Mtu Biz wrote:
Tick

Tock

Tick

T...

Tock! Right on schedule!
PeterReborn
#42 Posted : Thursday, April 24, 2014 2:21:43 PM

My condolences to the families of the gallant police officers.

I think the terrorists had a plan to go and bomb a police station.They were driving on the wrong side of the road intentionally so that they can be arrested.Upon the arrest they knew the ignorance of our officers that they wont inspect the car and will be in the vehicle.Another car was behind with the switch for the detonators.This could be a case of suicide bombers and if that is the case then this is a bad precedent.
Consistency is better than intensity
#43 Posted : Thursday, April 24, 2014 2:29:11 PM

PeterReborn wrote:

I think the terrorists had a plan to go and bomb a police station.They were driving on the wrong side of the road intentionally so that they can be arrested.Upon the arrest they knew the ignorance of our officers that they wont inspect the car and will be in the vehicle.Another car was behind with the switch for the detonators.This could be a case of suicide bombers and if that is the case then this is a bad precedent.

Even though it is sad,We should ask tough questions as to what the two policemen were doing in the vehicle
#44 Posted : Thursday, April 24, 2014 2:34:04 PM

PeterReborn wrote:

Even though it is sad,We should ask tough questions as to what the two policemen were doing in the vehicle

We identified a car that was driving on the wrong side of the road.

Our officers entered the vehicle to take them to the police station for further interrogation.

Kweli what's wrong with you Swenani, they had arrested the fellows. Oh but forgot to frisk these dangerous suspects.

You know, you have to have traveled your whole life without a cop entering your car to believe that story.
innairobi
#45 Posted : Thursday, April 24, 2014 3:09:01 PM

You will hear the business competition argument mainly among the poor. The wealthy Somalis know the business jealousy argument is utopian. Eastleigh wealth is a drop in the Kenyan ocean.

Let's wait for the conspiracy theory Imam to spin this. Oh we don't know who did this, oh it could have been anyone, maybe Gikomba traders or Gor mahia fans. Nobody knows who blah blah blah. Then hhe will twist it to: we know it is not muslims. It is jealous Kikuyus who want to kick out Somalis out of eastleigh. Waiting for the silly spin...

All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
#46 Posted : Thursday, April 24, 2014 3:17:54 PM

PeterReborn wrote:

My only concern is that had the guys struck a deal with the cops before they fikad the station, the car could have probably been released. Just imgn the damage it would have done had it been targeted to a club where guys were watching soccer. As I said, if they are genuine about arresting and being safe too, they just need to ask them to drive into a police station and they follow them on a motor-bike. That way, even if the guys decides to detonate the thing, they will just die alone and am sure they are always ready to die.
#47 Posted : Thursday, April 24, 2014 3:28:58 PM

I fully agree with all the insightful individuals who reckon that when a cop arrests you, they should just tell you the police station to report to and have yourself booked for the offense.

But I have a niggling feeling that, had the cops asked the owners of the car to report to the station, and had the car been blown up elsewhere - we would be condemning the the same cops for not arresting the culprits.
#48 Posted : Thursday, April 24, 2014 4:02:23 PM

I fully agree with all the insightful individuals who reckon that when a cop arrests you, they should just tell you the police station to report to and have yourself booked for the offense.

But I have a niggling feeling that, had the cops asked the owners of the car to report to the station, and had the car been blown up elsewhere - we would be condemning the the same cops for not arresting the culprits.

Your argument is correct however it shows the serious issue in our police force.

If a policeman arrests you and lets you go when carrying a bomb, in most countries, the Chief of Police would resign.

Now what is worse.

A policeman arresting you then letting you go. Or a policeman arresting you and not even doing a basic search of your person. I can assure you, when they put you in their car in other countries, you are checked to the core. Your car is left where it is and another team comes to collect it.

Lets just accept that there is something wrong with police procedures here and maybe just maybe next time it won't blow up.
#49 Posted: : Thursday, April 24, 2014 4:36:50 PM

Our Police Force is in dire need of retraining.
Buster
#50 Posted : Thursday, April 24, 2014 4:38:50 PM

C & P

BOMB EXPERTS to detonate explosives found in a car abandoned near Nairobi’s Don Bosco Secondary School; search for the vehicle’s owner on.
#51 Posted : Thursday, April 24, 2014 4:44:35 PM

@Ecstacy, sample this:

Quote: "https://twitter.com/HSMPress_

I bet we don't have a clue of whats hitting us:

If Ole Lenku arrested all the illegals, #panganiBlast must be a legal inside-job

The choice of CS for internal security needs urgent review and acknowledgement that he is a sham.
#52 Posted : Thursday, April 24, 2014 4:46:21 PM

Seems we have entered the era of car bombs :( Police keep up the pressure!!
#53 Posted : Thursday, April 24, 2014 5:10:25 PM

Rahatupu wrote:

@Ecstacy, sample this:

Quote: "https://twitter.com/HSMPress_

I bet we don't have a clue of whats hitting us:

If Ole Lenku arrested all the illegals, #panganiBlast must be a legal inside-job

The choice of CS for internal security needs urgent review and acknowledgement that he is a sham.

For Central Govt., corruption, ineptitude and a lack of serious investment in general security has caught up with us. The current choice for Internal Security and several senior pre-existing security posts require overhaul as is the overall strategy for handling security nationwide including the northern frontier.

For devolved govt., is Kidero comfortably watching all this? How about county investments in better housing and equipment for security officers manning the capital?

#54 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 4:19:10 PM

The two men who blew themselves up in a car at Pangani police station on Wednesday night were targeting a live television show on KTN. Jeff Koinange was due to host Interior Cabinet Secretary Joseph Ole Lenku and Inspector General of Police David Kimaiyo at a mall in Eastleigh.

The suspects are believed to have been going to the mall where preparations had been made for the Jeff Koinange Live show, according to intelligence sources. Lenku and Kimaiyo were late in arriving. Police brought in sniffer dogs and cordoned off the mall just before the explosion.
- See more at: http://the-star.co.ke/ne...ets#sthash.EB0Zg3JT.dpuf
#55 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 4:25:33 PM

[quote=Swenani]The two men who blew themselves up in a car at Pangani police station on Wednesday night were targeting a live television show on KTN. Jeff Koinange was due to host Interior Cabinet Secretary Joseph Ole Lenku and Inspector General of Police David Kimaiyo at a mall in Eastleigh.

The suspects are believed to have been going to the mall where preparations had been made for the Jeff Koinange Live show, according to intelligence sources. Lenku and Kimaiyo were late in arriving. Police brought in sniffer dogs and cordoned off the mall just before the explosion.
- See more at: http://the-star.co.ke/ne...ts#sthash.EB0Zg3JT.dpuf[/quote]

Now Wazua is becoming a source for ideas?
#56 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 4:32:09 PM

[quote=Swenani]The two men who blew themselves up in a car at Pangani police station on Wednesday night were targeting a live television show on KTN. Jeff Koinange was due to host Interior Cabinet Secretary Joseph Ole Lenku and Inspector General of Police David Kimaiyo at a mall in Eastleigh.

Its not becoming; It has been a source of ideas for many of the "Guests" who happen to be jonalists
#57 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 4:50:00 PM

Its not becoming; It has been a source of ideas for many of the "Guests" who happen to be jonalists

Has anyone bothered checking/reading my signature;
"To steal ideas from one person, plagiarism, to steal from WAZUA, its called research"

#58 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 5:00:24 PM

wanyee wrote:
Now to those who were insinuating that the cops were planting explosives around...so this time round they did it in their own compound hurting their own colleagues... surely ..?

the spin doctors! Propaganda(lies) is part of war. You know them by the lies they spin

Maybe and just maybe could it have been a failed staged attack? The elite has been known to use this trick for years:

1. create a problem
2. get a reaction like fear of terrorism
3. offer a solution e.g. war in Afghanistan and Iraq for big business e.g. oil

Is it possible somebody was loading the assembled thing there at Pangani Police, to be transported to some target destination, and unfortunately went off too early? And now the rest of the plan was abandoned.

Just thinking Think Liar

Wikipedia definition:
False flag operations are covert operations conducted by governments, corporations, or other organizations, which are designed to deceive the public in such a way that the operations appear as if they are being carried out by other entities. The name is derived from the military concept of flying false colors; that is, flying the flag of a country other than one's own.

The PR guy for terrorists aka @Alphashabaab.Bure kabisa bend over Muslim terrorist who @Makaburi is your role model.Shenzi kabisa.
#59 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 6:07:48 PM

As much as I hate how the security issue is going on, only a fool can think of planting explosives. That even for a mind as active as mine is a bit out there.

Not saying that its the truth or not. But that even for brankets ore nenku would be a new low.

I think we should take our time on this and feel for the families of the cops who departed.

My only fear is that the policy makers in gov't still think like its Jomo and Moi era.

We really need to give our young cops a helping hand. Really do. That is not only about building them good houses but having proper procedure on handling a drunk alma on the streets.

This idea that cops have in their minds that they are in charge 100% of the time needs to be tamed.

If you met me on a day when I lost 10 bob and my job, my baby is sick and have to take her to hosi, and I only have 50 bob in my wallet, and you enter my car wanting 10k? Shit happens.

Now we have terrorists who believe that killing a policeman is actually a very good thing.

I know entering "suspects" cars was a good thing as most Kenyans are docile and will give you the money they have in the glove box.

Lakini kimeumana.

Cops please. Don't enter a suspect's car. You will die.

Cops please. Don't think you are in charge. Suspects are crazy.

But if you don't believe me. We shall call you a hero, and bury you. After 2 months, we shall chase your kids from the gov't house and let her scream forever about serikali.

I still remember that the IG must gazette all road blocks. Was this one gazetted?

Or do we have a situation where there was an illegal road block, and cops illegally entered a person's car, then a bomb blew off?

#60 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 6:31:30 PM

Typical afandes in action - http://muthuia.blogspot....-version-of-events.html

Retraining of the mindset required.