Investor
Stocks
Home Afrika FY13 EPS down 29% to Kes 0.05
mnunuzi wrote:Will buy the share irregardless. Im buying too.Kwani what kind of results did Wazuans expect ??I expected even worse results than that.But Im on a buying spree.You guys sell to me even at 2bob.....
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,818 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
mnunuzi wrote:Will buy the share irregardless. Irregardless is NOT a word! Now, back to the important issue. Buying the share is not a sin. But at what price? Price is what matters. At 0.5/-, i will be a heavy buyer with this results. If next year they make good money (double the income) i can buy at 1.20/-! In short, anybody buying this GEMS pioneer stock at 4/- should just wait for atleast a decade (10 years) to recoup his/her money. And for the con lady who bought at 25/-, pole sana, just forget you ever bought this thing. Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
dunkang wrote:mnunuzi wrote:Will buy the share irregardless. Irregardless is NOT a word! Now, back to the important issue. Buying the share is not a sin. But at what price? Price is what matters. At 0.5/-, i will be a heavy buyer with this results. If next year they make good money (double the income) i can buy at 1.20/-! In short, anybody buying this GEMS pioneer stock at 4/- should just wait for atleast a decade (10 years) to recoup his/her money. And for the con lady who bought at 25/-, pole sana, just forget you ever bought this thing. Kwani what is time frame when buying stocks?10years is short term to me.
Ali Baba wrote:mnunuzi wrote:Will buy the share irregardless. Im buying too.Kwani what kind of results did Wazuans expect ??I expected even worse results than that.But Im on a buying spree.You guys sell to me even at 2bob..... You are just saying what one lady @guru267 used to say, which was just hypocritical. One famous line was; " I am buying at 16/- now and will add more at 5/-". If you know or has gut feelings it will fall, why not wait for it to fall? If you knew or expected worse results, why did you buy at an unrealistic price then? Lets just be sincere, MLIGONGWA!, just the way i was conned at Tranny. #Private_Clubs. Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
Rank: Member Joined: 1/1/2010 Posts: 511 Location: kandara, Murang'a
patrazi wrote:I'll not sell. I'll be using it as an example when cautioning others against such. I tried that with Access Kenya and it backfired on me when the burgers took it by force, as my cheques pend Foresight..
dunkang wrote:Ali Baba wrote:mnunuzi wrote:Will buy the share irregardless. Im buying too.Kwani what kind of results did Wazuans expect ??I expected even worse results than that.But Im on a buying spree.You guys sell to me even at 2bob..... You are just saying what one lady @guru267 used to say, which was just hypocritical. One famous line was; " I am buying at 16/- now and will add more at 5/-". If you know or has gut feelings it will fall, why not wait for it to fall? If you knew or expected worse results, why did you buy at an unrealistic price then? Lets just be sincere, MLIGONGWA!, just the way i was conned at Tranny. #Private_Clubs. I once bought a stock at sh105.2years later it dropped completely.5yrs after purchase it was selling at sh9.00 ...I sold the stock 11years later at a good gain.For me,there are no worries.Im buying some more...
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/15/2013 Posts: 1,977 Location: Here
Ali Baba wrote:dunkang wrote:Ali Baba wrote:mnunuzi wrote:Will buy the share irregardless. Im buying too.Kwani what kind of results did Wazuans expect ??I expected even worse results than that.But Im on a buying spree.You guys sell to me even at 2bob..... You are just saying what one lady @guru267 used to say, which was just hypocritical. One famous line was; " I am buying at 16/- now and will add more at 5/-". If you know or has gut feelings it will fall, why not wait for it to fall? If you knew or expected worse results, why did you buy at an unrealistic price then? Lets just be sincere, MLIGONGWA!, just the way i was conned at Tranny. #Private_Clubs. I once bought a stock at sh105.2years later it dropped completely.5yrs after purchase it was selling at sh9.00 ...I sold the stock 11years later at a good gain.For me,there are no worries.Im buying some more... Lets not lie to ourselves here. we're all on nse to make good progressive gains in time. why put your money in a stock that you know will dip then later gain 50% in 10yrs while you can buy other better stocks and ROI avg 30% annual that also ensure cash flow??? Basi si uweke Kwa fixed deposit it's even better. Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
Rank: Veteran Joined: 1/20/2011 Posts: 1,820 Location: Nakuru
dunkang wrote:Ali Baba wrote:mnunuzi wrote:Will buy the share irregardless. Im buying too.Kwani what kind of results did Wazuans expect ??I expected even worse results than that.But Im on a buying spree.You guys sell to me even at 2bob..... You are just saying what one lady @guru267 used to say, which was just hypocritical. One famous line was; " I am buying at 16/- now and will add more at 5/-". If you know or has gut feelings it will fall, why not wait for it to fall? If you knew or expected worse results, why did you buy at an unrealistic price then? Lets just be sincere, MLIGONGWA!, just the way i was conned at Tranny. #Private_Clubs. Tranny is now trading at 54% discount from the introduction price.... Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
Ali Baba wrote:dunkang wrote:Ali Baba wrote:mnunuzi wrote:Will buy the share irregardless. Im buying too.Kwani what kind of results did Wazuans expect ??I expected even worse results than that.But Im on a buying spree.You guys sell to me even at 2bob..... You are just saying what one lady @guru267 used to say, which was just hypocritical. One famous line was; " I am buying at 16/- now and will add more at 5/-". If you know or has gut feelings it will fall, why not wait for it to fall? If you knew or expected worse results, why did you buy at an unrealistic price then? Lets just be sincere, MLIGONGWA!, just the way i was conned at Tranny. #Private_Clubs. I once bought a stock at sh105.2years later it dropped completely.5yrs after purchase it was selling at sh9.00 ...I sold the stock 11years later at a good gain.For me,there are no worries.Im buying some more... 105/- to 9/- and then after 11 years you sold at? Which stock?
mwekez@ji wrote:Ali Baba wrote:dunkang wrote:Ali Baba wrote:mnunuzi wrote:Will buy the share irregardless. Im buying too.Kwani what kind of results did Wazuans expect ??I expected even worse results than that.But Im on a buying spree.You guys sell to me even at 2bob..... You are just saying what one lady @guru267 used to say, which was just hypocritical. One famous line was; " I am buying at 16/- now and will add more at 5/-". If you know or has gut feelings it will fall, why not wait for it to fall? If you knew or expected worse results, why did you buy at an unrealistic price then? Lets just be sincere, MLIGONGWA!, just the way i was conned at Tranny. #Private_Clubs. I once bought a stock at sh105.2years later it dropped completely.5yrs after purchase it was selling at sh9.00 ...I sold the stock 11years later at a good gain.For me,there are no worries.Im buying some more... 105/- to 9/- and then after 11 years you sold at? Which stock? I sold at 50 but had recieved splits and a bonus.
