wazua Sat, May 9, 2026

36 Pages«<1516171819>»
Breaking News: Two dead in Likoni Gun attack
#161 Posted : Tuesday, March 25, 2014 3:53:52 PM

Post edited

urstill1 wrote:
My worst fears on earth are religious and political extremists. They have no rational reasoning capacity.
We are in Kenya and what is affecting us is from Somalia. @Alpha, Why take us to Baghdad and Pakistan where "soldiers" killed kids and women yet we have our own?. @Alpha;If you are a religious apologist you can not solve the current state of affairs. From some posts I can see you 're celebrating what happened in Likoni, however, you can not voice it for fear of being smoked out.

Um Sayala
#162 Posted : Tuesday, March 25, 2014 4:03:24 PM

Vallerrie wrote:
This thread is suddenly NSFW. Those pictures? Aiiii no, and can we stop quoting that reply, I don't want to come across those pics ever again.

I'm a normal Kenyan. If there is insecurity, it affects me, it affects all of us plus our children our wives, our husbands, our parents, our siblings etc. I said I'm sadden by this incident. I don;t who did it. You don't know who did it. Nobody knows in Wazua. So nobody has the right to accuse or point fingers.

In all my posts in this thread, I have not pointed fingers at anyone!!!! I'm being objective and fair. But you can see almost all the people accusing me here have all said bad things, name calling, assuming and alleging.

Now that is where you go wrong. This was not insecurity. It is TERRORISM, they are different. One is bigger than the other.
and you are wrong, you were not affected, as a muslim, none of you was in that church, none has been in the previous attacks on churches.Have you ever imagined how you'd react if all this time only mosques were being targeted?
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
Um Sayala
#163 Posted : Tuesday, March 25, 2014 4:05:38 PM

Vallerrie wrote:
This thread is suddenly NSFW. Those pictures? Aiiii no, and can we stop quoting that reply, I don't want to come across those pics ever again.

I'm a normal Kenyan. If there is insecurity, it affects me, it affects all of us plus our children our wives, our husbands, our parents, our siblings etc. I said I'm sadden by this incident. I don;t who did it. You don't know who did it. Nobody knows in Wazua. So nobody has the right to accuse or point fingers.

In all my posts in this thread, I have not pointed fingers at anyone!!!! I'm being objective and fair. But you can see almost all the people accusing me here have all said bad things, name calling, assuming and alleging.

Now that is where you go wrong. This was not insecurity. It is TERRORISM, they are different. One is bigger than the other.
and you are wrong, you were not affected, as a muslim, none of you was in that church, none has been in the previous attacks on churches.Have you ever imagined how you'd react if all this time only mosques were being targeted?
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
#164 Posted : Tuesday, March 25, 2014 4:08:32 PM

Rahatupu wrote:
Vallerrie wrote:

@alph, the photos..... your own words are contrary to what you say. By inferring you say we point fingers, I bet its time we all stood out to be counted either with the terrorists or against them.

SIMPLE!!!!......you don't kill our children, parents, brother, sisters, relatives and friends and then come hear yapping about sijui ideology, sijui normal criminal acts, sijui we don't know who attacked the Churches yet this systematically started in Garissa, then bring in Pakistan and Iran meaning you totally don't feel for the deaths in Kenya, for you they are justified as they are to avenge the deaths of your 'brothers' somewhere else in the world, totallt unacceptable!!!!!
#165 Posted : Tuesday, March 25, 2014 4:11:58 PM

Um Sayala wrote:
Vallerrie wrote:

@Um.. well said. I don't think he'll respond to the last question.
Wainadi
#166 Posted : Tuesday, March 25, 2014 4:22:18 PM

Seem all these guys train on how to answer queries this answers and a picture of a palestian kid praying infront of israeli soldiers was the answers I got from the defenders of the blood thirsty terrorists.
Its all good.
#167 Posted : Tuesday, March 25, 2014 4:24:22 PM

Rahatupu wrote:
Um Sayala wrote:
Vallerrie wrote:

Am beginning to understand why @Mawinder called him a terrorist!!
rryyzz
#168 Posted : Tuesday, March 25, 2014 4:25:59 PM

Rahatupu wrote:
Um Sayala wrote:
Vallerrie wrote:

He is yet to respond on what his position is on Makaburi.
Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.... Leo Buscaglia
#169 Posted : Tuesday, March 25, 2014 4:39:50 PM

rryyzz wrote:
Rahatupu wrote:
Um Sayala wrote:
Vallerrie wrote:

He is yet to respond on what his position is on Makaburi.

And he wont. Mr Doti is just a typical Kenyan Muslim. Ready to defend heinous acts and quickly accuse the the US, Israel, Britain, and everyone else of mistreating muslims as a result of which they feel justified in committing these acts. Is it any wonder that feelings against them are this strong? To rub salt it the wound, the idiot posts irrelevant pictures from the internet, ostensibly to back his assertions that since someone killed a muslim in outer mongolia, they can kill our children. We can see through this attempt to justify the actions of these terrorists and I posit that there a is little difference between them and their sympathizers.

I fear that if the authorities don't act on these killers soon, wananchi will, and no one will like the result.
#170 Posted : Tuesday, March 25, 2014 5:58:32 PM

@Alpha, what is your opinion of Makaburi?? Do you support him?

@ZZE123 As regards Makaburi, I don't know him, I have never met him, he is neither my friend nor enemy. I cannot say I support him or not based on news reports of NTV or KTN or BBC or CNN. If you want the answer based on NTV, I have no option but to say he is portrayed as bad person.

But the Quran says in chapter 49:6 that whenever you get the information, check it up before you pass it on the second person.

So therefore as far as Makaburi is concerned I cannot say. But what I can say very well we have got established proof from the same media, we know many people have been killed in Coastal region. Just on the basis of mere suspicion of involvement in terrorism. This is violation of the principle of non-discrimination and fair trial standards. Which raises questions are people guilty just because they are Muslims?
36 Pages«<1516171819>»