Culture
South Sudan Genocide ??? Waafrika tumerogwa wapi AU?
ni hayo tu... "ππ‘KQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder ππ " overheard in Wazua
Siringi wrote: ni hayo tu... Hatujarogwa.Most of these African conflicts are caused by nations outside Africa If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
"ππ‘KQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder ππ " overheard in Wazua
Al Bashir must be saying 'told you so, these guys can't rule themselves It is better to keep your mouth closed and let people think you are a fool than to open it and remove all doubt... -Mark Twain
Damn!! Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
http://english.alarabiya...es-blame-government.htmlIt is better to keep your mouth closed and let people think you are a fool than to open it and remove all doubt... -Mark Twain
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
muzungu joined us up and gave us independence very soon, the best scenario would have been for every tribe to get its country - anyway even the europeans killed each other for very many years until they came to understand tribal grouping killing each other did not serve any good purpose for all.
tutafika hapo with time, we should just be let alone to do whatever we want to each other till we learn.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,818 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
Serious ethnic conflict in S. Sudan was expected, but it seems its turning out to be ethnic madness. Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.β β Rashi
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,821 Location: Nairobi
Tuwache ujinga!! Anyway everyone is entitled to self determination - it's a universal inalienable right. but just because it's a right it does not mean it comes easy! Nation building is not an easy thing!! all humans have gone through these issues we simply need to ensure that we learn from the failures of those who went be4 us! AU should be more proactive on this as with each day southern Sudanese dig this hole the more difficult it becomes to dig out! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
So when did all this happen The man who marries a beautiful woman, and the farmer who grows corn by the roadside have the same problem
Rank: Elder Joined: 5/21/2013 Posts: 2,841 Location: Here
My question too And what was that about a radio station broadcasting hate messages? Kweli some of us never learn Life is like playing a violin solo in public and learning the instrument as one goes on.
just last week...a couple of days and it appears the place was strewn with bodies #calamityafrica Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Aliπ
Swenani wrote:Siringi wrote: ni hayo tu... Hatujarogwa.Most of these African conflicts are caused by nations outside Africa kwani u cant think on your own? Even Monkeys dont massacre each other like this!! and you keep complaining that you are looked down upon? NKT i.am.back!!!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/17/2013 Posts: 4,693 Location: Earth
Some Africans are just 1 inch away from the animal kingdom.
Where is the gain?
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,821 Location: Nairobi
it's all culture my friend!! here we have generations after generations of people who have know no other way of resolving disputes! CULTURE determines whether humans grow economically, socially, spiritually, health wise and intellectually! it's easy to look at 'these' people and wonder - kwani what is wrong with them? i will tell you just what is wrong with them - CULTURE!! it determines how a human sees the universe , tells him what is expected of him and tells him what to expect from the universe. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Is .ke guilty by association? "ππ‘KQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder ππ " overheard in Wazua
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
I'm shocked by the sudden increase of Sudanese top end luxury SUVs parading in the streets of Nairobi. Why are these people not in the refugee camps like the Somalis???? You can't drive 50 meters in Hurlingham/Kilimani without seeing a CC plate or SS! WTF!!! BBI will solve it :)
masukuma wrote:it's all culture my friend!! here we have generations after generations of people who have know no other way of resolving disputes! CULTURE determines whether humans grow economically, socially, spiritually, health wise and intellectually! it's easy to look at 'these' people and wonder - kwani what is wrong with them? i will tell you just what is wrong with them - CULTURE!! it determines how a human sees the universe , tells him what is expected of him and tells him what to expect from the universe. This is less of culture and more of instinct: To kill/destroy what is not representative of yourself/kith/kin. If it was culture it would be a cyclic ethnic violence. If you stay ready, no need to get ready.
2012 wrote:I'm shocked by the sudden increase of Sudanese top end luxury SUVs parading in the streets of Nairobi. Why are these people not in the refugee camps like the Somalis???? You can't drive 50 meters in Hurlingham/Kilimani without seeing a CC plate or SS! WTF!!! Of course the Wenyeinchi of SS rush to Nairobi,Kampala to be with the wenyeinchi of these countries whenever things go wrong leaving the wananchi to bear the brunt. It is the lucky few wananchi who make it to the refugee camps in the neighboring countries.The unlucky one are the ones you see lying dead up there. It is better to keep your mouth closed and let people think you are a fool than to open it and remove all doubt... -Mark Twain
Culture
South Sudan Genocide ??? Waafrika tumerogwa wapi AU?