GHC
#21 Posted : Monday, April 28, 2014 12:44:12 PM

I got 85. I think anyone who got above 100 is lyingsmile smile smile smile
#22 Posted : Monday, April 28, 2014 12:51:56 PM

Uram wrote:
133/196.....Thought I knew all African countries but missed Guinea-Bissau and Sao Tome.Of course there are countries I have never heard of-Suriname,Palau. The secret is to name them continent by continent.If you are a sports lover and traveller it becomes easier.

@Uram - hats off...
@Swewani - wacha excuses... kama hujui Nauru? Tuluva, Suriname na St Kitts and Nevis unaishi dunia gani?
#23 Posted : Monday, April 28, 2014 1:14:43 PM

Uram wrote:
133/196.....Thought I knew all African countries but missed Guinea-Bissau and Sao Tome.Of course there are countries I have never heard of-Suriname,Palau. The secret is to name them continent by continent.If you are a sports lover and traveller it becomes easier.

@Uram - hats off...
@Swewani - wacha excuses... kama hujui Nauru? Tuluva, Suriname na St Kitts and Nevis unaishi dunia gani?

shida is that we might be going against former ghc teachers, I remember being forced to memorize countries and their capital cities back in primary. smile

nimepata 102, lakini those countries in west africa below mali and west of ivory coast ni ngumu kujua
bebeto
#24 Posted : Monday, April 28, 2014 1:48:03 PM

bebeto wrote:
[quote=masukuma]let's see how well you studied the map

my score 120... twende kazi
http://www.jetpunk.com/q...ntries-can-you-name.php[/quote]

101! i thought i was good, d'oh! d'oh!

Kama wewe umepata 101, I must say I am not badly off hehehe smile smile Niko hapo karibu nusu yako.

Nusu? lol
"The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler
#25 Posted : Monday, April 28, 2014 2:53:23 PM

Uram wrote:

@Uram - hats off...

Are those counntries or tribes of countries?

How can you name a country St. Kitts?
#26 Posted : Monday, April 28, 2014 3:02:38 PM

Uram wrote:

@Uram - hats off...

Are those counntries or tribes of countries?

How can you name a country St. Kitts?

If you cared to watch the opening ceremonies for the olympic games you would know some of these countries smile . Nauru i knew in st. 4 coz it sounded like Nakuru smile as you can see the world is big!! kuna watu kama Tuvalu export yao ni Kuuza .tv domains to TV stations, Liechtenstein kuuza briefcase companies (more companies registered there than people) .
urstill1
#27 Posted : Monday, April 28, 2014 3:36:54 PM

I thank my love for sports and the subject Geography!! Everything in Africa and and the American continental plates (except for one), I got right. Surprisingly I missed Burma and Vietnam!! Countries I knew as a kid majorly because of the Vietnam war movies. Could not remember Domonica and Dominican republic are different countries. All the ..stans ndani ya box. The Oceania countries, I give thanks to Rugby. I knew Asian countries due to their demographics, they have almost more than half of the world's population in East Asia!! If you missed an Arab country then GHC wasn't your stronghold but I can forgive if you missed Oman. Overall 141/196 on the first try. Will be doing the second try to try and get everything. I have seen the world's capitals in that thing. That's tricky coz most East Africans will miss for Tanzania!! No its capital is not Dar!! Now what's the capital for Vanuatu, Brunei, Slovenia, Palau, Montenegro... if you think you know the work try that.

Sports quizzes pia ziko!!
3 Pages<123