Culture
Hands off Our Elephants
aemathenge wrote:Siringi wrote:#Hands off our elephants This thing is getting out of hand... I saw a KWS warden cry ...a whole grown man ..." hii ndio payslip yetu wanaua." At this rate the next generation shall only be hearing stories of once upon a time.. What we do now? Excuse me. Since when did they become Our\my elephants, rhino, lion et al? I have nothing to loose if each and every elephant in Kenia is killed. It is not my tribe. They are not adding any ugali to my plate. They are inhabiting idle land. Do you know how many tu-ploti they are sitting on? Our elephants my foot. #Tourism? Kenya's second highest Foreign Ex eraner,no? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
aemathenge wrote:Siringi wrote:#Hands off our elephants This thing is getting out of hand... I saw a KWS warden cry ...a whole grown man ..." hii ndio payslip yetu wanaua." At this rate the next generation shall only be hearing stories of once upon a time.. What we do now? Excuse me. Since when did they become Our\my elephants, rhino, lion et al? I have nothing to loose if each and every elephant in Kenia is killed. It is not my tribe. They are not adding any ugali to my plate. They are inhabiting idle land. Do you know how many tu-ploti they are sitting on? Our elephants my foot. Wewe ni mjinga sana. Think outside your small hut. i.am.back!!!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/18/2008 Posts: 3,434 Location: Kerugoya
Impunity wrote:aemathenge wrote:Excuse me. Since when did they become Our\my elephants, rhino, lion et al?
I have nothing to loose if each and every elephant in Kenia is killed.
It is not my tribe. They are not adding any ugali to my plate. They are inhabiting idle land. Do you know how many tu-ploti they are sitting on?
Our elephants my foot. #Tourism? Kenya's second highest Foreign Ex eraner,no? I do not get a penny of this "tourist foreign earnings". Please show me how saving the animals will pay school fees and put gitoero or githeri on my plate.
harrydre wrote:aemathenge wrote:Excuse me. Since when did they become Our\my elephants, rhino, lion et al?
It is not my tribe. They are not adding any ugali to my plate. They are inhabiting idle land. Do you know how many tu-ploti they are sitting on?
Our elephants my foot. Wewe ni mjinga sana. Think outside your small hut. I am thinking outside my small hut. I planted cabbages and kale outside my hut and the elephants from the "game reserve" feasted on them all. We have been trying to get "compensation" from KWS offices with no avail. We sell the cabbages and Kale to brokers from Nairoberry and therefore pay school fees and get gitoero and githeri and mitumba. Recently, some friends had all their sheep and goats killed by lions and a leopard and to date, no compensation. So. Wild life or my property? Kill them all and divide the land into tu-ploti. At least I will get commission from re-selling the tu-ploti.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
they should just allow people to breed and sell the ivory on their elephants - if quails are anything to go by, we will be having an abundance of elephants and rhinos, in fact ivory prices will go so low that poaching will be rendered useless.
aemathenge wrote:harrydre wrote:aemathenge wrote:Excuse me. Since when did they become Our\my elephants, rhino, lion et al?
Our elephants my foot. Wewe ni mjinga sana. Think outside your small hut. I am thinking outside my small hut. I planted cabbages and kale outside my hut and the elephants from the "game reserve" feasted on them all. We have been trying to get "compensation" from KWS offices with no avail. We sell the cabbages and Kale to brokers from Nairoberry and therefore pay school fees and get gitoero and githeri and mitumba. Recently, some friends had all their sheep and goats killed by lions and a leopard and to date, no compensation. So. Wild life or my property? Kill them all and divide the land into tu-ploti. At least I will get commission from re-selling the tu-ploti. Simplicity is the utmost sophistication.
nakujua wrote:they should just allow people to breed and sell the ivory on their elephants - if quails are anything to go by, we will be having an abundance of elephants and rhinos, in fact ivory prices will go so low that poaching will be rendered useless. Now that is somebody really thinking outside his hut. Thank you.
