Terrorism: Lessons for Kenya from Israel
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,823 Location: Nairobi
Muriel wrote:masukuma wrote:Muriel wrote:masukuma wrote:so... who is jewish here and who is an ishmalite? haya mambo hawawahusu sikio wala ndewe!!! these disputes are to us just as foreign as the dispute between Brazil and Uruguay about the Arroio Invernada area of the Quaraí River, and the Brazilian Island at the confluence of the Quaraí River and the Uruguay River! Why are you wasting your employer's time on this? Would it have made a difference if I was my own god and yet dispute anothers god? Say Guru's? arguments about religions are different from arguments whether Kula Kangri and mountainous areas to the west of this peak, plus the western Haa District belong to China or Bhutan! Arguments of whether Kula Kangri and the western hilly peaks and the western Haa district belongs to china or Bhutan is an argument of 'how' and 'why' and 'when' 'where' and 'who' and 'what'. In short, It is an argument of 'truth'. An argument of life, an argument of existence. Existential. How can 'truth' then be graduated? Dismissal of 'truth' is to dismiss existence. Death. Those who talk about the 'who' in politics ought to do so. As do those who talk about the 'where' in geography and the 'what' in philosophy and the 'why' in theology. Religion. indeed! but talk about your 'who', talk about your 'where' , talk about your 'what' and talk about your 'why'. Everything from the philosophy, geography and politics are none of your business. however, because religion is a cultural aspect that has now been domesticated here - talk about how this cultural aspect relates to your being bombed while praying!! forget borders of certain countries. as a side note: I heard a comment from a person who had travelled to Israel and when he came back he lamented... Kumbe mto yordani ni 'kamto' tu!! (could understand why Naaman was hesitant to take a dip in it) kumbe mlima wa mizaituni ni kamlima kadogo tu!! We have a distorted view of the realities of things in the middle east! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:Muriel wrote:masukuma wrote:Muriel wrote:masukuma wrote:so... who is jewish here and who is an ishmalite? haya mambo hawawahusu sikio wala ndewe!!! these disputes are to us just as foreign as the dispute between Brazil and Uruguay about the Arroio Invernada area of the Quaraí River, and the Brazilian Island at the confluence of the Quaraí River and the Uruguay River! Why are you wasting your employer's time on this? Would it have made a difference if I was my own god and yet dispute anothers god? Say Guru's? arguments about religions are different from arguments whether Kula Kangri and mountainous areas to the west of this peak, plus the western Haa District belong to China or Bhutan! Arguments of whether Kula Kangri and the western hilly peaks and the western Haa district belongs to china or Bhutan is an argument of 'how' and 'why' and 'when' 'where' and 'who' and 'what'. In short, It is an argument of 'truth'. An argument of life, an argument of existence. Existential. How can 'truth' then be graduated? Dismissal of 'truth' is to dismiss existence. Death. Those who talk about the 'who' in politics ought to do so. As do those who talk about the 'where' in geography and the 'what' in philosophy and the 'why' in theology. Religion. indeed! but talk about your 'who', talk about your 'where' , talk about your 'what' and talk about your 'why'. Everything from the philosophy, geography and politics are none of your business. however, because religion is a cultural aspect that has now been domesticated here - talk about how this cultural aspect relates to your being bombed while praying!! forget borders of certain countries. as a side note: I heard a comment from a person who had travelled to Israel and when he came back he lamented... Kumbe mto yordani ni 'kamto' tu!! (could understand why Naaman was hesitant to take a dip in it) kumbe mlima wa mizaituni ni kamlima kadogo tu!! We have a distorted view of the realities of things in the middle east! Now you are communicating! If the interest is in how a domesticated cultural aspect is affecting our daily lives then that is what this thread should all entirely be about. Gods. Until it was derailed by talk about borders of certain countries. BTW, on a side note too, if that is the area in which 'light' was rejected, how 'dark' is that area then? Wanaenda huko kufanya nini? Kuona nini? No wonder 'their' 'view' is distorted.
@kollabo, change the title of the thread to Isaac v/s Ishmael, then let's get out if here and open another thread to discuss practical lessons from israel for our security chiefs.
BTW, I have just finished reading the amazing book, Mossad, by Michael Barzohar and Nissim Mishal. Great stuff.
