Hands off Our Elephants
#21 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 11:20:42 AM

aemathenge wrote:
Siringi wrote:
#Hands off our elephants

This thing is getting out of hand...Sad Sad Sad
I saw a KWS warden cry ...a whole grown man ..." hii ndio payslip yetu wanaua."

At this rate the next generation shall only be hearing stories of once upon a time..

What we do now?

Excuse me. Since when did they become Our\my elephants, rhino, lion et al?

I have nothing to loose if each and every elephant in Kenia is killed.

It is not my tribe. They are not adding any ugali to my plate. They are inhabiting idle land. Do you know how many tu-ploti they are sitting on?

Our elephants my foot.

#Tourism? Kenya's second highest Foreign Ex eraner,no?

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

#22 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 11:27:28 AM

aemathenge wrote:
Siringi wrote:
#Hands off our elephants

This thing is getting out of hand...Sad Sad Sad
I saw a KWS warden cry ...a whole grown man ..." hii ndio payslip yetu wanaua."

At this rate the next generation shall only be hearing stories of once upon a time..

What we do now?

It is not my tribe. They are not adding any ugali to my plate. They are inhabiting idle land. Do you know how many tu-ploti they are sitting on?

Our elephants my foot.

Wewe ni mjinga sana. Think outside your small hut.
#23 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 11:39:19 AM

aemathenge wrote:

Our elephants my foot.

#Tourism? Kenya's second highest Foreign Ex eraner,no?

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

I do not get a penny of this "tourist foreign earnings".

Please show me how saving the animals will pay school fees and put gitoero or githeri on my plate.
#24 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 11:46:59 AM

aemathenge wrote:

Our elephants my foot.

I am thinking outside my small hut.

I planted cabbages and kale outside my hut and the elephants from the "game reserve" feasted on them all. We have been trying to get "compensation" from KWS offices with no avail.

We sell the cabbages and Kale to brokers from Nairoberry and therefore pay school fees and get gitoero and githeri and mitumba.

Recently, some friends had all their sheep and goats killed by lions and a leopard and to date, no compensation.

So. Wild life or my property?

Kill them all and divide the land into tu-ploti. At least I will get commission from re-selling the tu-ploti.
#25 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 11:54:10 AM

they should just allow people to breed and sell the ivory on their elephants - if quails are anything to go by, we will be having an abundance of elephants and rhinos, in fact ivory prices will go so low that poaching will be rendered useless. smile
Mist
#26 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 11:55:13 AM

aemathenge wrote:

Our elephants my foot.

I am thinking outside my small hut.

I planted cabbages and kale outside my hut and the elephants from the "game reserve" feasted on them all. We have been trying to get "compensation" from KWS offices with no avail.

We sell the cabbages and Kale to brokers from Nairoberry and therefore pay school fees and get gitoero and githeri and mitumba.

Recently, some friends had all their sheep and goats killed by lions and a leopard and to date, no compensation.

So. Wild life or my property?

Kill them all and divide the land into tu-ploti. At least I will get commission from re-selling the tu-ploti.

Pray
Simplicity is the utmost sophistication.
#27 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 12:09:00 PM

they should just allow people to breed and sell the ivory on their elephants - if quails are anything to go by, we will be having an abundance of elephants and rhinos, in fact ivory prices will go so low that poaching will be rendered useless. smile

Now that is somebody really thinking outside his hut.

Thank you.
#28 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 12:12:13 PM

Mist wrote:
Pray

Wake up neophyte. It is 12:14 hours East African Standard time.
kollabo
#29 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 12:14:16 PM

Kaigangio wrote:
Kenyans are a very funny lot...very funny indeed!!!

Oh ati poachers!!!Oh ati mashainese poachers...my goodness!!!

Why don't you go to the high ranking government officials and get the poachers!!!NKT!!!

Exactly, the poachers just like the pharmacists are well known and protected!!!

Please name and shame them here!
#30 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 12:34:37 PM

kollabo wrote:
Kaigangio wrote:
Kenyans are a very funny lot...very funny indeed!!!

Oh ati poachers!!!Oh ati mashainese poachers...my goodness!!!

Why don't you go to the high ranking government officials and get the poachers!!!NKT!!!

Exactly, the poachers just like the pharmacists are well known and protected!!!

Please name and shame them here!

They bear funny names.Most of our Ivory ends up in far far away smile palaces and presidential suites.
We Kenyans only facilitate the process.
www.askinterpol.com
#31 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 2:41:06 PM

Who is the current KWS head?
#32 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 3:01:25 PM

Who is the current KWS
head?

He is one of the kipsisi/kipmimi/kipyeye but cant recall his exact name
#33 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 8:04:16 PM

kollabo wrote:
India is a poor country that borders China. They don't kill their elephants for ivory. What is wrong with us?

I think Indian elephants don't have tusks
#34 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 9:21:52 PM

aemathenge wrote:

Thank you.

He is not. it takes an yr and a half for a Rhino to give birth and another 35/40 yrs to mature. an elephant is double those statistics. You definitely cant compare that with Quails!!
#35 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 9:46:23 PM

aemathenge wrote:

Thank you.

He is not. it takes an yr and a half for a Rhino to give birth and another 35/40 yrs to mature. an elephant is double those statistics. You definitely cant compare that with Quails!!

What is the other option of getting ivory from elephants because people want ivory. Wait for them to die of old age?

Poaching just like drugs will never end because as long as there is a market, the demand will always be there to be satified.

The columbian govert from what I was told,decided to weed out traffickers by planting acres of opium and selling at a low market price!
The traffickers profits dwindled because the commodity wasn't as lucrative.

It's difficult for a criminal to compete for illegal market with the goverment.

Now,I don't have a conclusion to the above cz it seems crazy what I am about to suggest.smile

#36 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 10:21:47 PM

aemathenge wrote:

Thank you.

Now this is someone thinking inside his hut - smile
#37 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 10:32:24 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly @ thinking outside and inside the hut.
kiash
#38 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 11:37:27 PM

Siringi wrote:
This thing is serious who is the Cabinet Secretary
na hajasema kitu
earlier ...

Haha she is busy perfectioning golf si uliona yeye ni armature + while doing some more to improve public address . I saw the way she was embarrassed in mt kenya s club .
#39 Posted : Thursday, March 27, 2014 4:44:19 AM

#40 Posted : Thursday, March 27, 2014 8:06:12 AM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
kollabo wrote:
India is a poor country that borders China. They don't kill their elephants for ivory. What is wrong with us?

I think Indian elephants don't have tusks

Apparently Indian elephants have evolved not to grow tusks.