Wake up neophyte. It is 12:14 hours East African Standard time.
McReggae wrote:Kaigangio wrote:Kenyans are a very funny lot...very funny indeed!!!
Oh ati poachers!!!Oh ati mashainese poachers...my goodness!!!
Why don't you go to the high ranking government officials and get the poachers!!!NKT!!!
Exactly, the poachers just like the pharmacists are well known and protected!!! Please name and shame them here!
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/17/2013 Posts: 4,693 Location: Earth
kollabo wrote:McReggae wrote:Kaigangio wrote:Kenyans are a very funny lot...very funny indeed!!!
Oh ati poachers!!!Oh ati mashainese poachers...my goodness!!!
Why don't you go to the high ranking government officials and get the poachers!!!NKT!!!
Exactly, the poachers just like the pharmacists are well known and protected!!! Please name and shame them here! They bear funny names.Most of our Ivory ends up in far far away palaces and presidential suites. We Kenyans only facilitate the process. www.askinterpol.com
Who is the current KWS head?
jaggernaut wrote:Who is the current KWS head? He is one of the kipsisi/kipmimi/kipyeye but cant recall his exact name If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
kollabo wrote:India is a poor country that borders China. They don't kill their elephants for ivory. What is wrong with us? I think Indian elephants don't have tusks "The purpose of bureaucracy is to compensate for incompetence and lack of discipline." James Collins
aemathenge wrote:nakujua wrote:they should just allow people to breed and sell the ivory on their elephants - if quails are anything to go by, we will be having an abundance of elephants and rhinos, in fact ivory prices will go so low that poaching will be rendered useless. Now that is somebody really thinking outside his hut. Thank you. He is not. it takes an yr and a half for a Rhino to give birth and another 35/40 yrs to mature. an elephant is double those statistics. You definitely cant compare that with Quails!! i.am.back!!!!
harrydre wrote:aemathenge wrote:nakujua wrote:they should just allow people to breed and sell the ivory on their elephants - if quails are anything to go by, we will be having an abundance of elephants and rhinos, in fact ivory prices will go so low that poaching will be rendered useless. Now that is somebody really thinking outside his hut. Thank you. He is not. it takes an yr and a half for a Rhino to give birth and another 35/40 yrs to mature. an elephant is double those statistics. You definitely cant compare that with Quails!! What is the other option of getting ivory from elephants because people want ivory. Wait for them to die of old age? Poaching just like drugs will never end because as long as there is a market, the demand will always be there to be satified. The columbian govert from what I was told,decided to weed out traffickers by planting acres of opium and selling at a low market price! The traffickers profits dwindled because the commodity wasn't as lucrative. It's difficult for a criminal to compete for illegal market with the goverment. Now,I don't have a conclusion to the above cz it seems crazy what I am about to suggest.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
harrydre wrote:aemathenge wrote:nakujua wrote:they should just allow people to breed and sell the ivory on their elephants - if quails are anything to go by, we will be having an abundance of elephants and rhinos, in fact ivory prices will go so low that poaching will be rendered useless. Now that is somebody really thinking outside his hut. Thank you. He is not. it takes an yr and a half for a Rhino to give birth and another 35/40 yrs to mature. an elephant is double those statistics. You definitely cant compare that with Quails!! Now this is someone thinking inside his hut -
@ thinking outside and inside the hut.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/27/2010 Posts: 951 Location: Nyumbani
Siringi wrote:This thing is serious who is the Cabinet Secretary na hajasema kitu earlier ...
Haha she is busy perfectioning golf si uliona yeye ni armature + while doing some more to improve public address . I saw the way she was embarrassed in mt kenya s club .
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:kollabo wrote:India is a poor country that borders China. They don't kill their elephants for ivory. What is wrong with us? I think Indian elephants don't have tusks Apparently Indian elephants have evolved not to grow tusks. Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
Culture
Hands off Our Elephants