April 1st pranks
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,818 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
A penguin at a zoo in Devon has laid a golden egg. The macaroni penguin, named Yoyo, laid the egg at Living Coasts, Torquay's coastal zoo. ![](http://static.guim.co.uk/sys-images/Guardian/Pix/pictures/2014/3/31/1396278451518/194e3025-c320-45f7-a32e-c9aaf0bd2504-620x372.jpeg) Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/8/2009 Posts: 975 Location: Nairobi
Magigi wrote:poundfoolish wrote:Fellows at The Star have got some nice humour.. lol ...Agree ![Laughing out loudly](/Images/Emoticons/msp_lol.gif) Can imagine Museveni signing his papers with a 20 feet pen!!! You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
muganda wrote:[quote=Njung'e]Michael Joseph opens Mpesa in Romania...lol True that. Story was on 31-Mar http://www.vodafone.com/...014/m-pesa-romania.html[/quote] ![smile](/Images/Emoticons/msp_smile.gif) Njung'e that was real. Kenya is so peculiar it's harder spotting the joke on April fools.
![Laughing out loudly](/Images/Emoticons/msp_lol.gif) This is the winner. Lol
April 1 is named FOOL'S DAY, after Steve April. He was born on 1st April 1579. He did 105 businesses in his lifetime. He lost all his father's assets, and so everyone started calling him father of the fools. At 25, he married a 61-year-old woman who divorced him after a year because of his foolishness. He used to read all kinds of fake stories...... like you are doing now...
washiku wrote:April 1 is named FOOL'S DAY, after Steve April. He was born on 1st April 1579.
He did 105 businesses in his lifetime. He lost all his father's assets, and so everyone started calling him father of the fools.
At 25, he married a 61-year-old woman who divorced him after a year because of his foolishness.
He used to read all kinds of fake stories...... like you are doing now... BLOODY IDIOT! Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
Kuna mtu aliambiwa his pal had died. Alishinda morgue the whole morning. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/8/2013 Posts: 4,068 Location: At Large.
Ati stanchart fooled their customers into using their Internet banking by sending them messages that they had been credited withSome cash. Hahaha.....many Steve April's logged in. Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/11/2006 Posts: 972 Location: Home
Quote:Alexandria, 150BC the Sandglass, also known as the Clepssamia is invented. It then disappeared for several years and re-appeared in medieval Europe around the 8th century. Fast forward to 2015, and we have today launched the Safaricom Watch. Its connection enables you to carry out all SIM and device functions, including tap-to-use M-PESA. This comes a few months after we launched the Neon Smart Phone and the Neon Tablet. Design Designed to feel like sleeveless shirt. Its straps are made of animal print, with the top having three layers of aluminum, green steel and thin clear plastic. It has curved edges that are so smooth if you run your fingers on it, it feels like a circle. Material Made of aluminum, green steel and clear plastic. The strap, made of pure leather with animal prints. The strap can be customized to customers’ liking. Practical use The Safaricom watch connects to all devices. It actually turns a feature phone into a smart device. You can tap on an agent’s watch for any M-PESA transaction. It tells the time and predicts the weather. It connects to your TV and radio. Extra Features Water proof up to 100 meters deep converts FM radio frequency into Wi-Fi Connects to office email Battery life on fleek The Safaricom Watch is going for Ksh 999/- in our shops for the first 1000 customers. ![](http://www.pakwheels.com/forums/avatars/customavatars/avatar60725_1.gif)
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/22/2009 Posts: 2,449 Location: Africa
Whicj Is the April Fools article in today's daily nation, hard copy? I've looked for a fake story to no avail
Shak wrote:Whicj Is the April Fools article in today's daily nation, hard copy? I've looked for a fake story to no avail The new gun that will detect alcohol in your body from 5kms away!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:Shak wrote:Whicj Is the April Fools article in today's daily nation, hard copy? I've looked for a fake story to no avail The new gun that will detect alcohol in your body from 5kms away!!! You never miss phombe t'ings! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Culture
April 1st pranks