wazua Thu, Mar 26, 2026

10 ways to spend less without looking miserable
Pierce
#11 Posted : Monday, October 26, 2009 9:45:00 AM

Weee mjuaji,

Kwani si you shower with a friend of the opposite sex...........daaah!

#12 Posted : Monday, October 26, 2009 9:45:00 AM

Looks like the fridge is the main culprit. I've been setting it on maximum when there's really no need. My neighbours have a small fridge and their elec bills are much lower than ours

#13 Posted : Monday, October 26, 2009 9:52:00 AM

@Pierce
Plugs can easily fit into sockets.... :-}

Niône mwisho ya mwezi pliz!
akowally
#14 Posted : Monday, October 26, 2009 10:25:00 AM

Great tips&hellip;.More tips can be found on the following threads&hellip;

Secrets to cope with tough times. - akowally

Best ways of saving money during these hard times. - doh

When we pray in praise to God,he makes a difference in our lives.
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
bamkubwa
#15 Posted : Monday, October 26, 2009 10:53:00 AM

Avoid hiring a taxi.
Ground your car and take a matatu to work,saturday and sunday you can have it.
Maybe you can consider buying a smaller car (A.K.A shopping basket) like Vitz,Duet Maturi,starlet where the engine cc ranges 1000 - 1400. Good for shopping and going to work.
No need to drive big cars where you are burning money over nothing.
JA.KE
#16 Posted : Friday, May 09, 2014 10:32:08 AM

Wow, I've really learned a lot from these tips. Safe for the one about showering with a friend. LOL.