wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

1997 MUSSO
kelele.com
#1 Posted : Thursday, April 17, 2014 10:15:41 AM

Is the 1996-1999 Musso a problematic car? I admire the vehicle but I don't know its reliability. Someone give me some advice on this vehicle
Sina Signature. NKT
Money Whisperer
#2 Posted : Thursday, April 17, 2014 1:22:39 PM

GFF! this car still exists
"Money never sleeps"
Chaka
#3 Posted : Thursday, April 17, 2014 3:49:59 PM

Where will you get the spares from?
Fomoney
#4 Posted : Thursday, April 17, 2014 4:08:43 PM

It can make a very good chicken coop!
#5 Posted : Thursday, April 17, 2014 7:40:12 PM

kelele.com wrote:
Is the 1996-1999 Musso a problematic car? I admire the vehicle but I don't know its reliability. Someone give me some advice on this vehicle

Yaani the car is older than some wazuans? Anyway can't touch that especially in a market where buyers are spoilt for choice coz of newer ex Japan cars.
#6 Posted : Thursday, April 17, 2014 8:33:20 PM

kelele.com wrote:

Yaani the car is older than some wazuans? Anyway can't touch that especially in a market where buyers are spoilt for choice coz of newer ex Japan cars.

kwani kuna wazua wazee hivyo - smile

I would not touch a musso - especially if the one you are planning to buy is from kiambu, that oe is started in the morning and it can not make the journey back home in the evening without the mechanics intervention.
#7 Posted : Thursday, April 17, 2014 10:15:20 PM

An 18yr old car belongs to the scrap yard.
Prime
#8 Posted : Friday, April 18, 2014 11:15:51 AM

Kelele.com... The moment you will buy that car... You will have made the former owner the happiest man. Happiest to have finally got rid of that car. your phonebook will have new entries like "Kamau radiator, Kinyua wire, karanja brakepads, Ochieng buffing, Dr. Luther mastress, etc" i always tell guys that unless you are willing to sell a car when still new, please stick to 1300-1500 cc cars, esp toyotas. Anything beyond 1800cc is problematic when re-selling.
4lourBliss
#9 Posted : Friday, April 18, 2014 2:18:26 PM

Prime wrote:
Kelele.com... The moment you will buy that car... You will have made the former owner the happiest man. Happiest to have finally got rid of that car. your phonebook will have new entries like "Kamau radiator, Kinyua wire, karanja brakepads, Ochieng buffing, Dr. Luther mastress, etc" i always tell guys that unless you are willing to sell a car when still new, please stick to 1300-1500 cc cars, esp toyotas. Anything beyond 1800cc is problematic when re-selling.

Whatever the mind of man can conceive and believe, it can achieve.
#10 Posted : Friday, April 18, 2014 11:10:19 PM

4lourBliss wrote:
Prime wrote:

#11 Posted : Saturday, April 19, 2014 12:14:14 PM

Ohh really...there are cars 20 years plus but in mint condition...it all depends on the owner.
iMANI
#12 Posted : Tuesday, April 22, 2014 7:41:49 PM

@kelele...unapata na bei ngapi.

Whether or not to buy depends on the price...anything more than 150K..keep off.
Life and beer are very similar........chill for best results.

#13 Posted : Tuesday, April 22, 2014 7:59:26 PM

Ohh really...there are cars 20 years plus but in mint condition...it all depends on the owner.

My agent was telling me they don't insure cars over 15yrs.
seppuku
#14 Posted : Tuesday, April 22, 2014 9:49:16 PM

kelele.com wrote:

Unapewa ama unanunua? Either way don't take it.
Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
Foz00
#15 Posted : Wednesday, April 23, 2014 1:26:00 AM

If it is in mint condition and has the merc 124 engine I'd buy. Spare ziko