That's what we used to get at music festivals and we considered it a great treat!
#9 Posted : Friday, May 09, 2014 7:33:03 AM

Muungano choir during the times of arap Moi were never paid. They only got transport

Thought so too.

Hata Moipei Sisters wataitisha kweli.?

Anyway if there was an agreement to pay then let them be paid.If there was none then waombe kitu kidogo/kubwa kwa unyenyekevu.

If someone was seating on their money then lets see some head roll.

#10 Posted : Friday, May 09, 2014 8:24:15 AM

I'm sure they had signed contracts with Kenya@50.
Kenya@50 had been allocated monies towards the event.
The question should be, where did the money go?

#11 Posted : Friday, May 09, 2014 9:52:30 AM

That was their contribution towards Kenya @50. Digital indeed!
#12 Posted : Friday, May 09, 2014 10:12:36 AM

Pesa ya Kenya @50 ilikulwa kitambo.... hawa kama hawakusign irrevocable contracts kama anglofleece hawana bahati..
#13 Posted : Friday, May 09, 2014 11:15:39 AM

chemos wrote:
Pesa ya Kenya @50 ilikulwa kitambo.... hawa kama hawakusign irrevocable contracts kama anglofleece hawana bahati..

Indeed hio imekulwo!!!
innairobi
#14 Posted : Friday, May 09, 2014 4:35:49 PM

Aibu kubwa hii. But knowing government procurement and payment processes, this should probably come as no surprise.
All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
#15 Posted : Friday, May 09, 2014 8:43:25 PM

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you why should they be paid ? our forefathers were not paid to fight for our freedom? They should consider it an honour to perform in such an event.
They should pay the gova for the publicity and advertisement of their talent.
Pesa Nane
#16 Posted : Sunday, May 11, 2014 12:06:42 PM

work - pay = slavery.

contract - competitive process = cronyism

btw, what's the supposed pay? 10k? 1m? 1B?
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.