#891 Posted : Wednesday, April 02, 2014 11:24:58 AM

I think so far the scoreline flatters Man Utd, Bayern have completely dominated play......but they need to score in the 2nd half ama it's Man Utd who need to score?

To a goggles, look at the real chances, earlier in the year when we thwacked Arseno they had 70% possession, as a supporter of a small team yako ni kukaa chin I name kuangalia vile elites wanacheza!!!

Are you serious, what goggles you were totally outplayed in the first half, looked like an away match the only real chance was Welbeck's. Btw you didn't thwack Arsenal, mliangukia goal through a corner due to the absence of Mertesacker, something you couldn't replicate at the Emirates. Ati elites......look at the fans on the stands, they don't look so optimistic.

Being outplayed na DeGea was called upon only once in the first half? Goggles kweli. They had possession, yes, but that's how Man U was set up to play. That's why United had the best chances of the match.

Goggles???? When you have only 20-25% of the ball and can't get out of your on half that's being totally outplayed. You make it sound ni kama you were intentionally set up to lose possession. De Gea only made one save but that's because all Bayern's shots were being blocked by akina Vidic and Co who DEFENDED really well.

See the problem with you Taz is you think not having possession is being outplayed. It's called tactics. We set up defensively to break on the counter, so yes, they would have had the ball more, but what did they do with it? "For all the play they (Bayern) had, it was United with the better chances, and a disallowed goal from Danny Welbeck." "United were clever about what they did, sitting back deep, looking to plug the space, and then hoping to hit Bayern with quick breaks and set-pieces."

How many shots on target did the Bavarians have? Outplayed. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Dude is now looking for commentraries against United and posting them here, What is so difficult in seng United had more shorts on target than Bayern, kwani those our defenders were supposed to play for Bayern, some comments should be reserved for the FA Cup!!!!
#892 Posted : Wednesday, April 02, 2014 11:33:20 AM

I think so far the scoreline flatters Man Utd, Bayern have completely dominated play......but they need to score in the 2nd half ama it's Man Utd who need to score?

To a goggles, look at the real chances, earlier in the year when we thwacked Arseno they had 70% possession, as a supporter of a small team yako ni kukaa chin I name kuangalia vile elites wanacheza!!!

Are you serious, what goggles you were totally outplayed in the first half, looked like an away match the only real chance was Welbeck's. Btw you didn't thwack Arsenal, mliangukia goal through a corner due to the absence of Mertesacker, something you couldn't replicate at the Emirates. Ati elites......look at the fans on the stands, they don't look so optimistic.

Being outplayed na DeGea was called upon only once in the first half? Goggles kweli. They had possession, yes, but that's how Man U was set up to play. That's why United had the best chances of the match.

Goggles???? When you have only 20-25% of the ball and can't get out of your on half that's being totally outplayed. You make it sound ni kama you were intentionally set up to lose possession. De Gea only made one save but that's because all Bayern's shots were being blocked by akina Vidic and Co who DEFENDED really well.

See the problem with you Taz is you think not having possession is being outplayed. It's called tactics. We set up defensively to break on the counter, so yes, they would have had the ball more, but what did they do with it? "For all the play they (Bayern) had, it was United with the better chances, and a disallowed goal from Danny Welbeck." "United were clever about what they did, sitting back deep, looking to plug the space, and then hoping to hit Bayern with quick breaks and set-pieces."

How many shots on target did the Bavarians have? Outplayed. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Dude is now looking for commentraries against United and posting them here, What is so difficult in seng United had more shorts on target than Bayern, kwani those our defenders were supposed to play for Bayern, some comments should be reserved for the FA Cup!!!!

Some comemnts here make me feel sad for grown men! That was Man U's tactict for the day it worked 50/50 and let us wait for next week. Even if you had 85% possession, 1,000 complete passes whatever kms in the field and you dont score, how i know it, that is useless. By the way never say die, what if Man u does the same in Munich and converts those half chances Welbek missed.

I support Arsenal for the football but in some games, results matter. Grind it for just a day. That is the shit with Wenger!
#893 Posted : Wednesday, April 02, 2014 11:42:26 AM

@Mc Reggae....Sasa wewe unasema nini, toa goggles and look @Jus Blazin post vizuri. He has clearly quoted some commentary to justify his point. Btw I have pointed out that Man Utd defended well last night.

