Lupita Nyong'o named most beautiful woman 2014
Kratos wrote:Swenani wrote:Nabwire wrote:Africans are honestly not very intelligent, while you are busy bashing Lupita here, Mexicans are celebrating her because they are able to think beyond their noses. They know that Lupita looks nothing like the average Mexican, but they also know that any association of Lupita with Mexico translates to $$$$. But try telling that to the men on this post. By the way, People has been doing those 'Most beautiful" copies for decades now, only an African will complain when another African is finally recognized. Instead of showing your ignorance, learn about the politics of Hollywood, that cover is more than just about beauty, when you get that title it means that Hollywood has accepted you into its tight knit cocoon and basically means more $$$$ for you. Try telling that to the men here, they only reasoning is that their wife is more beautiful than Lupita. Well, Hollywood doesn't care about your wife, she hasn't won a River Road award leave alone an Oscar. African self hate is so evident in this post, specifically self hate from men, then they are the first ones to moan about their girlfriends bleaching themselves. Impunity, lets get one thing clear, I don't need your respect. I wish you would use that respect on yourself instead. Not only are you semi-literate judging from your poor English and lack of critical thinking, you also have a very high proclivity to gossiping and other feminine tendencies, I am sure you swing your hips while walking. I am sure you expect me to justify my looks to you, trust me if there is anyone whose opinion does not count, it is you. Thank God my parents gave me a good education that men like you would never even register a blimp in my universe. Lupita you rock, I just bought the People and Marie Claire magazines and you look absolutely amazing! ati he swings what while walking? Aiiih kuna mtu hajaambiwa poa, sijui kama hii ataelewa.
washiku wrote:masukuma wrote:Mukiri wrote: Hate speech! The Uganda Rwanda look is very beautiful, not like the weaves and braids our sisters love so much watu wamepofushwa na weaves! unaona mwanadada anagongagonga kichwa chake ni kama ako na wazimu! msiba wakujitakia She is beautiful, that is a fact. Created wonderfully in God's image. I love her natural looks. Not exagerated. She is most modest. And her humility makes her even more attractive. But MOST beautiful, naah. In my eyes, the most beautiful woman resides in my house  And yes, she doesnt wear weaves. Weka pikcha we judge
jitoto la wazua limezomewa kweli leo. Eh dada, kuwa mpole. Maoni yake tu!
Harrydre you missed my point, Lupita is in show business, its a business and magazine covers are one of the ways of advertising yourself and staying relevant. Its hard just breaking into Hollywood, but actually breaking in, getting an Oscar and being named People's most beautiful is almost impossible. Rather than being cheered on by her fellow Kenyans, she is being reduced to her skin color. Then these same men will complain when their girlfriends bleach their skin, you cant talk out of both sides of your mouth! What would tearing her down based on her looks achieve? Africans, and blacks in general have this deep seated hatred for each other that when someone succeeds, they always find a way to try and diminish that victory. It is sad that Mexicans, African Americans, everyone but Africans are celebrating Lupita's win. She is blazing a path for other Kenyan actresses everytime Kenya is mentioned, but ofcourse Kenyans are too simple minded and just think about how there are other Kenyans who are more beautiful than her. Did she ask to be put on that cover? She is a human being at the end of the day, she may read these comments, would any of those men say to her face what they are typing here? No, because they would be too busy screaming like little girls for an autograph that they wouldnt remember the negativity they sent out. There are uneducated women out there who read these comments from men and decide to bleach themselves in order to be considered beautiful by ignoramuses, yet these same men complain about women not being comfortable with themselves.
