wazua Mon, Jan 13, 2025

Express Kenya FY 2013 - worst NSE stock!!?
#1 Posted : Wednesday, April 30, 2014 10:28:09 AM

My personal listed property at NSE.
I'm going to announce EPS of 0.01 (better than 0.00) http://ge.tt/9VqRc6f1/v/0
Damn, NSE requires a profit warning (let me draft a quick one) http://ge.tt/7LEza6f1/v/0

Profit for the year 229,000.
Future outlook: tricky one, oh yes, Real Estate.
Let's go on Labour Day break.

#2 Posted : Wednesday, April 30, 2014 11:24:12 AM

What that heck is going on here!

A dividend of 1 cent (NOT PENI MOJA YAANI TEN CENTS, NO, ITS 1 CENT).

@guru267, should we buy or not!? Laughing out loudly

Pesa Nane
#3 Posted : Wednesday, April 30, 2014 11:47:26 AM

Emm, Shame on you Shame on you Dividend is ZERO, NILCH, Ng'oo! 0.01 is EPS!!
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
#4 Posted : Wednesday, April 30, 2014 11:50:59 AM

Pwa pwa hahaaaaa....many wazua's have made more profit than this,what remains is may be their smart logo
#5 Posted : Wednesday, April 30, 2014 11:55:32 AM

Pesa Nane wrote:

Emm, Shame on you Shame on you Dividend is ZERO, NILCH, Ng'oo! 0.01 is EPS!!

Sad MY BAD

Pesa Nane
#6 Posted : Wednesday, April 30, 2014 11:56:59 AM

By order of the board - Signed Dr. Chris Obura

Performance
Despite the internal and external challenges, the Express Kenya group of companies has managed
to break even, reporting a profit. The group is proud to report that the 2013 results are attributable to its operational activities unlike in previous year when it included gains from investment activities.
The group has had an improvement in business as a result of an increase in its client base, leading to a substantial positive increment in its operational activities.
Future outlook
Plans to invest in the real estate business are well underway as discussed in last year’s AGM. This shall follow the carefully planned and sustainable realignment of the group’s resources towards its long term strategic goals.

Hahaha! Profit for the year Ksh. 229,000.00 ($2,600)
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
whiteowl
#7 Posted : Wednesday, April 30, 2014 2:28:49 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:

Performance
Despite the internal and external challenges, the Express Kenya group of companies has managed
to break even, reporting a profit. The group is proud to report that the 2013 results are attributable to its operational activities unlike in previous year when it included gains from investment activities.
The group has had an improvement in business as a result of an increase in its client base, leading to a substantial positive increment in its operational activities.
Future outlook
Plans to invest in the real estate business are well underway as discussed in last year’s AGM. This shall follow the carefully planned and sustainable realignment of the group’s resources towards its long term strategic goals.

whiteowl
#8 Posted : Wednesday, April 30, 2014 2:40:28 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:

Performance
Future outlook

With such profits, what real estate invests do they have in mind?? 1/4 acre plots in Ruiru perhaps Laughing out loudly
#9 Posted : Wednesday, April 30, 2014 5:31:42 PM

whiteowl wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:

Performance
Future outlook

With such profits, what real estate invests do they have in mind?? 1/4 acre plots in Ruiru perhaps Laughing out loudly

Wewe!!!! Wacha mchezo!!! That can't get them even 1/8th in Ruiru!!! Labda zile za "8km from Thika Rd, 9km from the tarmac then 2km from somewhere there..."
Cde Monomotapa
#10 Posted : Wednesday, April 30, 2014 5:44:17 PM

The core biz here might be choppy but land they have. Like if I recall well, the project will be on some 15 acres on Mombasa Road.
#11 Posted : Wednesday, April 30, 2014 6:12:02 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:

Performance
Future outlook

And obura is also the under-performing chairman of Olympia
#12 Posted : Wednesday, April 30, 2014 8:44:55 PM

This is a joke, we hear of how cargo business has improved so whats their cut? And is the chairman the same Chris obura the politician?
#13 Posted : Wednesday, April 30, 2014 8:50:35 PM

mlennyma wrote:
Pwa pwa hahaaaaa....many wazua's have made more profit than this,what remains is may be their smart logo

I know one particular wazuan who has made more than double that amount in only one counter.
#14 Posted : Monday, September 08, 2014 5:03:08 AM

Business Daily wrote:
External auditors have painted an unflattering picture of Express Kenya’s future, singling out the fact that the firm’s debts have now surpassed assets.

If my calculations are right, at Friday's closing price of 7/- the PE of this company is 700 given its EPS of 0.01
whiteowl
#15 Posted : Monday, September 08, 2014 11:34:24 AM

Business Daily wrote:
External auditors have painted an unflattering picture of Express Kenya’s future, singling out the fact that the firm’s debts have now surpassed assets.

If my calculations are right, at Friday's closing price of 7/- the PE of this company is 700 given its EPS of 0.01

and I thought home Africa was doing badly Laughing out loudly
#16 Posted : Monday, September 08, 2014 12:00:29 PM

Don't forget Olympia!