wazua Sun, Aug 17, 2025

7 Pages«<4567>
Matatu Strike!!!
#101 Posted : Thursday, March 06, 2014 11:44:00 AM

[quote=freiks]Eng. Kamau breathing fire, licences to be withdrawn. Watu wajipange
http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/115upv7/-/index.html[/quote]

Can he pull out a Michuki? Somehow those guys would sit and listen any time Michuki talked. We need such a tough manager to get out this. About Sonko, remember he has a direct interest in the same. He owns a great chunk of those vehicles.
#102 Posted : Thursday, March 06, 2014 11:45:22 AM

@Innovate.....Perhaps wewe ndio unafaa kutoa goggles, like i said Sonko probably had something to do with the strike.

"An angry Kidero said the protest was politically instigated and asked why the protestors chanted political slogans against him. Nairobi senator Mike Sonko told the protestors that he supported their strike. “The governor should not simply impose bye laws but consult Nairobi leaders including me and the Women representative. Please go back to work and continue to pay the old rates and not the new rates,” Sonko told the protestors. The protestors then left with Sonko and his bodyguards."

Next elections it is Sonko vs Kidero vs Tim Wanyonyi vs Kevin Malinga.
#103 Posted : Thursday, March 06, 2014 1:16:35 PM

RVR had an opportunity to shine and I think they did well. There is need for reliable rail commute to all major settlements and nobody would need these matatus anymore. If I were Kidero, I would have doubled the fee for the 18 seaters and maintained for the bigger ones as was or just slightly raise it.
#104 Posted : Thursday, March 06, 2014 3:15:00 PM

PROVEN: A matatu strike CANNOT last more than six hours!

REASON: Everyone lives hand-to-mouth... drivers, conductors cannot survive without their daily salaries, stage manambas [managers?] cannot survive without their daily fees, vehicles owners cannot pay off loans without daily income, the cops cannot survive without daily bribes..... so, it is in everybody's interest that the vehicles get back to work!!!
#105 Posted : Thursday, March 06, 2014 3:17:05 PM

mukiha wrote:

REASON: Everyone lives hand-to-mouth... drivers, conductors cannot survive without their daily salaries, stage manambas [managers?] cannot survive without their daily fees, vehicles owners cannot pay off loans without daily income, the cops cannot survive without daily bribes..... so, it is in everybody's interest that the vehicles get back to work!!!

Very true!!!
#106 Posted : Friday, March 07, 2014 1:08:37 AM

mukiha wrote:

and that's the state of our Nation. Na iko kila pahali not just the matatu industry.
Buster
#107 Posted : Monday, April 14, 2014 12:44:32 PM

C & P

HIGH COURT declares new rules on public transport as null and void; summons CS Michael Kamau to appear in court over litigation cost
Jaina
#108 Posted : Monday, April 14, 2014 12:54:03 PM

This courts Jameni. When everything seemed to start working one Odunga takes us back to the menace.

Someone should go back to court and use the ruling as a precedent to kick out the Alco-Brrow!.
#109 Posted : Monday, April 14, 2014 12:58:04 PM

Like seriously, this Kenya of ours will NEVER develop!
#110 Posted : Monday, April 14, 2014 1:02:37 PM

Jaina wrote:
This courts Jameni. When everything seemed to start working one Odunga takes us back to the menace.

Someone should go back to court and use the ruling as a precedent to kick out the Alco-Brrow!.

Good news,night travel should now be allowed.Mambo ya cashless payments and other nonsense is now suspended.
#111 Posted : Monday, April 14, 2014 1:07:51 PM

Jaina wrote:

Good news,night travel should now be allowed.Mambo ya cashless payments and other nonsense is now suspended.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly @Muchr copy that, this is Kenya. Though very sad indeed!
seppuku
#112 Posted : Monday, April 14, 2014 1:29:18 PM

Buster wrote:
C & P

HIGH COURT declares new rules on public transport as null and void; summons CS Michael Kamau to appear in court over litigation cost

I will hazard a conspiracy theory.

The judiciary has been shafting both the executive and the legislature pretty hard lately. We, the people, worn out by the excesses of both ikulu and bunge, have largely opted to support Mutunga. But you know we underestimate what foxes our leaders are. Now they have their moles in the judiciary taking the shafting to the citizenry. And we, the people, being the Kenyans we are, shall soon turn up the heat on the courts - and go (back) to bed with the pigs!
Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
#113 Posted : Monday, April 14, 2014 1:39:25 PM

Yet another misreporting. The judge only lifted the rule on roof rack. All other rules to apply.
XSK
#114 Posted : Monday, April 14, 2014 1:51:30 PM

Yet another misreporting. The judge only lifted the rule on roof rack. All other rules to apply.

Now who is telling the truth? Sad
You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
streetwise
#115 Posted : Monday, April 14, 2014 1:54:46 PM

Kweli..then we need to focus on our reporters !!!. They can’t be wasting so much brain power discussing things which are at best imaginary.
Buster
#116 Posted : Monday, April 14, 2014 1:57:34 PM

XSK wrote:

Maybe we wait for evening news for the details. Meanwhile Rink...

http://nairobinews.natio...s/#.U0u85RE4pDI.twitter
#117 Posted : Monday, April 14, 2014 2:19:58 PM

Buster wrote:
XSK wrote:

Maybe we wait for evening news for the details. Meanwhile Rink...

http://nairobinews.natio...s/#.U0u85RE4pDI.twitter

Hata nation wanasema they are suspended,
#118 Posted : Monday, April 14, 2014 2:34:36 PM

NTV has clarified that rules still in force but online version stating that they have been declared null and void.That's the Kenyan media for you! Kimaiyo was almost misled to appeal against a favorable judgment.
streetwise
#119 Posted : Monday, April 14, 2014 3:31:21 PM

On a second thought does it mean that the Judges speak a language our media does not understand or have an intention to confuse..Simply put what is the root cause for the miss info
Theu
#120 Posted : Monday, April 14, 2014 4:12:49 PM

streetwise wrote:
Kweli..then we need to focus on our reporters !!!. They can’t be wasting so much brain power discussing things which are at best imaginary.

Reminds of the media reports on taxation in Kiambu county.