kysse wrote:Kratos wrote:Swenani wrote:Nabwire wrote:Africans are honestly not very intelligent, while you are busy bashing Lupita here, Mexicans are celebrating her because they are able to think beyond their noses. They know that Lupita looks nothing like the average Mexican, but they also know that any association of Lupita with Mexico translates to $$$$. But try telling that to the men on this post. By the way, People has been doing those 'Most beautiful" copies for decades now, only an African will complain when another African is finally recognized. Instead of showing your ignorance, learn about the politics of Hollywood, that cover is more than just about beauty, when you get that title it means that Hollywood has accepted you into its tight knit cocoon and basically means more $$$$ for you. Try telling that to the men here, they only reasoning is that their wife is more beautiful than Lupita. Well, Hollywood doesn't care about your wife, she hasn't won a River Road award leave alone an Oscar. African self hate is so evident in this post, specifically self hate from men, then they are the first ones to moan about their girlfriends bleaching themselves. Impunity, lets get one thing clear, I don't need your respect. I wish you would use that respect on yourself instead. Not only are you semi-literate judging from your poor English and lack of critical thinking, you also have a very high proclivity to gossiping and other feminine tendencies, I am sure you swing your hips while walking. I am sure you expect me to justify my looks to you, trust me if there is anyone whose opinion does not count, it is you. Thank God my parents gave me a good education that men like you would never even register a blimp in my universe. Lupita you rock, I just bought the People and Marie Claire magazines and you look absolutely amazing! ati he swings what while walking? Aiiih kuna mtu hajaambiwa poa, sijui kama hii ataelewa. Ai Nabwire,you have deadly missiles!  ....kweli as a warrior you have deadly missiles. You go gal, you rock! "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Member Joined: 1/27/2012 Posts: 851 Location: Nairobi
Nabwire wrote:Africans are honestly not very intelligent, while you are busy bashing Lupita here, Mexicans are celebrating her because they are able to think beyond their noses. They know that Lupita looks nothing like the average Mexican, but they also know that any association of Lupita with Mexico translates to $$$$. But try telling that to the men on this post. By the way, People has been doing those 'Most beautiful" copies for decades now, only an African will complain when another African is finally recognized. Instead of showing your ignorance, learn about the politics of Hollywood, that cover is more than just about beauty, when you get that title it means that Hollywood has accepted you into its tight knit cocoon and basically means more $$$$ for you. Try telling that to the men here, they only reasoning is that their wife is more beautiful than Lupita. Well, Hollywood doesn't care about your wife, she hasn't won a River Road award leave alone an Oscar. African self hate is so evident in this post, specifically self hate from men, then they are the first ones to moan about their girlfriends bleaching themselves. Impunity, lets get one thing clear, I don't need your respect. I wish you would use that respect on yourself instead. Not only are you semi-literate judging from your poor English and lack of critical thinking, you also have a very high proclivity to gossiping and other feminine tendencies, I am sure you swing your hips while walking. I am sure you expect me to justify my looks to you, trust me if there is anyone whose opinion does not count, it is you. Thank God my parents gave me a good education that men like you would never even register a blimp in my universe. Lupita you rock, I just bought the People and Marie Claire magazines and you look absolutely amazing! @Nabwire, Have you changed your opinion about the red part? On the other thread discussing Africans' intelligence, you were of contrary opinion.
Yes Mkeiy, I should have said Africans are not very strategic in their thinking. When it comes to passing exams, we are very good, but when it comes to strategic thinking and seeing the bigger picture, honestly we are lacking! I see Asians forming groups that will ensure their members get support and advance their careers, they know that there is strength in numbers. That's what I meant, my apologies.
Nabwire wrote:Yes Mkeiy, I should have said Africans are not very strategic in their thinking. When it comes to passing exams, we are very good, but when it comes to strategic thinking and seeing the bigger picture, honestly we are lacking! I see Asians forming groups that will ensure their members get support and advance their careers, they know that there is strength in numbers. That's what I meant, my apologies. and have you changed your mind about Mahips.. He has been MIA since that debacle....
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/17/2013 Posts: 4,693 Location: Earth
Nabwire wrote: Not only are you semi-literate judging from your poor English and lack of critical thinking, you also have a very high proclivity to gossiping and other feminine tendencies, pretty disturbing but ....true.
Coming soon on impunity's FB Wall. "Binyavanga has poked @impunity"  "The longer the fuse the mightier the blast!"
