vky wrote:those prices are ok for the UK middle class, during my first weeks in London, i set out to look for a barber shop for a haircut, i casually strolled into some salon and barber shop and asked for a hair cut, the mzungu gave me one look and politely told me something to the effect that hapa hatu nyoi nywele ngumu before i left i sneaked a glance at their price guide and it was similar to the prices by the salon on this thread, i left to go and look for some jamaican barber who cut my hair for ten quid and it also dawned on me that, that is the reason why many africans in europe spot dreadlocks
I had very thin( straw like) braids done here and whenever I went some people would stop to ask 'That looks so good,How much did you spend to have all that on your head? Would go like why? apprx.$12. And the next quest was 'who/where? ala? The masais of masai market in Africa did it! (they can't tell the diff btwn Kenya and Nigeria so no use). saa hizo uko sides za the Everglades,Flo.
Kumbe they charge per kapiece unlike here where it's per braid.
Noticed how thick wazungus braids are? like those of rastasfarians? it's to reduce the cost as @ pcs is like $3...can't rem very well.
We live in paradise,ask
www.askkiash.com