wazua Thu, May 7, 2026

Kunyolea nywele 5K
#11 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 4:48:38 PM

Robinhood wrote:
The directions to where they are is in latin! Eish

I actually thought you were joking. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly pheeeew ...why bother putting up a site?
#12 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 4:52:47 PM

Ati kunyolewa 5k? Kwani naweza waachia kichwa wanyoe halafu niikujie jioni after work? Shame on you Shame on you

I bet hii iko na happy endings brother!

Drool Drool Drool Drool

#13 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 5:06:26 PM

mkenyan wrote:

the website looks like it is still under development. so maybe those prices are still just placeholders. more so given that the prices are not even in usd.

Or its not a "kinyozi na salon", its something else, like "Massage Parlour"!!!!!Pray Pray Pray

urstill1
#14 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 5:50:39 PM

mkenyan wrote:

the website looks like it is still under development. so maybe those prices are still just placeholders. more so given that the prices are not even in usd.

Or its not a "kinyozi na salon", its something else, like "Massage Parlour"!!!!!Pray Pray Pray

I believe you. Note: You just don't walk in, you book!!
#15 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 5:58:44 PM

mkenyan wrote:

They have a branch in hurlingham and riverside. A Dutch fund recently bought eequity in it for 1 million dollars
Atalaku
#16 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 6:01:39 PM

And how how much would it cost to shave the "Rift valley"?
#17 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 8:03:38 PM

mkenyan wrote:

They have a branch in hurlingham and riverside. A Dutch fund recently bought eequity in it for 1 million dollars

@Swenani should know better. this is not just a kinyozi!!!
#18 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 10:30:52 PM

Ati kunyolewa 5k? Kwani naweza waachia kichwa wanyoe halafu niikujie jioni after work? Shame on you Shame on you

#19 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 10:51:14 PM

In my village,that is enough money to have your head chopped and save many more shaves.
#20 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 11:06:29 PM

Just stick to your Lane and avoid stress...
This is 'AM A DIVA' salon,not amadiva like Armadillo...

come here now.Laughing out loudly

Nairobi salons chain sells stake to Dutch fund

A Netherlands-based private equity fund has bought a minority stake in a high-end Nairobi salons chain that is seeking capital to expand across East Africa.
TBL Mirror Fund announced last week that it has acquired a minority stake in Neo Amadiva, which has salon outlets in Nairobi’s Riverside and Hurlingham suburbs.
Neo Amadiva said the cash will be used to expand the salon chain through new branches and franchising branded stores in urban areas across East Africa.
“The capital will enable us to pioneer and roll out a salon concept that will deliver premier grooming services and products at international standards targeted at the growing aspirational black middle class in Africa,” Amadiva founder and chief executive Maureen Murunga said in a statement.
mahustlers please go to river rori kwa wembe na spirit.Laughing out loudly

The value of stake acquired was not disclosed, though TBL said its average investment is about Sh85 million ($1 million) per deal. The investment is full equity.
TBL says Amadiva’s target market of working class women falls within its investment criteria of high-growth— small businesses that are being driven by the emerging middle class.
“The sustained growth in consumerism continues to play a critical role in the development of economies in the region,” said TBL Mirror Fund’s managing partner Eline Blaauboer.

In addition to having a seat on the salon’s board, TBL has also brought in Peta Klaassen, the former chief executive of Wave, a franchise salon store with 200 branches across Belgium, Netherlands and Luxemburg, to help Amadiva in product development
Amadiva was formed in 2010 when Ms Murunga purchased two salons from Beauty Clinic Limited which ran salons under the Urembo brand

Ok, These are multinationals,so the price is within range.