#81 Posted : Friday, April 18, 2014 12:40:09 AM

Haiyah!smile

Metasploit
#82 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 9:41:51 AM

Metasploit wrote:
The floor was supposed to be at 118.

The block trade of 126 was very welcome.It brought greed on the sell side.

Now the share will trade at between 112-115.

I will make a return at 110

Okay. All the best!!!

I swallow my words.

110 will not come any sooner.I saw the bids at 119 and 120 and those are big pockets guys.Splits speaks of informed bids.

if the bid pressure is sustained,130 will break.

I dont regret trading CFC for CO-OP.CO-OP will outperform CFC in the short term

“The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.”
Aguytrying
#83 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 10:10:57 AM

Metasploit wrote:
The floor was supposed to be at 118.

The block trade of 126 was very welcome.It brought greed on the sell side.

Now the share will trade at between 112-115.

I will make a return at 110

Okay. All the best!!!

I swallow my words.

110 will not come any sooner.I saw the bids at 119 and 120 and those are big pockets guys.Splits speaks of informed bids.

if the bid pressure is sustained,130 will break.

timing the market normally feels clever for a while. the people buying and selling. what you are trying to do is akin to reading their minds. a very daunting task
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
heri
#84 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 11:29:29 AM

Thanks Wazua family for information sharing

am very grateful for that

i bought CFC at sh 64 last year in June/July and i can only say thank you. No other investment could make me so much returns

Going forward i want to accumulate shares in UNAITAS as i cannot afford to miss another bus like the way i missed Family Bank

just looking at their 2013 audited accounts and they look good

CIC was also very good having got in before they listed though i sold probably too early at sh 6 but atleast i got into some nice buses like CFC and HF
#85 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 11:36:00 AM

heri wrote:
Thanks Wazua family for information sharing

am very grateful for that

i bought CFC at sh 64 last year in June/July and i can only say thank you. No other investment could make me so much returns

Going forward i want to accumulate shares in UNAITAS as i cannot afford to miss another bus like the way i missed Family Bank

CIC was also very good having got in before they listed though i sold probably too early at sh 6 but atleast i got into some nice buses like CFC and HF

Ohh kumbe we entered at the same time, but i entered at 63/-. And now, we are almost 95% up! In less than a year, not 11 years.Laughing out loudly

#86 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 11:56:13 AM

Just had to re-visit this...

Metasploit wrote:

CFC coming to sub 100!

The shakeout is welcome.

#get rid of the sellers

Chance to get in.. will it really hit sub 100?

Sub 100, you wish.

Once sellers are shaken off at 100-105 we will be cruising past 110 on the way to 130. Buy then all you will remember is this sound ...zooooooooom Applause Applause Applause

#87 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 12:58:29 PM

This is great, missed picking more at 105 .... but niko sawa. Now the hard decision whether to recoup my initial investment at 130bob by selling 1/3 of holdings or wait for 1st qtr results smile smile smile
Pesa Nane
#88 Posted : Wednesday, April 30, 2014 12:24:17 PM

134 prints on good volumes. Applause Applause

Every dog has its day. Finally, I also get my first ever +100% paper gain (though had defensively liquidated 70% of portfolio @101 to recover initially invested capital). Other +100% have always been on delisting (waiting for REA as well smile )

HAPPY MAY DAY!
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
#89 Posted : Wednesday, April 30, 2014 12:36:36 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:

Every dog has its day. Finally, I also get my first ever +100% paper gain (though had defensively liquidated 70% of portfolio @101 to recover initially invested capital). Other +100% have always been on delisting (waiting for REA as well smile )

HAPPY MAY DAY!

This is my second counter to achieve that elusive milestone. My first was BBK, bought @250/= and sold @611/= , quite an unforgettable ride that one.
#90 Posted : Wednesday, April 30, 2014 12:41:06 PM

Metasploit wrote:

CFC coming to sub 100!

The shakeout is welcome.

#get rid of the sellers

Sub 100, you wish.

Once sellers are shaken off at 100-105 we will be cruising past 110 on the way to 130. Buy then all you will remember is this sound ...zooooooooom Applause Applause Applause

@sparkly, we should appoint you the official driver for this share since it lacks a de-facto driver here.
#91 Posted : Wednesday, April 30, 2014 12:45:28 PM

mwenza wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:

HAPPY MAY DAY!

This is my second counter to achieve that elusive milestone. My first was BBK, bought @250/= and sold @611/= , quite an unforgettable ride that one.

Been able to hit +100% in BAT, NIC, HF, KCB, Centum, Kakuzi (Most disposed as i wait for payday on CFC, Kengen and Kenya RE) ... The beauty of adopting a long-term view.
#92 Posted : Wednesday, April 30, 2014 12:56:05 PM

mwenza wrote:

Metasploit wrote:

CFC coming to sub 100!

The shakeout is welcome.

#get rid of the sellers

Sub 100, you wish.

@sparkly, we should appoint you the official driver for this share since it lacks a de-facto driver here.

I didnt even hear the Zoooom... jsut seeing guys swiging keys to these fancy cars.

Next bus!!!!
#93 Posted : Wednesday, April 30, 2014 1:13:06 PM

mwenza wrote:

Metasploit wrote:

CFC coming to sub 100!

The shakeout is welcome.

#get rid of the sellers

Sub 100, you wish.

smile smile let us wait for the Q1 2014 numbers. If they can do 30% Q-Q the minimum fair valuation is 135. Otherwise the point to watch on the downside is 115.... zoooooooom

hisah
#94 Posted : Wednesday, April 30, 2014 1:40:18 PM

Nice to see @sparkly take over the driver seat. I'm still here as well as @deal. I will reconsider the counter when we get to 200/- level since it's my only long term play.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#95 Posted : Wednesday, April 30, 2014 2:16:11 PM

hisah wrote:
Nice to see @sparkly take over the driver seat. I'm still here as well as @deal. I will reconsider the counter when we get to 200/- level since it's my only long term play.

Lest you forget @hisah you are the designated co-driver. Your TA shall come in handy.
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#96 Posted : Wednesday, April 30, 2014 2:45:37 PM

Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:
Giving it a trailing PER of 10 with an EPS of 12.97, a 20% rise above MPS is still achievable!

And it came to pass.
This and member will be the only banks in my portfolio this year. Member for the mobile money play and CFC for the oil and gas,read corporate deals, play.
@SufficientlyP
The optimist
#97 Posted : Friday, May 02, 2014 10:49:58 AM

New 52 week high at 135/-
#98 Posted : Friday, May 02, 2014 12:05:42 PM

The optimist wrote:
New 52 week high at 135/-

Until it reaches 168/-, am not bothering my broker!

#99 Posted : Friday, May 02, 2014 5:46:36 PM

Metasploit wrote:

Really????
Aguytrying
#100 Posted : Saturday, May 03, 2014 9:06:44 AM

I'm also heading for my second 100%. bought at 66.00. sold half at 108.00.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself