Lupita Nyong'o named most beautiful woman 2014
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,822 Location: Nairobi
whoever 'prepared' here for this night needs kudos as well!  All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Lupita is a very talented actress no doubt about that and as Kenyans we should all be proud of her but in terms of her looks....well beauty is in the eye of the beholder!
masukuma wrote:or did lupita become more beautiful than she was in 'Shuga'
first time i saw this now a "kamama" she was way too hot (at 31 saa hii odometer imeenda kidogo), i may be wrong but even before suga, in her early twenties, she used to done a kafunny hairstyle ( aka joy mboya "wannabe" but way hotter) with a ka-ring on the eye if i am not wrong, i saw her somewhere in Nairobi and i could not believe what i was seeing, a few days later, she appeared in the papers on those weekend papers as a poet or something, my friends were just zubbaing at that pic (nikitambo over 10 years), problem was that she was a very dark natural african chick ( unadulterated with jik bleach and ajuala on head) with "kinky hair" with "pure star quality", people of course prefer fakes i think that is when she was the most beautiful chick in the world back then, saa hii hata amekula ka-salt kiasi tu! Meru Holiness
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/2/2009 Posts: 2,458 Location: Nairobi
jaggernaut wrote:The editors of that magazine need to have their eye sight checked if they voted Lupita as the most beautiful. They should also come to Nairobi to see what beautiful women are supposed to look like. Now we know those who go for the yellow yellow bar tenders.. lol Ever heard of the 'X factor' in modeling?
Much Know wrote:masukuma wrote:or did lupita become more beautiful than she was in 'Shuga'
first time i saw this now a "kamama" she was way too hot (at 31 saa hii odometer imeenda kidogo), i may be wrong but even before suga, in her early twenties, she used to done a kafunny hairstyle ( aka joy mboya "wannabe" but way hotter) with a ka-ring on the eye if i am not wrong, i saw her somewhere in Nairobi and i could not believe what i was seeing, a few days later, she appeared in the papers on those weekend papers as a poet or something, my friends were just zubbaing at that pic (nikitambo over 10 years), problem was that she was a very dark natural african chick ( unadulterated with jik bleach and ajuala on head) with "kinky hair" with "pure star quality", people of course prefer fakes i think that is when she was the most beautiful chick in the world back then, saa hii hata amekula ka-salt kiasi tu! In my opinion - hakuna kitu poa... hakuna zawadi zaidi ya kujipenda ulivyo! accepting that your hair is kinky and accepting that your skin is ebony is such a great gift to yourself that no one else would ever give. I remember her with the nose ring - even then her skin seemed darker than everyone elses on the show. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
I have nothing against lupita, coz everyone is beautiful in their own way, but for someone to declare her the most beautiful woman in the world is a big lie. Surely even my village huko machinani has more beautiful ladies than lupita.
jaggernaut wrote:I have nothing against lupita, coz everyone is beautiful in their own way, but for someone to declare her the most beautiful woman in the world is a big lie. Surely even my village huko machinani has more beautiful ladies than lupita. What you perceive to be beautiful might not be beautiful to me.The judges thought Lupita is the most beautiful woman in the world.Kibaki thinks Lucy Kibaki is the most beautiful woman in the world. Some say beauty is; -Inner -Heart -Appearance -Skin deep -Truth -In the eye of the behold -In the eye of beerhold -Money(Yes, women with money someties appear to be more beautiful) So Maybe the judges used their own definition of beauty #Acceptandmoveon If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
harrydre wrote:Impunity wrote:Waphi wale wenye chuki? Al though I have issues with the breads!~ Rink Congrats to her lakini kwa kusema ukweli, this ranking has more than beauty. How can Gabrielle Union be # 7 & Kerry Washington be # 10. Hata wewe @impunity with all your miotos, ukitupiwa hao watatu utaponyoka na mgani? I dont consider any woman with miniature breads as beautiful...I dont want to touch bony chest huku niki imagine nafinyilie breads! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Member Joined: 1/27/2012 Posts: 851 Location: Nairobi
Nabwire wrote:The amount of ignorance on this thread! I pity your mothers, wives and daughters. A little history, Lupita's skin color is the natural color of your ancestors, so by calling her ugly you are infact calling yourselves ugly! And then you get mad when white people call you stupid. Or even worse, you complain about black women not being comfortable in their own skin, when its the men who are usually the root cause of the problem. The next time your wife, daughter or any female you know pulls a Dencia, don't moan about how black women cant accept themselves for who they are. Keep idling here and degrading Lupita who has close to a million FB fans while you can barely get 10 followers, while you show your ignorance to the world, she is making her millions. Lupita is beautiful, the last thing she needs is affirmation from ignorant men! @Nabwire, Uko sawa lakini? I hate make-up and weaves/wigs. I prefer natural and Lupita has been doing it and giving hope to me. Hope that in my house, my wish may be granted. So far so good, i don't know what teen years will bring. Back to Lupita, she's beautiful, whether the most or not, that should not bother anyone.
Lupita is beautiful no doubts... but the most beautiful woman is the one who i wake up beside every other day.... baring her, from the lest of the world it is Halle Maria Berry When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
mkeiy wrote:Nabwire wrote:The amount of ignorance on this thread! I pity your mothers, wives and daughters. A little history, Lupita's skin color is the natural color of your ancestors, so by calling her ugly you are infact calling yourselves ugly! And then you get mad when white people call you stupid. Or even worse, you complain about black women not being comfortable in their own skin, when its the men who are usually the root cause of the problem. The next time your wife, daughter or any female you know pulls a Dencia, don't moan about how black women cant accept themselves for who they are. Keep idling here and degrading Lupita who has close to a million FB fans while you can barely get 10 followers, while you show your ignorance to the world, she is making her millions. Lupita is beautiful, the last thing she needs is affirmation from ignorant men! @Nabwire, Uko sawa lakini? I hate make-up and weaves/wigs. I prefer natural and Lupita has been doing it and giving hope to me. Hope that in my house, my wish may be granted. So far so good, i don't know what teen years will bring. Back to Lupita, she's beautiful, whether the most or not, that should not bother anyone. Women who like @nabwire who become too emotional when mbeauty is touched are most of the time looking like mountain gorilla themselves, with respect! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Africans are honestly not very intelligent, while you are busy bashing Lupita here, Mexicans are celebrating her because they are able to think beyond their noses. They know that Lupita looks nothing like the average Mexican, but they also know that any association of Lupita with Mexico translates to $$$$. But try telling that to the men on this post. By the way, People has been doing those 'Most beautiful" copies for decades now, only an African will complain when another African is finally recognized. Instead of showing your ignorance, learn about the politics of Hollywood, that cover is more than just about beauty, when you get that title it means that Hollywood has accepted you into its tight knit cocoon and basically means more $$$$ for you. Try telling that to the men here, they only reasoning is that their wife is more beautiful than Lupita. Well, Hollywood doesn't care about your wife, she hasn't won a River Road award leave alone an Oscar. African self hate is so evident in this post, specifically self hate from men, then they are the first ones to moan about their girlfriends bleaching themselves. Impunity, lets get one thing clear, I don't need your respect. I wish you would use that respect on yourself instead. Not only are you semi-literate judging from your poor English and lack of critical thinking, you also have a very high proclivity to gossiping and other feminine tendencies, I am sure you swing your hips while walking. I am sure you expect me to justify my looks to you, trust me if there is anyone whose opinion does not count, it is you. Thank God my parents gave me a good education that men like you would never even register a blimp in my universe. Lupita you rock, I just bought the People and Marie Claire magazines and you look absolutely amazing!
Nabwire wrote:Africans are honestly not very intelligent, while you are busy bashing Lupita here, Mexicans are celebrating her because they are able to think beyond their noses. They know that Lupita looks nothing like the average Mexican, but they also know that any association of Lupita with Mexico translates to $$$$. But try telling that to the men on this post. By the way, People has been doing those 'Most beautiful" copies for decades now, only an African will complain when another African is finally recognized. Instead of showing your ignorance, learn about the politics of Hollywood, that cover is more than just about beauty, when you get that title it means that Hollywood has accepted you into its tight knit cocoon and basically means more $$$$ for you. Try telling that to the men here, they only reasoning is that their wife is more beautiful than Lupita. Well, Hollywood doesn't care about your wife, she hasn't won a River Road award leave alone an Oscar. African self hate is so evident in this post, specifically self hate from men, then they are the first ones to moan about their girlfriends bleaching themselves. Impunity, lets get one thing clear, I don't need your respect. I wish you would use that respect on yourself instead. Not only are you semi-literate judging from your poor English and lack of critical thinking, you also have a very high proclivity to gossiping and other feminine tendencies, I am sure you swing your hips while walking. I am sure you expect me to justify my looks to you, trust me if there is anyone whose opinion does not count, it is you. Thank God my parents gave me a good education that men like you would never even register a blimp in my universe. Lupita you rock, I just bought the People and Marie Claire magazines and you look absolutely amazing! ati he swings what while walking? If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
Nabwire wrote:Africans are honestly not very intelligent, while you are busy bashing Lupita here, Mexicans are celebrating her because they are able to think beyond their noses. They know that Lupita looks nothing like the average Mexican, but they also know that any association of Lupita with Mexico translates to $$$$. But try telling that to the men on this post. By the way, People has been doing those 'Most beautiful" copies for decades now, only an African will complain when another African is finally recognized. Instead of showing your ignorance, learn about the politics of Hollywood, that cover is more than just about beauty, when you get that title it means that Hollywood has accepted you into its tight knit cocoon and basically means more $$$$ for you. Try telling that to the men here, they only reasoning is that their wife is more beautiful than Lupita. Well, Hollywood doesn't care about your wife, she hasn't won a River Road award leave alone an Oscar. African self hate is so evident in this post, specifically self hate from men, then they are the first ones to moan about their girlfriends bleaching themselves. Impunity, lets get one thing clear, I don't need your respect. I wish you would use that respect on yourself instead. Not only are you semi-literate judging from your poor English and lack of critical thinking, you also have a very high proclivity to gossiping and other feminine tendencies, I am sure you swing your hips while walking. I am sure you expect me to justify my looks to you, trust me if there is anyone whose opinion does not count, it is you. Thank God my parents gave me a good education that men like you would never even register a blimp in my universe. Lupita you rock, I just bought the People and Marie Claire magazines and you look absolutely amazing! sasa wewe @nabwire intelligence equates to making money - mimi sijui siasa ya hollywood, hata sijui hiyo magazine, but calling africans not intelligent for criticizing a mexican born, kenyan actress, yale alumni working in California ...
Swenani wrote:Nabwire wrote:Africans are honestly not very intelligent, while you are busy bashing Lupita here, Mexicans are celebrating her because they are able to think beyond their noses. They know that Lupita looks nothing like the average Mexican, but they also know that any association of Lupita with Mexico translates to $$$$. But try telling that to the men on this post. By the way, People has been doing those 'Most beautiful" copies for decades now, only an African will complain when another African is finally recognized. Instead of showing your ignorance, learn about the politics of Hollywood, that cover is more than just about beauty, when you get that title it means that Hollywood has accepted you into its tight knit cocoon and basically means more $$$$ for you. Try telling that to the men here, they only reasoning is that their wife is more beautiful than Lupita. Well, Hollywood doesn't care about your wife, she hasn't won a River Road award leave alone an Oscar. African self hate is so evident in this post, specifically self hate from men, then they are the first ones to moan about their girlfriends bleaching themselves. Impunity, lets get one thing clear, I don't need your respect. I wish you would use that respect on yourself instead. Not only are you semi-literate judging from your poor English and lack of critical thinking, you also have a very high proclivity to gossiping and other feminine tendencies, I am sure you swing your hips while walking. I am sure you expect me to justify my looks to you, trust me if there is anyone whose opinion does not count, it is you. Thank God my parents gave me a good education that men like you would never even register a blimp in my universe. Lupita you rock, I just bought the People and Marie Claire magazines and you look absolutely amazing! ati he swings what while walking? Aiiih kuna mtu hajaambiwa poa, sijui kama hii ataelewa. “People will believe a big lie sooner than a little one, and if you repeat it frequently enough, people will sooner or later believe it.” ― Walter C. Langer
nakujua wrote:Nabwire wrote:Africans are honestly not very intelligent, while you are busy bashing Lupita here, Mexicans are celebrating her because they are able to think beyond their noses. They know that Lupita looks nothing like the average Mexican, but they also know that any association of Lupita with Mexico translates to $$$$. But try telling that to the men on this post. By the way, People has been doing those 'Most beautiful" copies for decades now, only an African will complain when another African is finally recognized. Instead of showing your ignorance, learn about the politics of Hollywood, that cover is more than just about beauty, when you get that title it means that Hollywood has accepted you into its tight knit cocoon and basically means more $$$$ for you. Try telling that to the men here, they only reasoning is that their wife is more beautiful than Lupita. Well, Hollywood doesn't care about your wife, she hasn't won a River Road award leave alone an Oscar. African self hate is so evident in this post, specifically self hate from men, then they are the first ones to moan about their girlfriends bleaching themselves. Impunity, lets get one thing clear, I don't need your respect. I wish you would use that respect on yourself instead. Not only are you semi-literate judging from your poor English and lack of critical thinking, you also have a very high proclivity to gossiping and other feminine tendencies, I am sure you swing your hips while walking. I am sure you expect me to justify my looks to you, trust me if there is anyone whose opinion does not count, it is you. Thank God my parents gave me a good education that men like you would never even register a blimp in my universe. Lupita you rock, I just bought the People and Marie Claire magazines and you look absolutely amazing! sasa wewe @nabwire intelligence equates to making money - mimi sijui siasa ya hollywood, hata sijui hiyo magazine, but calling africans not intelligent for criticizing a mexican born, kenyan actress, yale alumni working in California ... sasa why criticise her and not criticise People magazine? If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/17/2013 Posts: 4,693 Location: Earth
Kratos wrote:Swenani wrote:Nabwire wrote:Africans are honestly not very intelligent, while you are busy bashing Lupita here, Mexicans are celebrating her because they are able to think beyond their noses. They know that Lupita looks nothing like the average Mexican, but they also know that any association of Lupita with Mexico translates to $$$$. But try telling that to the men on this post. By the way, People has been doing those 'Most beautiful" copies for decades now, only an African will complain when another African is finally recognized. Instead of showing your ignorance, learn about the politics of Hollywood, that cover is more than just about beauty, when you get that title it means that Hollywood has accepted you into its tight knit cocoon and basically means more $$$$ for you. Try telling that to the men here, they only reasoning is that their wife is more beautiful than Lupita. Well, Hollywood doesn't care about your wife, she hasn't won a River Road award leave alone an Oscar. African self hate is so evident in this post, specifically self hate from men, then they are the first ones to moan about their girlfriends bleaching themselves. Impunity, lets get one thing clear, I don't need your respect. I wish you would use that respect on yourself instead. Not only are you semi-literate judging from your poor English and lack of critical thinking, you also have a very high proclivity to gossiping and other feminine tendencies, I am sure you swing your hips while walking. I am sure you expect me to justify my looks to you, trust me if there is anyone whose opinion does not count, it is you. Thank God my parents gave me a good education that men like you would never even register a blimp in my universe. Lupita you rock, I just bought the People and Marie Claire magazines and you look absolutely amazing! ati he swings what while walking? Aiiih kuna mtu hajaambiwa poa, sijui kama hii ataelewa. Ai Nabwire,you have deadly missiles! Well that aside,I salute Lupita even if some criticize her looks. I am sure that every woman including those supplying brookside Dairy and Tuzo plus runway models wouldn't mind exchanging places with her. Mehn she's living the best life ever and that's what matters to women. Her gift has brought her before Kings.kudos gal.
he he you bring this again. Very sad state of affairs. Get your kids some black dolls ya'all!! i.am.back!!!!
Nabwire wrote:Africans are honestly not very intelligent, while you are busy bashing Lupita here, Mexicans are celebrating her because they are able to think beyond their noses. They know that Lupita looks nothing like the average Mexican, but they also know that any association of Lupita with Mexico translates to $$$$. But try telling that to the men on this post. By the way, People has been doing those 'Most beautiful" copies for decades now, only an African will complain when another African is finally recognized. Instead of showing your ignorance, learn about the politics of Hollywood, that cover is more than just about beauty, when you get that title it means that Hollywood has accepted you into its tight knit cocoon and basically means more $$$$ for you. Try telling that to the men here, they only reasoning is that their wife is more beautiful than Lupita. Well, Hollywood doesn't care about your wife, she hasn't won a River Road award leave alone an Oscar. African self hate is so evident in this post, specifically self hate from men, then they are the first ones to moan about their girlfriends bleaching themselves. Impunity, lets get one thing clear, I don't need your respect. I wish you would use that respect on yourself instead. Not only are you semi-literate judging from your poor English and lack of critical thinking, you also have a very high proclivity to gossiping and other feminine tendencies, I am sure you swing your hips while walking. I am sure you expect me to justify my looks to you, trust me if there is anyone whose opinion does not count, it is you. Thank God my parents gave me a good education that men like you would never even register a blimp in my universe. Lupita you rock, I just bought the People and Marie Claire magazines and you look absolutely amazing! relax. nobody said she ain't beautiful. People have varying opinions on whether she is the most beautiful. Beauty is relative and you can't force it down on people. As I said in my earlier post, it has to be more than the physical beauty that People looked at (politics as you put it). There have to be a point system they used to arrive at this conclusion. i.am.back!!!!
Lupita Nyong'o named most beautiful woman 2014