wazua Thu, May 7, 2026

7 Pages«<4567>
PCEA and Accidents!!!
#51 Posted : Saturday, April 05, 2014 11:18:21 AM

innairobi wrote:
Car crash in Europe/America/Asia - Investigation -> problem identified -> solutions or car recalls -> process improvement
Car crash in Africa - Blame witchcraft, the devil etc -> THE END

You can say that again! Just follow the conversations with the guys who can at least type on wazua. Now imagine that these are the educated ones. Now think about the ones who can't walk without a naija movie with a disappearing chicken and the ribashakaring sunday mob.

If the devil is a liar, he's doing a very good job here.

I made the mistake of writing an article on the fakeness of illuminati. Do you know that I had to change my phone number because I was getting phone calls from Kenyans who want to give me money so that they can join. Eish!

McReggae the devil does not need signs. Kweli how stupid do you think he is?

Everyone who has joined me to drink peoples blood in churches, come on here and grab this T-Shirt. It will identify you as a devil worshipper to those we are going to sacrifice on Monday.Don't forget the mini-skirt and the red lipstick and red nail polish. If they don't see the T-Shirt, hold up your hand like J-Zee.

Eish!
#52 Posted : Saturday, April 05, 2014 11:49:54 AM

@alma, you should know that in a free society no thinking/question is wrong/stupid and some things happen for a reason.
#53 Posted : Saturday, April 05, 2014 11:59:38 AM

@alma, you should know that in a free society no thinking/question is wrong/stupid and some things happen for a reason.

agreed.

I have no problem with Githii questioning the church and even those questioning why the church is mum on this matter. I actually like that.

Mine was just a personal observation that those that are looking for the devil in signs and symbols may just be missing him hidden in their actions.

#54 Posted : Saturday, April 05, 2014 1:42:42 PM

innairobi wrote:
Car crash in Europe/America/Asia - Investigation -> problem identified -> solutions or car recalls -> process improvement
Car crash in Africa - Blame witchcraft, the devil etc -> THE END

Here are two maps. Do the math. Omba mungu mwafrika lakini apana fanya kichwa kuwa helmet.

Irreligion by country. The darker the more irreligious.

Human Development Index by country. The darker the better.

@innairobi. Thanks a lot, no one could put it better.
#55 Posted : Saturday, April 05, 2014 1:47:02 PM

Those accidents raise eyebrows, Tz, hells gate, longonot, msa iko kitu sacrifices?

kwani watu huishi milele?

Githii is the guy who started going around claiming that we are all worshipping a hindu goddess when we say Harambee! Let me ask, can you worship God unknowingly? That to me is the problem with this 'Devil under each tree' brigade - Worship has to be voluntary and deliberate! check out the definition 'reverent honor and homage paid to God or a sacred personage, or to any object regarded as sacred.' you cannot find yourself 'worshipping' something else - that is not worship it's a pointless ritual! Do atheists worship God when they say 'Oh My God!'? or 'Ngai!'?

@Masukush i agree with you totally on worshiping the devil but then again, its a bit weird the mikosis are just too much, we know the act of devil worshiping does exist and those who do it do sacrifice others for their gain. So that cant just be written off in this case

@murchr, I note you posted this late Friday night. I am hoping it was the tusker at work here.

Let me confess I follow most of your posts in the economy watch thread and I can't reconcile that @murchr with this one who believes its the devil who causes accidents.
#56 Posted : Saturday, April 05, 2014 1:59:33 PM

@mcreggae, we do have our own issues at PCEA. Lack of accountability, young pastors landing on the flock. Homosexuality ? now that's a new one.

We are hopelessly conservative. We still have a Kikuyu service at Nairobi west. We do not allow speaking in tongues. When praying we do it in a predictable fashion; no theatrics, no banging on the walls, no wailing. Juliani or Jimmy Gait would be thrown out physically if he attempted to sing at my church.

Devil worshipping ? Did we know about devil worshiping until that Nigerian clown, Emanuel eni, wrote his book ? Does it exist anywhere else apart from the fertile minds of lazy Africans who can't figure out most of life's challenges ?
Can someone show me hard evidence that it exists.
#57 Posted : Saturday, April 05, 2014 3:22:51 PM

@mcreggae, we do have our own issues at PCEA. Lack of accountability, young pastors landing on the flock. Homosexuality ? now that's a new one.

We are hopelessly conservative. We still have a Kikuyu service at Nairobi west. We do not allow speaking in tongues. When praying we do it in a predictable fashion; no theatrics, no banging on the walls, no wailing. Juliani or Jimmy Gait would be thrown out physically if he attempted to sing at my church.

Devil worshipping ? Did we know about devil worshiping until that Nigerian clown, Emanuel eni, wrote his book ? Does it exist anywhere else apart from the fertile minds of lazy Africans who can't figure out most of life's challenges ?

I read Eni's book back when I was in primary school and it wasn't as good as reading about 'Damien Thorne' in the 'omen' stories.

But even when some of these stories do not appeal to 'sensibility' saying that there's nothing like 'devil worship' is walking on dangerous grounds. Especially if the claim is made by those who 'worship God'.

Going by the posts here, am tempted to say that atheism is disguised by theism in most of us. And that both the critics and supporters of Mr. Githii are groping in the dark.

Engine failure causing an accident can also be said to be a work of the 'devil'. And Mr. Githii's cries are indicators that belief in God is waning and he sees no way out.

#58 Posted : Saturday, April 05, 2014 6:01:28 PM

You mean PCEA which is being accused of supporting homosexuals has a Kikuyu service in Nairobi west?
#59 Posted : Saturday, April 05, 2014 6:57:36 PM

There's nothing conservative about having a kikuyu service. They probably have them because PCEA is predominantly Kikuyu with smaller Meru numbers and even fewer Maasai
#60 Posted : Saturday, April 05, 2014 7:04:09 PM

Those accidents raise eyebrows, Tz, hells gate, longonot, msa iko kitu sacrifices?

kwani watu huishi milele?

Githii is the guy who started going around claiming that we are all worshipping a hindu goddess when we say Harambee! Let me ask, can you worship God unknowingly? That to me is the problem with this 'Devil under each tree' brigade - Worship has to be voluntary and deliberate! check out the definition 'reverent honor and homage paid to God or a sacred personage, or to any object regarded as sacred.' you cannot find yourself 'worshipping' something else - that is not worship it's a pointless ritual! Do atheists worship God when they say 'Oh My God!'? or 'Ngai!'?

@Masukush i agree with you totally on worshiping the devil but then again, its a bit weird the mikosis are just too much, we know the act of devil worshiping does exist and those who do it do sacrifice others for their gain. So that cant just be written off in this case

@murchr, I note you posted this late Friday night. I am hoping it was the tusker at work here.

Let me confess I follow most of your posts in the economy watch thread and I can't reconcile that @murchr with this one who believes its the devil who causes accidents.

Ala...man is to imagination. smile
7 Pages«<4567>