wazua Thu, May 7, 2026

7 Pages«<34567>
PCEA and Accidents!!!
Coolbull
#41 Posted : Friday, April 04, 2014 10:13:35 PM

Having worked with para-church organizations before being born-again I learned church is the last place to take reforms or mapambano.

I know Githii is right but he can only make it if he starts his own ministry. God never gives a word to organizations. He uses individuals.

Church guys are the most hard-hearted and ruthless. Githii could not change anything. I know of a popular church where the bishop is held by the testicles by deacon/elders.

One deacon runs a pub-like business, something against church rules but that is kept chini ya maji. Once in a while a rouge pastor is fired and the congregants believe heaven has dropped a few inches over their church.

Business interests are the order of the day. Church is big business. Big money.

The best way to deal with your church is being quiet and stay or walk out and do your God given ministry without appeasing man.

I was not very strange to demonic activities and I know Githii is 100% right. In fact, all established churches in Kenya has devil worshippers in the leadership ranks.

Established is akina Catholic, PCEA,AIC, SDA - the churches we all praise for 'good structures'.

Due to the infiltration by satanists these churches WELCOME any version of the bible despite some missing verses, mis-translations,etc.

In fact, I can say Githii is just dealing with pebbles. He is yet to encounter the huge rocks of satanism in churches today.

Forget Kanyeria, Nganga and Helicopter.

Nabwire
#42 Posted : Friday, April 04, 2014 10:17:24 PM

Seems am the only PCEA diehard and @mcreggae is really pushing it here.

The moderator of the church is also the secretary to the general assembly which is the top decision making organ. In corporate lingo, he (there has never been a woman) is the CEO. Now Githii was moderator for close to a decade.

The moment he mentioned donors, I knew the guy is a mental case. PCEA has never had donors. The motto of the church is "Jitegemea". We built the PCEA university, the rubate teachers college, the milele centre in south c and mombasa. All these through numerous fundraisers and donations from members.

The general assembly told him off over seeing demons everywhere. There was no logical or theological basis to investigate further.

Most of us are not well grounded spiritually and that's why we are obsessed with the devil. If your son is into drugs, its not the devil or witchcraft. Ken ouko can give you the technical term in sociology but we call it poor parenting.

There was a corpse that "refused"to be taken for burial in homabay two weeks ago. To most logical people, there was a simple explanation; driver was old and tired and visibility was poor at night.

I don't know anything about this church, but don't donations come from donors? So the guy may have a point, the donors he is talking about may be from abroad but donors none the less.
#43 Posted : Friday, April 04, 2014 11:18:51 PM

Those accidents raise eyebrows, Tz, hells gate, longonot, msa iko kitu sacrifices?

kwani watu huishi milele?

Githii is the guy who started going around claiming that we are all worshipping a hindu goddess when we say Harambee! Let me ask, can you worship God unknowingly? That to me is the problem with this 'Devil under each tree' brigade - Worship has to be voluntary and deliberate! check out the definition 'reverent honor and homage paid to God or a sacred personage, or to any object regarded as sacred.' you cannot find yourself 'worshipping' something else - that is not worship it's a pointless ritual! Do atheists worship God when they say 'Oh My God!'? or 'Ngai!'?
amga
#44 Posted : Friday, April 04, 2014 11:42:27 PM

i am very disappointed by some elders in this forum, i am a member of PCEA, and to talk of Githii is rather like giving audience to a mad man, as, a leader (ten years) he should have done better than chase shadows. no one institution(read churches) lacks flaws but the larger PCEA has structures to handle such, its not a one man show.
further i ask all to read the bible well, story ya satanism is spiritual(our battle is not aganist flesh and blood but aganist....) now wazua lets stop being naive, you recall the book by one emanuel eni and his story ya saitan and the experiences he underwent. this book achieved the opposite, we stopped reading and doing bible discussions, but we became so paranoid that some unexplainable events were all labeled devil's work.
some said on the judgment day, saitan will accuse some brethren of accussing saitan of events and failure of people's own making(i think by now you can guess afew).
kama you don't it helps to ask rather than politicise
#45 Posted : Saturday, April 05, 2014 12:55:48 AM

'Delivered from the power of darkness.. ?.
I couldn't touch that kabook let alone read cz it looked posessed..
Then came Rebecca Brown's! and I thought that wazungus demons were a lil bit civilized,not scary/bloody/uncouth like Eni's, so I read it.
The more I did the more I felt sucked into a world of darkness and confusion.

Deliverance ministries gained momentum as a result.We feared yawning,chewing gum,coughing,peeing,crying,farting,getting angry (esp this one)lest someone discerned a rebbeca brown's kind of spirit manifesting.

People developed demon detecting antennas,refused to shop in some shops cz of the gods sculptures,cursed the snake in old parliament building,suggested that everything harambee be renamed etc etc.
Githii must have followed these to the core.

Anyway,why is PCEA sorting out church matters via the press? Put your house in order.

amga
#46 Posted : Saturday, April 05, 2014 2:19:21 AM

@Kysee, the sober way to deal with githii was to ignore him, not he was rejected by the churches in kajiado(his retirement place), but i agree with you sorting it via press is jus a no, no,
githii is what i call (ngoma inanaga ni guthinjirwo)
#47 Posted : Saturday, April 05, 2014 2:45:54 AM

Those accidents raise eyebrows, Tz, hells gate, longonot, msa iko kitu sacrifices?

kwani watu huishi milele?

Githii is the guy who started going around claiming that we are all worshipping a hindu goddess when we say Harambee! Let me ask, can you worship God unknowingly? That to me is the problem with this 'Devil under each tree' brigade - Worship has to be voluntary and deliberate! check out the definition 'reverent honor and homage paid to God or a sacred personage, or to any object regarded as sacred.' you cannot find yourself 'worshipping' something else - that is not worship it's a pointless ritual! Do atheists worship God when they say 'Oh My God!'? or 'Ngai!'?

@Masukush i agree with you totally on worshiping the devil but then again, its a bit weird the mikosis are just too much, we know the act of devil worshiping does exist and those who do it do sacrifice others for their gain. So that cant just be written off in this case
innairobi
#48 Posted : Saturday, April 05, 2014 5:48:56 AM

Car crash in Europe/America/Asia - Investigation -> problem identified -> solutions or car recalls -> process improvement
Car crash in Africa - Blame witchcraft, the devil etc -> THE END

Here are two maps. Do the math. Omba mungu mwafrika lakini apana fanya kichwa kuwa helmet.

Irreligion by country. The darker the more irreligious.

Human Development Index by country. The darker the better.

All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
#49 Posted : Saturday, April 05, 2014 7:47:38 AM

Religion is a fallacy;

Fallacy of demanding a simplistic answer to a complex question. Blame it all on "saitan", Praise it all on "god".

Fallacy of presenting all situations as having only two answers. Praise it all on "god", Blame it all on "saitan".

Fallacy that something is correct based on the amount of people who believe it. They even killed Galilei Galileo for this.

Fallacy that something is likely to be true the more often it is said.

Fallacy that something must be true because it has not been proven false. Prove that that is not "god's" work. No its the engine that had a problem. Then prove its not god who made the engine have a problem. No, the car hit the wall, then engine stopped working. Then prove its not god who made the car hit the wall. .... etc etc etc.

#50 Posted : Saturday, April 05, 2014 11:11:08 AM

Yaani worshippers of PCEA are calling the man they let lead them for 10yrs mad????......can't believe it, talk of being brainwashed. We need free thinkers sometimes.
7 Pages«<34567>