@Aneglica-Ann.....Wacha kupiga kelele bure, we are analyzing the stats of the game and my point here was that Man Utd were OUTPLAYED by Bayern Munich in the first half. That's what akina Dobaman and Blazin are trying to dispute, si mambo na scoreline.....which still favours Bayern going into the 2nd leg.
#894 Posted : Wednesday, April 02, 2014 12:12:59 PM

Disclaimer: Am not a United fan.

Played, outplayed, possession, blah blah.

Final score 1-1.

Period!! Well done United! You may be 7th, but the losers at 1st, 3rd & 4th didnt even make it this far!
#895 Posted : Wednesday, April 02, 2014 12:24:07 PM

I got a sickly feeling that Manutd could actually nick a result in Germany. They just need to score and Bayern are quite suspect from set pieces.
#896 Posted : Wednesday, April 02, 2014 12:28:28 PM

United were clever about what they did, sitting back deep, looking to plug the space, and then hoping to hit Bayern with quick breaks and set-pieces. It may have become one of the only proven ways to actually beat the Germans, and carries with it a lot of risks, but very few have pulled it off: not Arsenal, not Juventus, not Barcelona, not Man Citeh....those are the facts, hio ingine yote ya arseno fans ni pang'ang'a na kelele!!!!
#897 Posted : Wednesday, April 02, 2014 12:31:35 PM

Disclaimer: Am not a United fan.

Played, outplayed, possession, blah blah.

Final score 1-1.

Period!! Well done United! You may be 7th, but the losers at 1st, 3rd & 4th didnt even make it this far!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Why are you congratulating Man Utd when its advantage Bayern, ama ni anything to spite Arsenal fans?

@Kaka2za....I've also noticed that the Germans have a problem defending set pieces. That's one weakness Man Utd should exploit if they are to win the return match but Bayern will have Dante back from suspension.

@Mc Reggae.....Man City, Arsenal and Chelsea have all won at Bayern. Lets wait and see how you Man Utd perform next week. I don't think Pep thought Man Utd would sit back and defend, he expected an open game kama kawaida. I think we will see some sort of change in tactic in the return leg.
#898 Posted : Wednesday, April 02, 2014 12:34:46 PM

@Mc Reggae....Sasa wewe unasema nini, toa goggles and look @Jus Blazin post vizuri. He has clearly quoted some commentary to justify his point. Btw I have pointed out that Man Utd defended well last night.

@Aneglica-Ann.....Wacha kupiga kelele bure, we are analyzing the stats of the game and my point here was that Man Utd were OUTPLAYED by Bayern Munich in the first half. That's what akina Dobaman and Blazin are trying to dispute, si mambo na scoreline.....which still favours Bayern going into the 2nd leg.

I don't understand what you mean by outplayed if the Bavarian keeper, Neuer, was busier than DeGea. Secondly, United's defenders did what they are paid to do, that is defend. Thirdly, 70% possession including back passes to the keeper, defensive midfielders, etc, never gives the true picture. The question still remains, what did they do with the possession. The answer is, they didn't make the superiority count in any way. Tactics, my friend. Tactics.
#899 Posted : Wednesday, April 02, 2014 12:40:23 PM

I don't understand what you mean by outplayed if the Bavarian keeper, Neuer, was busier than DeGea. Secondly, United's defenders did what they are paid to do, that is defend. Thirdly, 70% possession including back passes to the keeper, defensive midfielders, etc, never gives the true picture. The question still remains, what did they do with the possession. The answer is, they didn't make the superiority count in any way. Tactics, my friend. Tactics.

He will go on and on about possession when the game should be played with tactics, those defenders were United players, paid to do their job!!!!
Murang'a
#900 Posted : Wednesday, April 02, 2014 12:41:49 PM

United were clever about what they did, sitting back deep, looking to plug the space, and then hoping to hit Bayern with quick breaks and set-pieces. It may have become one of the only proven ways to actually beat the Germans, and carries with it a lot of risks, but very few have pulled it off: not Arsenal, not Juventus, not Barcelona, not Man Citeh....those are the facts, hio ingine yote ya arseno fans ni pang'ang'a na kelele!!!!

That was a splendid performance from Moyes considering that he was lacking his best fullbacks...
Most of you are thinking that Munich will be flooding goals ka budalangi bt you might be surprised kuona Moyes pulling a '99 UCL final.

Think of RVP akirudi n Rooney playing 10 whereas Welbeast wil play 11. Rafael cmin bak. That wil allow him to pak Mbus and have strong attackers who wil try n get only two away goals n that may see them into semi's
IMITATION IS LIMITATION
132 Pages«<8889909192>»