Enemy at the gates
Muriel
#21 Posted : Wednesday, April 02, 2014 11:49:46 AM

Muriel wrote:
Swenani, how do you like it? Left or right? I have a preference for upper.

Are you referring to my signature?

No.

What are you referring to then?

My brother's hooks. Left or right? I prefer the uppercut. lol.
Muriel
#22 Posted : Wednesday, April 02, 2014 1:19:21 PM

So, how do you like it, Swenani?
#23 Posted : Wednesday, April 02, 2014 2:17:10 PM

Muriel wrote:

Still lost

Muriel
#24 Posted : Wednesday, April 02, 2014 2:30:53 PM

Muriel wrote:

Still lost

You and brother were talking about muzungu Richard Branson.

Brother gave you a punch and it seems you have not got up on your feet yet. lol.

,,,,,,,,,,,,, must be the uppercut. lol.
#25 Posted : Wednesday, April 02, 2014 3:16:05 PM

Muriel wrote:

Still lost

You and brother were talking about muzungu Richard Branson.

Brother gave you a punch and it seems you have not got up on your feet yet. lol.

,,,,,,,,,,,,, must be the uppercut. lol.

Given the example your brother gave; I couldn't find a proper response for this.
I believe I have showed, even if indirectly, that it's possible also to have a fool being simple.

Muriel
#26 Posted : Wednesday, April 02, 2014 3:38:26 PM

Laugh
Laugh
Laugh

I thought so. Thank you Swenani for another round of laughter for me.

Hii sasa umechapwa the second time. Hii hesabu itaendelea? lol.
symbols
#27 Posted : Thursday, April 03, 2014 8:28:20 PM

Wakanyugi wrote:

So what's the best defense 'system'? A bioelectromagnetic system operating at optimal levels.

Tycho; If, as you say, 'the enemy is us,' who exactly are you defending yourself from?

Methinks you would be better of trying to figure out the reasons behind this collective insanity, where man creates shadows and then runs away from them, screaming that the enemy is at the gates.

It's not insanity if "everybody's doing it" over and over again...
#28 Posted : Sunday, April 06, 2014 2:00:57 PM

symbols wrote:
You are trying to treat the symptoms not the disease.Crime,terror,problems of multiculturalism and religion are the symptoms.

Above all,man has shown across time he is consistent and very good at destruction where technology serves only to advance that goal.The disease is internal and the cure can't be forced on by technology.It is kicking the can down the road which has eventually lead us here.

As you've said an equal and opposite reaction which I don't necessarily agree with.If that's the basis,then it is safe to assume that the same problems will be advanced with another equally optimal bioelectromagnetic system.

I wonder whether you've checked if the internal problems of Man aren't 'bioelectromagnetic'. My assertion is that they are. And from within goes his woes to what you classify as symptoms. And all through the motif is the same. I'm treating the cause and doing away with the symptoms at the same time.

And perhaps you have too much a cavalier attitude towards 'technology'.

I believe technology only goes so far and it has proven to be more constructive in destruction.The state of the world and its ecosystems is a testament to that.

How are the problems bioelectromagnetic,what is the expected opposite reaction,what will the state of man be afterward and what happens to those who don't wish to participate?

There's no proof that technology has been more destructive than constructive. Taking 'technology' to mean the application of knowledge we realize that it's Man's prerogative to choose. Doing away, or undermining technology is equal to undermining knowledge and choice.

All knowledge, understanding, sensing, and relating, even 'karma' is electromagnetic activity. So the issue is optimization not refusal to comply.
#29 Posted : Sunday, April 06, 2014 2:29:48 PM

Wakanyugi wrote:

So what's the best defense 'system'? A bioelectromagnetic system operating at optimal levels.

Tycho; If, as you say, 'the enemy is us,' who exactly are you defending yourself from?

Methinks you would be better of trying to figure out the reasons behind this collective insanity, where man creates shadows and then runs away from them, screaming that the enemy is at the gates.

The reasons behind this 'collective insanity' are bound to how we find 'sanity'. It's when we constantly appraise our sanity that we can effectively deal with our insanity. The boundaries are always shifting to include the other in our identity. We are the terrorists. We are the victims. How do we reconcile this? Knowledge and understanding must be restructured.
MKWASI
#30 Posted : Sunday, April 06, 2014 4:26:44 PM

The tittle of the thread can also serve as 'sell' tittle of a good book.