10 Pages«<78910>
Deceit.
Nabwire
#81 Posted : Friday, April 11, 2014 11:07:34 PM

guru267 wrote:
Nabwire wrote:
guru267 wrote:
Islam means serving the will of the one God... Simple!

This one God must have the same rules regardless of the people or the generation! CAN YOU ADMIT THIS AT LEAST JAMENI??

If the one God told the Jews not to eat pork and blood then the same one God will tell Muslims not to eat pork and blood... Simple!

All this about Jewish/Muslim practices is just poppycock... They are the commandments of God!

I know Christians may think of God as capable of contradiction because they eat pork, drink alcohol and avoid circumcision! Those different laws are the inventions of the pagan Christian slayer!

And there you have it, an admittance to religion being a worthless human invention. Next time you are feeling all macho claiming Islam superiority, remember this phrase smile

Maybe your small brain forgot to highlight the other part of my statement!

Can I borrow your humongous brain to highlight? Laughing out loudly smile
#82 Posted : Friday, April 11, 2014 11:08:37 PM

guru267 wrote:
And no one has asked you to preach. We have enough of that from MPesa preachers.

I already asked... Do have a plan on how to stop me??

No one has forced you to read or respond to my posts..

Nenda ulale!

Aiii, why would I want to stop you?

You are representing your "peaceful" religion very well here.

I'm sure you have converted quite a few more christians. Just fantastic work you have done.

Question: Please don't meander like the one you just did with Nabwire.

What would Muhammed do when asked to chill on the preaching on a Friday night?

Highlight his words in BOLD RED?
#83 Posted : Friday, April 11, 2014 11:08:44 PM

@Nabwire why were Muslims supposed to receive different commandments from the Jews??
Nabwire
#84 Posted : Friday, April 11, 2014 11:12:22 PM

Its been fun chatting and dispelling myths and even travelling to Arabia, but I am afraid I now have to resume to more productive stuff. You know, stuff that actually creates value, not man made myths and legends. My small brain needs a rest, coz apparently my big brain is underwhelmed by the conversation. Au revoir.
#85 Posted : Friday, April 11, 2014 11:14:36 PM

Nabwire wrote:
Its been fun chatting and dispelling myths and even travelling to Arabia, but I am afraid I now have to resume to more productive stuff. You know, stuff that actually creates value, not man made myths and legends. My small brain needs a rest, coz apparently my big brain is underwhelmed by the conversation. Au revoir.

Islam is probably the most abused and most misunderstood religion, especially in the Western countries. Although it has received alot of attention of late, real Islam, as Muslims believe and practice, has not been presented to the world properly.

I feel that real Islam has not been explained and if it has been, then it has been presented in wrong perspective leading to confusion and skepticism

But I'm glad this situation is being rectified now, but of course it will take come time to present Islam in its true perspective and remove misconception surrounding it, inshallah.
#86 Posted : Friday, April 11, 2014 11:19:17 PM

Nabwire wrote:
Lets cut to the chase, you are going to give me a long winded response on how Moses was Muslim, lets save each other the energy, I wont read your response coz it will have a lot of inaccuracies and unnecessary stuff about Arabia. Lemme know if you are willing to give justified reasons for why you think Jesus was Muslim, otherwise I have better things to do.

@nabwire have I given you a single inaccuracy? Point it out right now. Please don't be known to be a lier. You against me already. I give you reference to check, you don't want to check. I paste here, you say I shout. I asked you what religion Moses was, you say we cut the chase. What do you want? Are you interested in truth? If you are, then listen to it, and confirm from the references given. I have no need for lying. You already lied against Islam by saying "deceit" yet you didn't even know what it means!!!

I asked for evidence why you supported guru's claim that Jesus was Muslim, and you took me on a trip to Arabia. That's inaccuracy smile

You got upset because I supported @guru in saying Jesus (a.s) submitted to the will of God, and those who submit wamejisalimisha?

In Islam
- God is Master, while man is servant
- God is Creator, while man is created
- God is Ruler, while man is ruled

What does Islam teaches?
- God is One, not two, not three, not four etc
- God has no partner
- God has no wife
- God has no offsprings
- God has no family
- God alone is worthy of worship

Do Muslims believe in Prophets of God?
Yes, of course. Muslims believe in all prophets of God. Including Jesus (a.s)!!