Kwanza the exploits of captain Meir dagan.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
masukuma wrote:so... who is jewish here and who is an ishmalite? haya mambo hawawahusu sikio wala ndewe!!! these disputes are to us just as foreign as the dispute between Brazil and Uruguay about the Arroio Invernada area of the Quaraí River, and the Brazilian Island at the confluence of the Quaraí River and the Uruguay River! Why are you wasting your employer's time on this? This is where you are so wrong masukuma. Because of this issue, some choose to hate anyone whop remotely connects with Israel. They are fine killing Kenyans because they are Christians - and by extend connected to the God of the bible and Israel. They will kill you because you do not know the name of the mother of their prophet, or recite some obscure verse. Most of us think this thing is far away and obscure, to them it is not Great men are not always wise, neither do the aged understand judgement...
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
The great lesson I get from Israel and how to deal with terrorists is to scale up terror, not just around 'her borders' but globally. And I wish not to apply such lessons, and neither do I wish the lesson to be emulated by other states.
It's a far cry from what Theodor Harzel envisaged in his 'Altneuland' where the Jewish state is not only recognized, but one which lives in mutual harmony with the rest of the world.
But everyday, I have no doubt that we are about to see the temple of Jerusalem accommodating all religions of the world, and Israel being a center of global peace.
And perhaps this will start in Kenya and spread across. And for this to happen we need to revive the politics of ancient Africa where a city could have as many gods as there were philosophers and priests, and the King's God reigned supreme while the king lasted.
There is some urgency to discuss practical lessons from Israel. There is a reminder to revert to the topic at hand: Terrorism: Lessons from Kenya from Israel.
I opine it is the obsession with and the hate of things Israel, (the real estate in the middle east), that contributes to terrorism in our soil. How can security issues that have origins in Israel be discussed shallowly? If we realize there is nothing to be obtained from that piece of real estate there would be no security issues.
If we show Ishmael there is nothing for them there and Isaac what they had is long gone, we could have solved this security thing kitambo. Whatever it is with this conversation that few are willing to have it?
The realization will come only after an exposition on the true status of the perceived value of Israel, the real estate - that it is of no value now. Unfortunately, this is being suppressed, glossed over and ridiculed.
Haya, the anti-Ishmael/Isaac sentiment can now come back, and make the comments they burn with seeing that proponents and opposers have managed to steer this ship so well so far.
Kratos wrote:LONG POST ALERT!! Users browsing this topic AlphDoti, Guest (4), Kratos I am amazed at how accurate you were AlphDoti wrote:Somebody please explain the following for me: " Unabii Dhidi Ya Arabia". Yaani " Neno kuhusu Arabia... katika vichaka vya Arabia" (Isaiah 21:13) Isaiah 42:1-13 speaks of the beloved of God. This messenger will bring down a law and "shall not fail nor be discouraged till he have set judgement on earth." Verse 11, connects that awaited one with the descendants of Kedar. Who is Kedar? According to Genesis 25:13, Kedar was the second son of Ishmael. Your homework now: who is the ancestor?Which prophet was descended from Kedar, who descended from Ishmael? Which prophet-hood from Arabia? 
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,823 Location: Nairobi
Robinhood wrote:masukuma wrote:so... who is jewish here and who is an ishmalite? haya mambo hawawahusu sikio wala ndewe!!! these disputes are to us just as foreign as the dispute between Brazil and Uruguay about the Arroio Invernada area of the Quaraí River, and the Brazilian Island at the confluence of the Quaraí River and the Uruguay River! Why are you wasting your employer's time on this? This is where you are so wrong masukuma. Because of this issue, some choose to hate anyone whop remotely connects with Israel. They are fine killing Kenyans because they are Christians - and by extend connected to the God of the bible and Israel. They will kill you because you do not know the name of the mother of their prophet, or recite some obscure verse. Most of us think this thing is far away and obscure, to them it is not priss.... wale wahindi walikuwa waKristu? Listen God is God - he does not belong to Israel. He was there before Israel was formed. Kwanza most Israelis are atheists!! Shock! Shock! plus, 'they' that kill us are killing us because they relate to palestine and it's cause. The stupidity being 1. The ones being killed are not connected to Israel (some wish that they are but they are not) 2. The ones that are doing the killing are not connected to palestine (They wish that they are but they are not) both groups will be called 'Sudanese' and thrown out of those lands they are vehemently defending by the people they are siding with!!! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
washiku wrote:Kratos wrote:LONG POST ALERT!! Users browsing this topic AlphDoti, Guest (4), Kratos I am amazed at how accurate you were  Kawaida yake “People will believe a big lie sooner than a little one, and if you repeat it frequently enough, people will sooner or later believe it.” ― Walter C. Langer
Terrorism: Lessons for Kenya from Israel