Breaking News: Two dead in Likoni Gun attack
Rank: Member Joined: 7/17/2011 Posts: 627 Location: Mbui-Nzau, Kikumbulyu
guru267 wrote:wanyee wrote:guru267 wrote:McReggae wrote:mawinder wrote: wanyee wrote:Fighting ideology with ideology could be releasing a herd of pigs or dropping carcasses of dogs in those extremists infested mosques on the dawn of a Friday  This and such ideas are welcome.Set up a pigsty at the site of Masjid Musa mosque. Hehehe Many people in history against Islam have known better than to attack Muslims and their Holy places.. You extremists better learn something from them! I dare you to take your pigs and carcasses to the Masjid and Let's see how your trinity, statues, shrines and crosses will fair against the ONE GOD and his angels!  Guru ...Sage in Hindu but i will not assume you art Indian just like you have postured my suggestion to mean that am a religious fanatic or an extremist ..far from the truth.. You are introducing already an angle of "Us" versus "Them" which to me does not hold any aorta sensibility . but back to your rebuttal..yes history has shown people have rubbed and shoved middle fingers up Muslims and their Holy places ..that does not mean i cheer and like it either..yes the Jewish Palestinian conflict is a gross injustice and transgression against MIDDLE EAST palestinian AND NOT Kenyans ..how it has to do with a young boy going to church in Kenya ..beats me..Yes the point is here ..the irrationality ..versus rationalism..what greater desecration of a given's religion's Holy place of worship that to indiscriminately kill innocent worshipers at the same place..Huh! Mutatis mutandis same irrationalism not applied but ..ideological. And yes in history the was the fall of Granada that halted Moorish empire expansion yes and muslim worship places were desecrated..the fall of the Ottoman empire ..that last large muslim empire..and more recent the cannibalization of Seleka rebels in CAR albeit with even more irrationalism. So what will happen in future when man settles on the moon and build toilets there ..yes shit on the Moon..and even stake Pigs heads there...Huh?..how will people face Mecca from space ..Kneeling whereas the earth is rotating.. @wanyee all I said was that those who are threatening the Masjid should try and approach with their pigs... Veery simple! We will resolve the issue at the Masjid not anywhere else!  you lie to yourself that it's only Muslims who have a monopoly of violence, deceit and irrationality. You think that if it goes down and shit hits the fan, the "us" versus "them" angle will be about Christians versus Muslims...  ..that is where you are wrong , the last time i checked Kenyan's were not all fanatic extremist Christians to die for their religion, but here is what will happen ..it will take a native versus foreigners angle(and their collaborators/converts) ideology...now believe me in these shores.. muslims are the minority.. If i send old Kaya men to pour pig blood at the entrance you retaliate by destroying the Kayas' and boom...native versus foreigners..needless reminding the natives of landlords of yore who still own large swathes of land whilst in the comfort of the Omani and Yemeni peninsular. trust me it will ball out of control ...and if you were in Bangui like i was ..you will witnesses natives with primitive energies swinging machetes and having raw Muslim human stake outside and inside the mosque...so in terms of irrationality you cannot and WILL not beat the natives..just keep on pushing them to the edge and you will see..a reminder that you are foreign religion now abusing the awesome local native passiveness and hospitality. If i can remind you of the Zanzibari Afro-shirazi revolution..blood flowed on the street...it was not a religious fight..it took an angle of native versus foreigner..so as Muslims front their Kilafha dreams .. they are the minority.. and there can be no more motivation for ethnic cleansing than a perceived narrative of rescuing one's Homeland from occupation by Arab leaning ideologies...it irks bad memories of slave trade and ill treatment..so cheer on about Muslim extremist always getting away with it under the guise of diplomacy but it may not last long. that kind of impunity will stoke a bigger fire than they under estimate. I ponder to wonder what would happen if a Christian minority did what Muslim minority is doing here in countries that have Sharia law and a Muslim majority and as if they would even be allowed to build a church in the first place.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/2/2009 Posts: 2,458 Location: Nairobi
@Wanyee Burma also comes to mind.
Please spread your religion peacefully. 'amani haiji kwa ncha ya upanga' is obsolete.
Buy people rice and build them shelters. not threatening them with death.
If the youths feel Palestinians are being oppressed.. Please organise 'crusaders' to palestine... and retaliations in the US & Saudi Arabia. Not in poor African countries. If you feel Somalia is under religious attack. please go fight in Somalia.
When you push a savage native animal up against a wall.. It retaliates in very unimaginable ways.