"We believe in God and that which has been sent down to us and that which has been sent down to Ibrahim (Abraham), Ismail (Ishmael), Ishaque (Isaac), Yaqub (Jacob), and to Al-Asbat [the twelve sons of Yaqub (Jacob)], and that which has been given to Mûsa (Moses) and 'Iesa (Jesus), and that which has been given to the Prophets from their Lord. We make no distinction between any of them, and to Him we have submitted." (Quran 2:136)
#87 Posted : Friday, April 11, 2014 11:21:13 PM

Nabwire wrote:

Islam is probably the most abused and most misunderstood religion, especially in the Western countries. Although it has received alot of attention of late, real Islam, as Muslims believe and practice, has not been presented to the world properly.

I feel that real Islam has not been explained and if it has been, then it has been presented in wrong perspective leading to confusion and skepticism

But I'm glad this situation is being rectified now, but of course it will take come time to present Islam in its true perspective and remove misconception surrounding it, inshallah.

oHHHH pLEEase!

Alphdoti, you are NOT ISLAM.

You are just a fellow like me who's trying to figure the righteous path.

Do not equate yourself to ISLAM just as an insane pastor cannot equate themselves to CHRITIANITY.

You are very right on the fact that the religion is misinterpreted willy nilly.

However, I would like to make a suggestion.

YOU are the wrong person to try and educate people on Islam OR any religion for that matter.

If you were to preach Islam, no one would join it. You have evidence on this forum with the statistics that read. NO WAZUAN HAS BEEN CONVERTED BY ALPHDOTI.

Infact, you just make people run away.

You should read the Hadith on wisdom. Very interesting reading. I would further suggest you read a few Buddhist books on UTULIVU.

oOooPs, my guiness......Its getting cold.
#88 Posted : Friday, April 11, 2014 11:27:36 PM

Kwani I'm here to convert anyone??
God is already doing all the converting for us by allowing Islam to be the fastest growing religion on this planet despite all the propaganda and hate! Applause Laughing out loudly smile

I already told you that a family member near you is bending to mecca so beware Laughing out loudly

I will always strive to present my Islamic views... If you think I'm lying be my guest... If you want to insult them be my guest... If you wish to mock be my guest.... If you wish to hate be my guest...

Despite being the last and most hated religion a quarter of the world still prostrate to Mecca 5 times a day and that will not change! smile
#89 Posted : Friday, April 11, 2014 11:33:09 PM

If you were to preach Islam, no one would join it. You have evidence on this forum with the statistics that read. NO WAZUAN HAS BEEN CONVERTED BY ALPHDOTI.

Infact, you just make people run away.

@Alma only speak for yourself... Stop putting your views on other wazuans!

If we make Islam look bad or scare people away from it how does that affect you??

Nenda ulale!!

#90 Posted : Friday, April 11, 2014 11:35:49 PM

@alma thanks so much for your wisdom here. For your information, there are about 50 people who have converted to Islam learning through me. I won't tell you who they are because I would like to be anonymous here. They all range from young (teenage) to old (70 year old), both Christians before and atheists. Actually, they all tell me when we meet, I laugh at what I didn't know before.

You have given me advice, can I also give you one or two advice?

I want to ask you what do you really know about Islam? And I mean what you really know about Islam.
Not what you have heard,
not what you have read in the newspapers,
not what you have seen on television,
not what your teacher or professor say about Islam,
not what your neighbours or friends say or what the priest or minister of your church say
But what you have come to understand from basic facts, historical, scriptural facts about system of life, which is called Islam.
Not even what you have withnessed through behavior of some Muslims, because I don't think I have to tell in objective person that a Christian is not necessarilly an example of life of Christ.
And a Muslim therefore, is not necesarilly an example of the faith that he might claim to embrace.

To be fair and objective, such sources of information about Islam, or any other faith, would not be an acceptable source of judging anything or anyone. Why then are you convinced, and why are you standing in judgement about subject that you have far no informaiton if any,
and far few actual facts about.

The strangest thing is that, Islam is system of life, a global faith, that one could know very easily by going to the sources. And the Quran has two sources. One is the scritural source, which is the Quran. The other is human source, which is life of prophet pbuh.

In the same way we could make an objective investigation into the life and message of Jesus Christ. And that would allow us to know if we want to call ourselves Christians. How we could follow the life & message of Jesus, look directly to his message, called Evangel of Good News, or look directly to his life and his behaviour. This will tell us what it is to be Christian if you want to use that terminology.

I ask you, open your mind and open your heart for a moment if you dare. Set aside your pre-conditioning, set aside your prejudices, those that were given to you by your parents, by institutions, by your own set of faith or values.
Set that aside for a moment, and read authentic sources of Islam (about prophet muhammad), I promise you, the knowledge won't take you hostage, it won't make an attempt to brainwash you.
10 Pages«<78910>