Pombe Haramu - 50 dead...
#31 Posted : Wednesday, May 07, 2014 6:15:48 PM

Rahatupu wrote:
Mo wrote:
i wont rush to blame the dead; i think its a reflection of the disparities in income;you can easily profile to a specific income group the guys that died from this. none of them is midro crass. what gava forgets is that all of us kenyans not just midro crass need a booze but then they were happy enough to lump taxes on senator effectively becoming inaccessible to the low income groups. what did you expect? that the guys would stop boozing?

The dead had been consuming the illegal brew all this while in the same dens, then some 'bright' Kenyan decides to make the brew more cheaply but more lethal and what do we have, more than 65 dead in different parts of the country!!!!!

@McReggae, well said.

Now duplicate our obsession with blame games and the same is replicated everywhere, including security, someone needs to answer the questions who are the killer (or is it brewers?) as well as the bombers.

its sad that some are blaming the guys who were partaking in the drink, which is a packaged liquor legally sold.

The brewers are to blame for this and if the prosecutors fail to go after them then they will also be to blame.

I have a problem with that word. How legal was that liquor? Where was it registered as a safe-to-drink alcohol? Do they have a KEBS Cert? Do they pay tax? Greed kills. Greed has has killed them in their tens. Greed by the brewer. Brewer by the local administrator who has always looked the other way after something little. Greed by the road blocks past which the distributors pass when doing their deliveries.

From what is going round, the drink in question is called countryman, its packaged in glass bottles and has the kebs sticker, and while I know the same can be faked, lakini how can you drag the local administration or the cops at the road blocks and worse still the buyers of the same - liquor distribution and sale is not illegal and the kebs sticker is supposed to give the buyer assurance.
#32 Posted : Wednesday, May 07, 2014 7:27:22 PM

This thing has been there for a while...they must have got the formulation wrong this time,simple question what is hard for this NACADA and KEBS officers walking into a bar and picking up the various spirits being sold,take them to the labs for testing,whatever doesnt pass the test to be flagged down and the brewers traced and prosecuted it isnt the hardest thing to do...They just dont want to do it...
#33 Posted : Wednesday, May 07, 2014 7:28:50 PM

Rahatupu wrote:
Mo wrote:
i wont rush to blame the dead; i think its a reflection of the disparities in income;you can easily profile to a specific income group the guys that died from this. none of them is midro crass. what gava forgets is that all of us kenyans not just midro crass need a booze but then they were happy enough to lump taxes on senator effectively becoming inaccessible to the low income groups. what did you expect? that the guys would stop boozing?

The dead had been consuming the illegal brew all this while in the same dens, then some 'bright' Kenyan decides to make the brew more cheaply but more lethal and what do we have, more than 65 dead in different parts of the country!!!!!

@McReggae, well said.

Now duplicate our obsession with blame games and the same is replicated everywhere, including security, someone needs to answer the questions who are the killer (or is it brewers?) as well as the bombers.

its sad that some are blaming the guys who were partaking in the drink, which is a packaged liquor legally sold.

The brewers are to blame for this and if the prosecutors fail to go after them then they will also be to blame.

I have a problem with that word. How legal was that liquor? Where was it registered as a safe-to-drink alcohol? Do they have a KEBS Cert? Do they pay tax? Greed kills. Greed has has killed them in their tens. Greed by the brewer. Brewer by the local administrator who has always looked the other way after something little. Greed by the road blocks past which the distributors pass when doing their deliveries.

From what is going round, the drink in question is called countryman, its packaged in glass bottles and has the kebs sticker, and while I know the same can be faked, lakini how can you drag the local administration or the cops at the road blocks and worse still the buyers of the same - liquor distribution and sale is not illegal and the kebs sticker is supposed to give the buyer assurance.

If you listen to locals in the village, they will tell you who makes illegal brews and the chief knows them too. When they want to proof they are busy, the Chiefs will call NTV and a few APs to have a photo session as they raid the dens and pour the liquor. The culplits will be released once the cameras goes off. The partakers too are to blame. Spare me the poverty theory. Who ever died for not partaking? If one has to, why not save the 20bobs they spend daily and partake a clean stuff on weekends? Now they have abandoned their duties in their families and spends the whole day, whole week in those days. Results? No teeth, can't fulfill their wive's needs, smells like goats, can't raise a Jennette coz body shakes like a spoilt engine aaarrgggh.
#34 Posted : Wednesday, May 07, 2014 7:59:42 PM

@Washiku they have been taking this their cheap 20ob liquour all along until somebody decided to kill them, can't you see this?
Ngong
#35 Posted : Wednesday, May 07, 2014 8:35:34 PM

We against them, sawa!
#36 Posted : Wednesday, May 07, 2014 8:40:59 PM

@Washiku they have been taking this their cheap 20ob liquour all along until somebody decided to kill them, can't you see this?

Yes I can, but don't assume the "cheap" 20bob liquor is actually cheap. The consequences are much more expensive than you may comprehend. In whichever form, those things causes those people death. One is a slow death, the latest is an accelerated one. One Day, when free, take a drive through the villages of Mustangs n Nyeri, you might understand.
#37 Posted : Wednesday, May 07, 2014 9:05:22 PM

Citizen reporting that the area's OCS, AP Boss, Chief and assistant chief fired.
#38 Posted : Wednesday, May 07, 2014 9:32:50 PM

If I suffer diarrhoea because I turned the main clean water supply in our village into a waste disposal place, it's the goverment which failed to stop me from peeing in the water.

If I refuse to keep a clean environment and end up accomodating bedbugs as unwanted guests, it's the goverment which made their environment conducive for habitation.

If I walk into a butchery selling a kg of meat @sh50,I buy the meat and end up constipating and seeing madimdim,it's the goverment which led me to that butchery, yet the next door butcher is selling quality meat at a slightly higher price and his clients seem quiet healthy.

If I board a full,dysfunctional psv,which decides to use panya routes to avoid police roadblocks,it's the goverment to blame.

If I buy stale bread everyday from the same kiosk,it's the goverment failing to protect me.

If I evade tax/levies and duties by importing goods through the backdoor then one day karma comes calling,damn the goverment failed to track down these operators. Quest. do we have genuine tax paying operators?

If we are given money by the EU to improve sanitation along our fish industry beaches but we end up not doing it and in return our fish face the threat of being banned from the EU market who's to blame? the goverment of course.

Goverment this, goverment that!

What happened to taking personal responsibility and making the right choices?
Si why we are Africans? we love scape goats. We must look for someone to blame all the time because we do it right.

Ai this goverment is like Atieno yo!

Tokyo
#39 Posted : Thursday, May 08, 2014 3:29:57 AM

I can't shed a tear for those departed souls.
work to prosper
#40 Posted : Thursday, May 08, 2014 7:40:17 AM

If people want to kill themselves let them do so... I think it is a relief to the families of these people because these drunkards spend all their time idling in the local markets and drinking those cheap liquors and being a burden to other people. They ecpect you to feed and educate their familiesas they wake up every morning yo do nothing. I speak from experience. Can the supplier please send several bottles to salama market!!!!.
11 Pages«<23456>»