Nabwire wrote:Harrydre you missed my point, Lupita is in show business, its a business and magazine covers are one of the ways of advertising yourself and staying relevant. Its hard just breaking into Hollywood, but actually breaking in, getting an Oscar and being named People's most beautiful is almost impossible. Rather than being cheered on by her fellow Kenyans, she is being reduced to her skin color. Then these same men will complain when their girlfriends bleach their skin, you cant talk out of both sides of your mouth! What would tearing her down based on her looks achieve? Africans, and blacks in general have this deep seated hatred for each other that when someone succeeds, they always find a way to try and diminish that victory. It is sad that Mexicans, African Americans, everyone but Africans are celebrating Lupita's win. She is blazing a path for other Kenyan actresses everytime Kenya is mentioned, but ofcourse Kenyans are too simple minded and just think about how there are other Kenyans who are more beautiful than her. Did she ask to be put on that cover? She is a human being at the end of the day, she may read these comments, would any of those men say to her face what they are typing here? No, because they would be too busy screaming like little girls for an autograph that they wouldnt remember the negativity they sent out. There are uneducated women out there who read these comments from men and decide to bleach themselves in order to be considered beautiful by ignoramuses, yet these same men complain about women not being comfortable with themselves. and when and how did you become a user?
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
I have just arrived back from mount virunga...I tell you they are intelligent but ugly. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:I have just arrived back from mount virunga...I tell you they are intelligent but ugly.
Do they swing hips? If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Been reading reactions online regarding Lupita's win, and have found strong emotional reactions, some of them crying, because for the very first time, a dark skinned has been named as the most beautiful in a prominent magazine. Found Comments like: C&P "Ive been crying all morning. Tears of joy of course! She is everything! Just Gorgeous! Such a inspiration for our little blacks girls who think their not good enough! I will buy 3 copies and pass them out to my mother and granny! Lovely." Anyways, this whole thing of portraying beauty as one thing e.g. light skinned women, really hurt the self-esteem of many girls. It just proves how much power or influence the media's has in its definition of beauty. Now, after Lupita's win, found this comment. "Dark Skin Women are now OFFICIAL!!!!" Again, showing how much influence the media has. Because Lulpita won, this particular individual (one who made the comment above) now believes that dark skin women are now official, implying that if Lupita had not won, dark skins would still be considered as un-official (in her paradigm). Just how many women (and men) think like her? That's a skewed line of thought. They tried to bury us, they didn't know we were seeds.
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/21/2010 Posts: 6,675 Location: Nairobi
D32 wrote:Anyways, this whole thing of portraying beauty as one thing e.g. light skinned women, really hurt the self-esteem of many girls. It just shows one how the "modern Western" womam is perceived to be liberated and yet is more oppressed than ever before! Funny enough i wear my hijab for GOD only..Other women are spending hours in front of the mirror to impress some mediocre dude with a pot belly and they dare to say im oppressed! Sad sad situation!  Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
Guru for the first time I agree with you! On a lighter note, this video made me crack up, homegirl can sing!!! I refuse to be a part of a website that promotes misogyny by silencing members who speak up against ignorance. This is my adios, Essyk, I don't know why but I just wanted to dedicate this song to you, she is talented huh? Murchr I know you will enjoy this.. will miss you guys http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=joaPx0V01ms
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/21/2010 Posts: 6,675 Location: Nairobi
Nabwire wrote:I refuse to be a part of a website that promotes misogyny by silencing members who speak up against ignorance. This is my adios @Nabwire you are right.. for the first time we do agree! You make a good point!! I think I'm also done being part of this sham social site that silences debates just because they get a little heated! During my "usership" the discussions and debates I had elsewhere were more fun and heated than I have ever had here and can you imagine?? NO ONE DIED!! I think with wazua I'll occasionally appear as a guest! Salam! Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,504 Location: Uganda
@guru @nabwire thanks for the favor.you were becoming too much.please take sheikh alp. with you. punda amecheka
Lupita Nyong'o named most beautiful woman 2014