SME
Ideas
Photocopy paper import
Good day guys. Anyone has experience in photocopy paper import business? What is the best place to import from and the charges incurred here. Thanks
Rank: Member Joined: 6/10/2006 Posts: 201 Location: Nairobi
I hear the best place to import the paper is from Egypt because Comesa rules will apply hence less duty payable.
Thanks. Let me check on that.
sizzla wrote:I hear the best place to import the paper is from Egypt because Comesa rules will apply hence less duty payable. Yaani Kenya, a country that has forests imports paper from a desert country with no forests like Egypt? Where do they get the raw materials from? Ama they use papyrus reeds. We should be exporting paper to Egypt.
knight026 wrote:Thanks. Let me check on that. kindly Share your findings.
Rank: Elder Joined: 5/21/2013 Posts: 2,841 Location: Here
jaggernaut wrote:sizzla wrote:I hear the best place to import the paper is from Egypt because Comesa rules will apply hence less duty payable. Yaani Kenya, a country that has forests imports paper from a desert country with no forests like Egypt? Where do they get the raw materials from? Ama they use papyrus reeds. We should be exporting paper to Egypt.  I'm as dismayed as you are!! Life is like playing a violin solo in public and learning the instrument as one goes on.
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/17/2013 Posts: 4,693 Location: Earth
Rankaz13 wrote:jaggernaut wrote:sizzla wrote:I hear the best place to import the paper is from Egypt because Comesa rules will apply hence less duty payable. Yaani Kenya, a country that has forests imports paper from a desert country with no forests like Egypt? Where do they get the raw materials from? Ama they use papyrus reeds. We should be exporting paper to Egypt.  I'm as dismayed as you are!!  We export perishables not finished products. We even import tissue How's Webuye paper mills ?
Hii ni forum ya kudiscuss kutengeza pesa. Policy failure analysis ziko kwa gazeti.
Rank: Member Joined: 1/28/2009 Posts: 353 Location: Cloud
the chin hu have like endless supply at river road. i wonder if they can be beaten price wise. everyone seems to go there. "For i am the master and the captain of my fate"
Kwanini wrote:the chin hu have like endless supply at river road. i wonder if they can be beaten price wise. everyone seems to go there. wako located wepi? leta address
SME
Ideas
Photocopy paper import