Jump-steady wrote:ecstacy wrote:chris79 wrote:ecstacy wrote:dunkang wrote:Maajabu haya. Yaani it was just 1Ton. 1Ton = 25,000,000,000/= 1Kg = 25,000,000/= 1g = 25,000/=
Therefore, the small teaspoon will be 125,000/=
Why would one consume such an expensive stuff through his/her nose? I was also looking at those figures wondering. It's over one tonne so for good measure lets make it 1.1 tonnes 1 tonne = 1,000,000 grams so 1.1 tonne = 1,100,000 grams USD 290,000,000 for 1,100,000g of heroine is USD263.6 @Ksh85 is Ksh 22,409/= per gram. A gram of cocaine which is actually of higher value on the streets of Nairobi is trading at Ksh 1200/= thereabouts. To have the inferior heroine in Melbourne trading at 22X the value of cocaine in Nairobi makes you wonder how much money are drug barons making in Europe or the street value in Australia is overplayed for the headline effect.. Australian dollars, not US dollars. Thank you for the note. Thing is the USD and AUD have the same currency sign $. It probably is AUD as you state. Anyway, same difference. Let us use AUD: AUD 290,000,000 for 1,100,000g of heroine is AUD263.6 @Ksh80.45 is Ksh 21,206.6/= per gram, still quite high. @ecstacy, your name betrays you, absolutely. There is a drug going by your name.  wacha wewe. It's like me calling you a Masaai dancer because of your name Jump-Steady. There is closed research done on these topics..