We all don't want that. i personally don't but I know very many people getting jittery, ready to defend themselves.
poundfoolish wrote:@Wanyee Burma also comes to mind.
Please spread your religion peacefully. 'amani haiji kwa ncha ya upanga' is obsolete.
If the youths feel Palestinians are being oppressed.. Please organise 'crusaders' to palestine... and retaliations in the US & Saudi Arabia. Not in poor African countries. If you feel Somalia is under religious attack. please go fight in Somalia.
When you push a savage native animal up against a wall.. It retaliates in very unimaginable ways.
We all don't want that. i personally don't but I know very many people getting jittery, ready to defend themselves. @guru is throwing threats around yet he knows very well how the attacks in Eastleigh were stopped!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/2/2009 Posts: 2,458 Location: Nairobi
McReggae wrote:poundfoolish wrote:@Wanyee Burma also comes to mind.
We all don't want that. i personally don't but I know very many people getting jittery, ready to defend themselves. @guru is throwing threats around yet he knows very well how the attacks in Eastleigh were stopped!!! S/He should know just as much as 'they' ask to be left alone and not oppressed. is the same way Africans are asking to be left alone and out of foreign wars they do not understand. "Terrorism' or 'Jihad' has evolved over time to handle the western world. It was not ment for Africa. It will not work here. the reaction will be sudden and surprising like in Bangui. It leaves even the hardcore Jihadist mouth wide open. This has been the balance in Nigeria as well.. try take that war down south and see the reaction it would meet.
guru267 wrote:Mtu Biz wrote: what is your version or the islamic teaching on revenge... Is revenge allowed? If it is how is it executed?
"Fight in the Way of God against those who fight you, but do not go beyond the limits. God does not love those who go beyond the limits." {Quran 2:190] "Let there be no hostility except to those who practice oppression." [Quran 2:193] "To those against whom war is made, permission is given (to fight), because they are wronged;- and verily, Allah is most powerful for their aid; " [Quran 22:39] the repayment for an injury is an injury equal therto in degree: but if a person forgives and makes reconcilation, his reward is due from God: for God loves not those who do wrong. [Quran 42:40] Ah..ok. So @ guru of the 4 quotations from the Koran above which one(s) does makaburi use to back his view that what happened in westgate is justified because KDF is in Somalia.. ? Is his view backed by any of the above verses/quotations? Educate me.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
washiku wrote:Rankaz13 wrote:AlphDoti wrote:Oppression should never be condoned, is should not allowed. It does not matter which camp you are in. The leaders at the coast say nobody has been taken to court because of breaking a law. Witnesses say Abud Rogo didn't recruit anybody to Al-shabaab. And there is no proof (other than the story by the Mzungu who owns this website http://www.intelligencebriefs.com). Makaburi is saying the same. But now they are labelled as terrorists. You see if you're oppressed, you have to defend yourself. When we see threats and harassment, the result will only lead to further reaction. Because majority of the people are innocent. People are protesting the harassment from the government. Mimi naomba tu ujibu hili swali: What harassment is this you refer to that they are protesting against? You seriously expect an answer for that? You are quite ambitious. I wish you the best. @washiku I will reply. I always reply. Firstly, we have seen condemning of individuals because of their religious background. It is true that some Muslims themselves are responsible for some of the distortions about Islam. Some of the misconceptions about Islam is as a result of the misbehavior of some Muslims, and that this is being fair and objective. But mostly, the major cause is the media who they pick a black-sheep of community and portray that as Muslims. We have people whose names are Muslim, but they may not be practicing Islam, and these people do criminal acts, the media pick them up and portray as though they are exemplary Muslims. Secondly, now you see garment targeting some people for harassment, for illegal arrests, for detention and now killing without trial. And we can see those being targeted are Muslims. Killing them like dogs (Abud Rogo etc) yet when they were arrested they were released without charges because there were no concrete evidence. Is everybody now the police, the judge and executor? Why is a government with laws and judiciary bypassing the normal rules of evidence? Adopting presumption of guilt just on the basis of mere suspicion of involvement in terrorism. This is very, very wrong. This is violation of the principle of non-discrimination and fair trial standards. Thirdly, you see the same harassment carried on to everywhere, even in learned community like Wazua. And when somebody speaks up about these, you turn around and say "so and so is a sympathizer". We have said again and again that as far as terrorism is concerned, it is wrong and it should be fought, in the right manner! We have come out here, many other Muslims have came out and condemned terrorist attacks. We saw Adam Hajji on TV and clarified many misconceptions after the Westgate incident. DO NOT FORGET MANY MUSLIMS DIED FROM THAT ATTACK, YOU SAW MANY BEING BURIED THAT WEEKEND ON SUNDAY AND MONDAY AFTER WESTGATE ATTACK!So people are not guilty just because they are Muslims. And do not celebrate because it is not your son. Because it is not your daughter.
