wazua Thu, May 7, 2026

8 Pages123>»
The fish that got away
#1 Posted : Thursday, March 27, 2014 11:30:05 AM

I'M TALKING ABOUT THE SIGN OF JONAH.

Jesus (peace be upon him) answered, "A wicked and adulterous generation asks for a sign! But none will be given it except the sign of the prophet Jonah." Mat 12:39

ex·cept
ikˈsept/Submit
preposition
Not including; other than:
'I was naked except for my socks'
'they work every day except Sunday'
--------
segemia
#2 Posted : Thursday, March 27, 2014 11:39:11 AM

Jesus (peace be upon him) answered, "A wicked and adulterous generation asks for a sign! But none will be given it except the sign of the prophet Jonah." Mat 12:39

Wewe @Alpha umekamilisha kusoma Qoran sasa unasoma mbible.smile smile

Welcome to christianity. Hakuna mambo ya jihad hapa.smile smile
#3 Posted : Thursday, March 27, 2014 12:04:20 PM

segemia wrote:

It happened to be a WHALE of a fish!
#4 Posted : Thursday, March 27, 2014 1:18:01 PM

segemia wrote:

It happened to be a WHALE of a fish!

I get a feeling that it is Jonah who got away (literally running) from the fish...Otherwise how do you explain his not going back?

Or the fish was actually not a whale but a shark?
#5 Posted : Thursday, March 27, 2014 4:29:18 PM

I saw the thread title and thought you were having a 3some but one fish got away before it could be eaten.Sad
#6 Posted : Thursday, March 27, 2014 4:37:18 PM

I saw the thread title and thought you were having a 3some but one fish got away before it could be eaten.Sad

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Have never laughed like this
#7 Posted : Thursday, March 27, 2014 9:24:41 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Have never laughed like this

#8 Posted : Wednesday, April 09, 2014 11:32:27 AM

What makes Good Friday good?

You see we are told by learned men (the scholars of the highest eminent) that in these three eventful days (Good Friday, Saturday and Sunday), there were 300 old testament prophesies fulfilled on this day.

Now I'm going to discuss the one that got away
You see in fishing, you go catch fish and come back with handful for the wife to fry and family to enjoy. But there is one fish that got away. And that fish happened to be a whale.

You have heard about Jonah and the whale
Who does not know about JONAH AND THE WHALE? Everybody knows, even the little children. The whale that got away, Jonah's whale got away.

The one that was not fulfilled Sad

Kaka Sunguch
#9 Posted : Wednesday, April 09, 2014 12:42:45 PM

I should also have my head checked...was driving on the same lane.
#10 Posted : Wednesday, April 09, 2014 6:42:07 PM

The story continues....

You see the only prophesy made directly by Jesus Christ (a.s) about what was going to happen, and it that he gave the example of Jonah (a.s). It was common people to demand for a miracle in order to believe he was really the man of God. It was a sickness.

The Jews came to Jesus (a.s) in Mat 12:38-39 "we want you to show us a sign", a miracle to convince us that you're a genuine man of God.

This was uncalled for, so Jesus (a.s) reacts very strongly. He said "...no sign shall be given unto it except the sign of the prophet Jonah (a.s). For as Jonah (a.s) was three days and three nights in the belly of the whale,
so shall the son of man (meaning himself) be three days and three nights in the belly of the earth.
"

THE ONLY SIGN, THE ONLY MIRACLE I AM GIVING YOU ABOUT MY BONAFIDE IS THE MIRACLE OF JONAH. THE MIRACLE OF JONAH IS MY MIRACLE!! Pray Shhh

So I am asking what was that sign? What was that miracle?

If any Christian can tell me d'oh! smile
8 Pages123>»