wazua Mon, Dec 23, 2024

14 Pages«<56789>»
EQUITY vs KCB
#121 Posted : Tuesday, March 11, 2014 1:48:38 PM

True,equity has seen alot of supply anytime the price tends to move up,it might see sub 30 after books close
Goldilocks Reloaded
#122 Posted : Thursday, March 13, 2014 8:34:40 AM

KCB joins rush for Islamic banking with July launch. Story here.
Go for a business that any idiot can run – because sooner or later, any idiot is probably going to run it – Peter Lynch
georgegop
#123 Posted : Thursday, March 13, 2014 12:33:07 PM

But whether that will excite the counter or not is a matter of time..
Don't Work for Money, Let Money Work for You..
PKoli
#124 Posted : Thursday, March 13, 2014 12:38:11 PM

georgegop wrote:
But whether that will excite the counter or not is a matter of time..

It is just one of the many products, which a few other banks are offering so KCB is not exceptional.
kaimbaga2014
#125 Posted : Thursday, March 20, 2014 9:30:17 AM

Coop pulls ahead of Barclays in Profit Rankings
http://www.businessdaily...52/-/qne942/-/index.html
Ericsson
#126 Posted : Thursday, March 20, 2014 10:00:08 AM

@Kaimbaga2014;
That is poor reporting.
FY2013 was the last year of the concessionary 20% corporate tax enjoyed and that is why its tax was lower compared to other banks.
That made it's profit after tax be higher than that of barclays bank.
From FY2014 the benefits will be wiped off and it will now be at par with the other banks in terms of corporate tax.
The other banks i.e KCB,Equity Bank,Barclays Bank and Stanchart all pay corporate tax at the normal rate of 30%.
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
georgegop
#127 Posted : Thursday, March 20, 2014 10:06:21 AM

I thought this feed was only meant for Equity vs KCB..
kaimbaga2014
#128 Posted : Thursday, March 20, 2014 10:43:41 AM

Thanks Ericsson. I didn't know that. Am now wiser
Ericsson
#129 Posted : Thursday, March 20, 2014 11:08:34 AM

The gap between KCB and equity is widening;that's why equity price is stagnant.Jamo needs to come up with some magic on how he intends to boost equity bank's profits going forward to narrow the gap
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#130 Posted : Thursday, March 20, 2014 11:38:28 AM

Ericsson wrote:
The gap between KCB and equity is widening;that's why equity price is stagnant.Jamo needs to come up with some magic on how he intends to boost equity bank's profits going forward to narrow the gap

Equity Bank belongs to where we are going while KCB belongs to where we have been.
@SufficientlyP
#131 Posted : Thursday, March 20, 2014 11:40:47 AM

Bwana Ericsson, Equity Bank's competitor is not KCB, it is Safaricom.
#Bank2.0
@SufficientlyP
Ericsson
#132 Posted : Thursday, March 20, 2014 11:42:08 AM

Equity and safaricom belong to different sectors.
Safaricom is equity's enemy due to the failed mkesho
#133 Posted : Thursday, March 20, 2014 12:03:14 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Equity and safaricom belong to different sectors.
Safaricom is equity's enemy due to the failed mkesho

That was true until yesterday!Unfortunately, KCB still believe they are in a different sector from Safaricom.
@SufficientlyP
innovator
#134 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 7:10:05 PM

Just received my equity divided after being passed todays Agm.
#135 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 8:08:37 PM

wat do you mean?so I check my div. kesho?
aces
#136 Posted : Thursday, March 27, 2014 8:01:38 AM

Just checked my account, dividends paid yesterday by Member. Hapo sawa considering they were to be paid sometime next month.
"

Life's a wheel of fortune and its my chance to spin it"
#137 Posted : Thursday, March 27, 2014 9:12:40 AM

This gives me courage to keep the share.
georgegop
#138 Posted : Thursday, April 10, 2014 4:05:05 PM

Have been checking my P.O. Box every other day with the hope of gettin the dividend cheque but...Sad Sad Sad
innovator
#139 Posted : Thursday, April 10, 2014 6:01:21 PM

georgegop wrote:
Have been checking my P.O. Box every other day with the hope of gettin the dividend cheque but...Sad Sad Sad

Umekataa kupromote benk yako
#140 Posted : Friday, April 11, 2014 7:31:32 AM

georgegop wrote:

Check from week starting Monday 28th April.
@SufficientlyP