Investor
Stocks
Express Kenya FY 2013 - worst NSE stock!!?
My personal listed property at NSE. I'm going to announce EPS of 0.01 (better than 0.00) http://ge.tt/9VqRc6f1/v/0
Damn, NSE requires a profit warning (let me draft a quick one) http://ge.tt/7LEza6f1/v/0
Profit for the year 229,000. Future outlook: tricky one, oh yes, Real Estate. Let's go on Labour Day break.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,818 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
What that heck is going on here! A dividend of 1 cent (NOT PENI MOJA YAANI TEN CENTS, NO, ITS 1 CENT). @guru267, should we buy or not!? Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
dunkang wrote:What that heck is going on here! A dividend of 1 cent (NOT PENI MOJA YAANI TEN CENTS, NO, ITS 1 CENT). @guru267, should we buy or not!? Emm, Dividend is ZERO, NILCH, Ng'oo! 0.01 is EPS!! Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/21/2010 Posts: 6,183 Location: nairobi
Pwa pwa hahaaaaa....many wazua's have made more profit than this,what remains is may be their smart logo "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,818 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
Pesa Nane wrote:dunkang wrote:What that heck is going on here! A dividend of 1 cent (NOT PENI MOJA YAANI TEN CENTS, NO, ITS 1 CENT). @guru267, should we buy or not!? Emm, Dividend is ZERO, NILCH, Ng'oo! 0.01 is EPS!! MY BAD Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
By order of the board - Signed Dr. Chris OburaPerformanceDespite the internal and external challenges, the Express Kenya group of companies has managed to break even, reporting a profit. The group is proud to report that the 2013 results are attributable to its operational activities unlike in previous year when it included gains from investment activities. The group has had an improvement in business as a result of an increase in its client base, leading to a substantial positive increment in its operational activities. Future outlookPlans to invest in the real estate business are well underway as discussed in last year’s AGM. This shall follow the carefully planned and sustainable realignment of the group’s resources towards its long term strategic goals. Hahaha! Profit for the year Ksh. 229,000.00 ($2,600) Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/16/2014 Posts: 1,420 Location: Bohemian Grove
Pesa Nane wrote:By order of the board - Signed Dr. Chris Obura
Performance Despite the internal and external challenges, the Express Kenya group of companies has managed to break even, reporting a profit. The group is proud to report that the 2013 results are attributable to its operational activities unlike in previous year when it included gains from investment activities. The group has had an improvement in business as a result of an increase in its client base, leading to a substantial positive increment in its operational activities. Future outlook Plans to invest in the real estate business are well underway as discussed in last year’s AGM. This shall follow the carefully planned and sustainable realignment of the group’s resources towards its long term strategic goals.
Hahaha! Profit for the year Ksh. 229,000.00 ($2,600)
Performance Despite the internal and external challenges, the Express Kenya group of companies has managed to break even, reporting a profit. The group is proud to report that the 2013 results are attributable to its operational activities unlike in previous year when it included gains from investment activities. The group has had an improvement in business as a result of an increase in its client base, leading to a substantial positive increment in its operational activities. Future outlook Plans to invest in the real estate business are well underway as discussed in last year’s AGM. This shall follow the carefully planned and sustainable realignment of the group’s resources towards its long term strategic goals.
Hahaha! Profit for the year Ksh. 229,000.00 ($2,600) With such profits, what real estate invests do they have in mind?? 1/4 acre plots in Ruiru perhaps
whiteowl wrote:Pesa Nane wrote:By order of the board - Signed Dr. Chris Obura
Hahaha! Profit for the year Ksh. 229,000.00 ($2,600) With such profits, what real estate invests do they have in mind?? 1/4 acre plots in Ruiru perhaps Wewe!!!! Wacha mchezo!!! That can't get them even 1/8th in Ruiru!!! Labda zile za "8km from Thika Rd, 9km from the tarmac then 2km from somewhere there..." Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
The core biz here might be choppy but land they have. Like if I recall well, the project will be on some 15 acres on Mombasa Road.
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,121 Location: Nairobi
Hahaha! Profit for the year Ksh. 229,000.00 ($2,600) And obura is also the under-performing chairman of Olympia Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
This is a joke, we hear of how cargo business has improved so whats their cut? And is the chairman the same Chris obura the politician? "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
mlennyma wrote:Pwa pwa hahaaaaa....many wazua's have made more profit than this,what remains is may be their smart logo I know one particular wazuan who has made more than double that amount in only one counter. IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
Business Daily wrote:External auditors have painted an unflattering picture of Express Kenya’s future, singling out the fact that the firm’s debts have now surpassed assets. If my calculations are right, at Friday's closing price of 7/- the PE of this company is 700 given its EPS of 0.01 "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
murchr wrote:Business Daily wrote:External auditors have painted an unflattering picture of Express Kenya’s future, singling out the fact that the firm’s debts have now surpassed assets. If my calculations are right, at Friday's closing price of 7/- the PE of this company is 700 given its EPS of 0.01 and I thought home Africa was doing badly
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,121 Location: Nairobi
Don't forget Olympia! Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Investor
Stocks
Express Kenya FY 2013 - worst NSE stock!!?