AlphDoti wrote:washiku wrote:Rankaz13 wrote:AlphDoti wrote:Oppression should never be condoned, is should not allowed. It does not matter which camp you are in. The leaders at the coast say nobody has been taken to court because of breaking a law. Witnesses say Abud Rogo didn't recruit anybody to Al-shabaab. And there is no proof (other than the story by the Mzungu who owns this website http://www.intelligencebriefs.com). Makaburi is saying the same. But now they are labelled as terrorists. You see if you're oppressed, you have to defend yourself. When we see threats and harassment, the result will only lead to further reaction. Because majority of the people are innocent. People are protesting the harassment from the government. Mimi naomba tu ujibu hili swali: What harassment is this you refer to that they are protesting against? You seriously expect an answer for that? You are quite ambitious. I wish you the best. @washiku I will reply. I always reply. Firstly, we have seen condemning of individuals because of their religious background. It is true that some Muslims themselves are responsible for some of the distortions about Islam. Some of the misconceptions about Islam is as a result of the misbehavior of some Muslims, and that this is being fair and objective. But mostly, the major cause is the media who they pick a black-sheep of community and portray that as Muslims. We have people whose names are Muslim, but they may not be practicing Islam, and these people do criminal acts, the media pick them up and portray as though they are exemplary Muslims. Secondly, now you see garment targeting some people for harassment, for illegal arrests, for detention and now killing without trial. And we can see those being targeted are Muslims. Killing them like dogs (Abud Rogo etc) yet when they were arrested they were released without charges because there were no concrete evidence. Is everybody now the police, the judge and executor? Why is a government with laws and judiciary bypassing the normal rules of evidence? Adopting presumption of guilt just on the basis of mere suspicion of involvement in terrorism. This is very, very wrong. This is violation of the principle of non-discrimination and fair trial standards. Thirdly, you see the same harassment carried on to everywhere, even in learned community like Wazua. And when somebody speaks up about these, you turn around and say "so and so is a sympathizer". We have said again and again that as far as terrorism is concerned, it is wrong and it should be fought, in the right manner! We have come out here, many other Muslims have came out and condemned terrorist attacks. We saw Adam Hajji on TV and clarified many misconceptions after the Westgate incident. DO NOT FORGET MANY MUSLIMS DIED FROM THAT ATTACK, YOU SAW MANY BEING BURIED THAT WEEKEND ON SUNDAY AND MONDAY AFTER WESTGATE ATTACK!So people are not guilty just because they are Muslims. And do not celebrate because it is not your son. Because it is not your daughter. Ati MANY muslims,care to give the number and why were the attackers asking for the name of the mother of the guy whom dogs fed on his arse aka Mohammed?Your muslim terrorists killed my business partner and had the audacity to "pray" after the killings.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
mawinder wrote:Ati MANY muslims,care to give the number and why were the attackers asking for the name of the mother of the guy whom dogs fed on his arse aka Mohammed?Your muslim terrorists killed my business partner and had the audacity to "pray" after the killings. @mawinder we had this discussion already in the Westgate discussion. So grow out of this mentality and understand that not all Muslims are terrorists and not all terrorists are Muslims. You're swallowing what the media feeds you without thinking. You see we have black-sheep in every community. So when you see those not practicing Islam, don't dwell on it and condemn everybody. About Westgate, I was affected too, directly. I lost relatives and friends, and I don't need to tell you who their names are. And I've said here in Wazua I almost lost a family friend to, the kyuk man (he's my brother yet not my tribes-mate) who had gone to drop somebody and was mistaken. You see some of the misconceptions about Islam is as a result of the misbehavior of some Muslims, and I said up there that this is being fair and objective. But mostly, the major cause is the media who they pick a black-sheep of community and portray that as Muslims. You need to remove this fear you have about Muslims. We need to work together as partners in fighting the menace.
 Maybe Uganda should borrow our border with Somalia first, what kind of reasoning does that guy use? “People will believe a big lie sooner than a little one, and if you repeat it frequently enough, people will sooner or later believe it.” ― Walter C. Langer
Breaking News: Two dead in Likoni Gun attack