25 Birrion cocaine seized.....
chemos wrote:ecstacy wrote:dunkang wrote:Maajabu haya. Yaani it was just 1Ton. 1Ton = 25,000,000,000/= 1Kg = 25,000,000/= 1g = 25,000/=
Therefore, the small teaspoon will be 125,000/=
Why would one consume such an expensive stuff through his/her nose? I was also looking at those figures wondering. It's over one tonne so for good measure lets make it 1.1 tonnes 1 tonne = 1,000,000 grams so 1.1 tonne = 1,100,000 grams USD 290,000,000 for 1,100,000g of heroine is USD263.6 @Ksh85 is Ksh 22,409/= A gram of cocaine which is actually of higher value on the streets of Nairobi is trading at Ksh 1200/= thereabouts. To have the inferior heroine in Melbourne trading at 22X the value of cocaine in Nairobi makes you wonder how much money are drug barons making in Europe or the street value in Australia is overplayed for the headline effect.. Boss none of that coc is ever consumed pure... it is mixed up with other potent stuff (hata unga ya ugali)... by the time it gets to the streets that 1 gram will be enough to produce like 100g of street ready merchandise.... @Chemothereapy,is that from experience ama hearsay? NSIS is keenly following your posts on this thread If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
chemos wrote:ecstacy wrote:dunkang wrote:Maajabu haya. Yaani it was just 1Ton. 1Ton = 25,000,000,000/= 1Kg = 25,000,000/= 1g = 25,000/=
Why would one consume such an expensive stuff through his/her nose? I was also looking at those figures wondering. It's over one tonne so for good measure lets make it 1.1 tonnes 1 tonne = 1,000,000 grams so 1.1 tonne = 1,100,000 grams USD 290,000,000 for 1,100,000g of heroine is USD263.6 @Ksh85 is Ksh 22,409/= A gram of cocaine which is actually of higher value on the streets of Nairobi is trading at Ksh 1200/= thereabouts. To have the inferior heroine in Melbourne trading at 22X the value of cocaine in Nairobi makes you wonder how much money are drug barons making in Europe or the street value in Australia is overplayed for the headline effect.. Boss none of that coc is ever consumed pure... it is mixed up with other potent stuff (hata unga ya ugali)... by the time it gets to the streets that 1 gram will be enough to produce like 100g of street ready merchandise.... True, adulteration happens a lot with contraband products. Utalilia nani? However, given the amounts involved and consumers for cocaine, there are ways of verifying purity. Waulize watakwambia..
Swenani wrote:chemos wrote:ecstacy wrote:dunkang wrote:Maajabu haya. Yaani it was just 1Ton. 1Ton = 25,000,000,000/= 1Kg = 25,000,000/= 1g = 25,000/=
Why would one consume such an expensive stuff through his/her nose? I was also looking at those figures wondering. It's over one tonne so for good measure lets make it 1.1 tonnes 1 tonne = 1,000,000 grams so 1.1 tonne = 1,100,000 grams USD 290,000,000 for 1,100,000g of heroine is USD263.6 @Ksh85 is Ksh 22,409/= A gram of cocaine which is actually of higher value on the streets of Nairobi is trading at Ksh 1200/= thereabouts. To have the inferior heroine in Melbourne trading at 22X the value of cocaine in Nairobi makes you wonder how much money are drug barons making in Europe or the street value in Australia is overplayed for the headline effect.. Boss none of that coc is ever consumed pure... it is mixed up with other potent stuff (hata unga ya ugali)... by the time it gets to the streets that 1 gram will be enough to produce like 100g of street ready merchandise.... @Chemothereapy,is that from experience ama hearsay? NSIS is keenly following your posts on this thread Streetwise, Consumer, Trader? Wapi Mututho? In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/2/2009 Posts: 2,458 Location: Nairobi
From the UN reports, the stuff can go from whatever price.. depending on supply, risks involved, market demand & purchasing power.
As much as USD 1,300/gramme in Brunei to USD 1.6/g in Kenya (I am guessing hii yetu, is adulterated and also stolen from transit so it can be sold cheap)
So far there are three professionals. Mwingine? In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
With the failure of the war on drugs and given tobacco and alcohol are actually legal, governments should seriously consider allowing for legalized and somewhat controlled drug access for the fast moving products. The systemic instability created by drug money as a factor of the risk premium is far too significant to continue in the current path policy makers have adopted.