Ali Baba wrote:mwekez@ji wrote:Ali Baba wrote:dunkang wrote:Ali Baba wrote:mnunuzi wrote:Will buy the share irregardless. Im buying too.Kwani what kind of results did Wazuans expect ??I expected even worse results than that.But Im on a buying spree.You guys sell to me even at 2bob..... You are just saying what one lady @guru267 used to say, which was just hypocritical. One famous line was; " I am buying at 16/- now and will add more at 5/-". If you know or has gut feelings it will fall, why not wait for it to fall? If you knew or expected worse results, why did you buy at an unrealistic price then? Lets just be sincere, MLIGONGWA!, just the way i was conned at Tranny. #Private_Clubs. I once bought a stock at sh105.2years later it dropped completely.5yrs after purchase it was selling at sh9.00 ...I sold the stock 11years later at a good gain.For me,there are no worries.Im buying some more... 105/- to 9/- and then after 11 years you sold at? Which stock? I sold at 50 but had recieved splits and a bonus. What was your percentage gain? Which stock¿
mwekez@ji wrote:Ali Baba wrote:mwekez@ji wrote:Ali Baba wrote:dunkang wrote:Ali Baba wrote:mnunuzi wrote:Will buy the share irregardless. Im buying too.Kwani what kind of results did Wazuans expect ??I expected even worse results than that.But Im on a buying spree.You guys sell to me even at 2bob..... You are just saying what one lady @guru267 used to say, which was just hypocritical. One famous line was; " I am buying at 16/- now and will add more at 5/-". If you know or has gut feelings it will fall, why not wait for it to fall? If you knew or expected worse results, why did you buy at an unrealistic price then? Lets just be sincere, MLIGONGWA!, just the way i was conned at Tranny. #Private_Clubs. I once bought a stock at sh105.2years later it dropped completely.5yrs after purchase it was selling at sh9.00 ...I sold the stock 11years later at a good gain.For me,there are no worries.Im buying some more... 105/- to 9/- and then after 11 years you sold at? Which stock? I sold at 50 but had recieved splits and a bonus. What was your percentage gain? Which stock¿ you need to understand that I bought the stock in 1995.By 2000,NSE index was 900.By 2006,I was back in business.My gain was 200%.I agree there were other better options.I decline to name the stock,but it has gained substantially in the last 6months..
Ali Baba wrote:mwekez@ji wrote:Ali Baba wrote:mwekez@ji wrote:Ali Baba wrote:dunkang wrote:Ali Baba wrote:mnunuzi wrote:Will buy the share irregardless. Im buying too.Kwani what kind of results did Wazuans expect ??I expected even worse results than that.But Im on a buying spree.You guys sell to me even at 2bob..... You are just saying what one lady @guru267 used to say, which was just hypocritical. One famous line was; " I am buying at 16/- now and will add more at 5/-". If you know or has gut feelings it will fall, why not wait for it to fall? If you knew or expected worse results, why did you buy at an unrealistic price then? Lets just be sincere, MLIGONGWA!, just the way i was conned at Tranny. #Private_Clubs. I once bought a stock at sh105.2years later it dropped completely.5yrs after purchase it was selling at sh9.00 ...I sold the stock 11years later at a good gain.For me,there are no worries.Im buying some more... 105/- to 9/- and then after 11 years you sold at? Which stock? I sold at 50 but had recieved splits and a bonus. What was your percentage gain? Which stock¿ you need to understand that I bought the stock in 1995.By 2000,NSE index was 900.By 2006,I was back in business.My gain was 200%.I agree there were other better options.I decline to name the stock,but it has gained substantially in the last 6months.. Sawa. My 2 cents, take some time and review your investment strategy. 200% gain in 11 years is notably little
mwekez@ji wrote:Ali Baba wrote: you need to understand that I bought the stock in 1995.By 2000,NSE index was 900.By 2006,I was back in business.My gain was 200%.I agree there were other better options.I decline to name the stock,but it has gained substantially in the last 6months..
Sawa. My 2 cents, take some time and review your investment strategy. 200% gain in 11 years is notably little Ditto. And this business of "its long term" is mostly hypocrisy. As its said (by whoever), a shilling today, is worth more than a shilling tomorrow! (is it said that way by the way?) Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2010 Posts: 2,221 Location: Sundowner,Amboseli
For those saying long term, i just want to remind them that long term is a summation of short terms. #TimeValueOfMoney-DFI-101 @SufficientlyP
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2010 Posts: 2,221 Location: Sundowner,Amboseli
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:For those saying long term, i just want to remind them that long term is a summation of short terms. #TimeValueOfMoney-DFI-101 @Mnandii,weka hiyo Elliot Wave hapa to illustrate this. @SufficientlyP
investment in the short & long run is governed by personal financial goals even Warren buffet made mistakes http://ekeza.blogspot.com/p/stock-performance.html
I can see quite some demand on the counter.
patrazi wrote:I can see quite some demand on the counter. Me too
Investor