25 Birrion cocaine seized.....
chris79 wrote:ecstacy wrote:dunkang wrote:Maajabu haya. Yaani it was just 1Ton. 1Ton = 25,000,000,000/= 1Kg = 25,000,000/= 1g = 25,000/=
Therefore, the small teaspoon will be 125,000/=
Why would one consume such an expensive stuff through his/her nose? I was also looking at those figures wondering. It's over one tonne so for good measure lets make it 1.1 tonnes 1 tonne = 1,000,000 grams so 1.1 tonne = 1,100,000 grams USD 290,000,000 for 1,100,000g of heroine is USD263.6 @Ksh85 is Ksh 22,409/= per gram. A gram of cocaine which is actually of higher value on the streets of Nairobi is trading at Ksh 1200/= thereabouts. To have the inferior heroine in Melbourne trading at 22X the value of cocaine in Nairobi makes you wonder how much money are drug barons making in Europe or the street value in Australia is overplayed for the headline effect.. Australian dollars, not US dollars. That's still high. If you convert to US dollars it's aprox $270 If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
chris79 wrote:ecstacy wrote:dunkang wrote:Maajabu haya. Yaani it was just 1Ton. 1Ton = 25,000,000,000/= 1Kg = 25,000,000/= 1g = 25,000/=
Why would one consume such an expensive stuff through his/her nose? I was also looking at those figures wondering. It's over one tonne so for good measure lets make it 1.1 tonnes 1 tonne = 1,000,000 grams so 1.1 tonne = 1,100,000 grams USD 290,000,000 for 1,100,000g of heroine is USD263.6 @Ksh85 is Ksh 22,409/= per gram. A gram of cocaine which is actually of higher value on the streets of Nairobi is trading at Ksh 1200/= thereabouts. To have the inferior heroine in Melbourne trading at 22X the value of cocaine in Nairobi makes you wonder how much money are drug barons making in Europe or the street value in Australia is overplayed for the headline effect.. Australian dollars, not US dollars. Thank you for the note. Thing is the USD and AUD have the same currency sign $. It probably is AUD as you state. Anyway, same difference. Let us use AUD: AUD 290,000,000 for 1,100,000g of heroine is AUD263.6 @Ksh80.45 is Ksh 21,206.6/= per gram, still quite high.
good news to the anti drug people. LOVE WHAT YOU DO, DO WHAT YOU LOVE.
TAZ wrote:kollabo wrote:It was news yesterday. Today its a closed chapter. No names. Nothing new. The drug kingpins on both sides of the political divide still happy and free.
Lakini kisu kinanolewa. The Kenyan military has indicated that the seizure was not done within the country's territorial waters. Btw can foreigner forces carry out such an operation within our borders without informing the military? government will not admit it was within its waters since no kenyan can prove it. its too embarrassing. also australia is a friendly country so government sees no need to raise hell. Katika Jangwa la Jangili ndipo Pwagu hupata Pwaguzi.
Let's hear what IG Kimaiyo has to say Presser up in a jiffy "😖😡KQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder 😏😏 " overheard in Wazua
ecstacy wrote:chris79 wrote:ecstacy wrote:dunkang wrote:Maajabu haya. Yaani it was just 1Ton. 1Ton = 25,000,000,000/= 1Kg = 25,000,000/= 1g = 25,000/=
Why would one consume such an expensive stuff through his/her nose? I was also looking at those figures wondering. It's over one tonne so for good measure lets make it 1.1 tonnes 1 tonne = 1,000,000 grams so 1.1 tonne = 1,100,000 grams USD 290,000,000 for 1,100,000g of heroine is USD263.6 @Ksh85 is Ksh 22,409/= per gram. A gram of cocaine which is actually of higher value on the streets of Nairobi is trading at Ksh 1200/= thereabouts. To have the inferior heroine in Melbourne trading at 22X the value of cocaine in Nairobi makes you wonder how much money are drug barons making in Europe or the street value in Australia is overplayed for the headline effect.. Australian dollars, not US dollars. Thank you for the note. Thing is the USD and AUD have the same currency sign $. It probably is AUD as you state. Anyway, same difference. Let us use AUD: AUD 290,000,000 for 1,100,000g of heroine is AUD263.6 @Ksh80.45 is Ksh 21,206.6/= per gram, still quite high. @ecstacy, your name betrays you, absolutely. There is a drug going by your name.
Siringi wrote:Let's hear what IG Kimaiyo has to say
Presser up in a jiffy
So what did he say?
wazua iko na mambo. From fangi smokers to cocaine 'experts'. No wonder some fellows are saying making 1m net per month is easy
na county nGabbana ako na Baba huko mayuu "😖😡KQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder 😏😏 " overheard in Wazua
Our security forces are so rotten that the Aussies made sure they were informed only after the haul was destroyed. They would otherwise have leaked like a sieve thereby guaranteeing failure of the op. Can't get the rink. And yes, it was in Kenyan waters.
25 Birrion cocaine seized.....