ecstacy wrote:chemos wrote:ecstacy wrote:dunkang wrote:Maajabu haya. Yaani it was just 1Ton. 1Ton = 25,000,000,000/= 1Kg = 25,000,000/= 1g = 25,000/=
Why would one consume such an expensive stuff through his/her nose? I was also looking at those figures wondering. It's over one tonne so for good measure lets make it 1.1 tonnes 1 tonne = 1,000,000 grams so 1.1 tonne = 1,100,000 grams USD 290,000,000 for 1,100,000g of heroine is USD263.6 @Ksh85 is Ksh 22,409/= A gram of cocaine which is actually of higher value on the streets of Nairobi is trading at Ksh 1200/= thereabouts. To have the inferior heroine in Melbourne trading at 22X the value of cocaine in Nairobi makes you wonder how much money are drug barons making in Europe or the street value in Australia is overplayed for the headline effect.. Boss none of that coc is ever consumed pure... it is mixed up with other potent stuff (hata unga ya ugali)... by the time it gets to the streets that 1 gram will be enough to produce like 100g of street ready merchandise.... True, adulteration happens a lot with contraband products. Utalilia nani? However, given the amounts involved and consumers for cocaine, there are ways of verifying purity. Waulize watakwambia.. Consumers have no choice or say in terms of purity... if you want pure you cough up more but thats only for the trusted high bonga point users with high net worth.. if ur a junky and try question the purity of the product you are about to buy utakiona... Those junkies u see on telly during those exposes by media houses if they were to consume pure grade coc 98% of them would die within hours..... The prices are astronomical huko majuu due to the risky nature of getting the stuff into the country... Kenya on the other hand...............(am sure you know the impact that loot that was supposedly burnt by Cops has had on the Godfathers... Kuna watu na kuna viatu..) getting the product here doesnt cost as much nor is it as risky as lets say US ama OZ... Thats why most major cartels are shifting base to africa... its a playing field for them here
Can't berif it. Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
Angelica _ann wrote:Swenani wrote:chemos wrote:ecstacy wrote:dunkang wrote:Maajabu haya. Yaani it was just 1Ton. 1Ton = 25,000,000,000/= 1Kg = 25,000,000/= 1g = 25,000/=
Why would one consume such an expensive stuff through his/her nose? I was also looking at those figures wondering. It's over one tonne so for good measure lets make it 1.1 tonnes 1 tonne = 1,000,000 grams so 1.1 tonne = 1,100,000 grams USD 290,000,000 for 1,100,000g of heroine is USD263.6 @Ksh85 is Ksh 22,409/= A gram of cocaine which is actually of higher value on the streets of Nairobi is trading at Ksh 1200/= thereabouts. To have the inferior heroine in Melbourne trading at 22X the value of cocaine in Nairobi makes you wonder how much money are drug barons making in Europe or the street value in Australia is overplayed for the headline effect.. Boss none of that coc is ever consumed pure... it is mixed up with other potent stuff ( hata unga ya ugali)... by the time it gets to the streets that 1 gram will be enough to produce like 100g of street ready merchandise.... @Chemothereapy,is that from experience ama hearsay? NSIS is keenly following your posts on this thread Streetwise, Consumer, Trader? Wapi Mututho? So some pple end up sniffing Jogoo thinking its CoC? Enyewe give it up to wanabishara at .KE for their acumen. "Things that matter most must never be at the mercy of things that matter least." Goethe
Gathige wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Swenani wrote:chemos wrote:ecstacy wrote:dunkang wrote:Maajabu haya. Yaani it was just 1Ton. 1Ton = 25,000,000,000/= 1Kg = 25,000,000/= 1g = 25,000/=
Why would one consume such an expensive stuff through his/her nose? I was also looking at those figures wondering. It's over one tonne so for good measure lets make it 1.1 tonnes 1 tonne = 1,000,000 grams so 1.1 tonne = 1,100,000 grams USD 290,000,000 for 1,100,000g of heroine is USD263.6 @Ksh85 is Ksh 22,409/= A gram of cocaine which is actually of higher value on the streets of Nairobi is trading at Ksh 1200/= thereabouts. To have the inferior heroine in Melbourne trading at 22X the value of cocaine in Nairobi makes you wonder how much money are drug barons making in Europe or the street value in Australia is overplayed for the headline effect.. Boss none of that coc is ever consumed pure... it is mixed up with other potent stuff ( hata unga ya ugali)... by the time it gets to the streets that 1 gram will be enough to produce like 100g of street ready merchandise.... @Chemothereapy,is that from experience ama hearsay? NSIS is keenly following your posts on this thread Streetwise, Consumer, Trader? Wapi Mututho? So some pple end up sniffing Jogoo thinking its CoC? Enyewe give it up to wanabishara at .KE for their acumen.
25 Birrion cocaine seized.....