Breaking News: Two dead in Likoni Gun attack
Romans 12:19 "Dearly beloved, avenge not yourselves, but rather give place unto wrath: for it is written, Vengeance is mine; I will repay, saith the Lord." Mark 9:42 "And whosoever shall offend one of these little ones that believe in me, it is better for him that a millstone were hanged about his neck, and he were cast into the sea." Not avenging does not suggest slackness, but to keep vigil, to prevent or defend with whichever measure that can legally implemented. They tried to bury us, they didn't know we were seeds.
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/21/2010 Posts: 6,675 Location: Nairobi
Muriel wrote:Alma, what you have said is fine and good.
Until you realise you are talking about Sunni Islam. wahabism.
Now if you were talking about Shia Islam, who at least have a track record of coexisting with Christians, as in Syria, you might have a point.
Until you realise Shia Islam is nowhere in Kenya. But not that they are the best, just a tad more accommodating.
now if you were a lawyer and your above argument won an acquittal, whatever you do, don't forget you are still a Kaffir. @Muriel there is a heated debate in the Muslim world as to whether or not Shiites are Muslims... If you added them to our number we may hit 2Billion! Ummm last time I checked Syria is 74% Sunni Muslim and only 13% Shiite so check your stats! All the people condemning negotiation need to see the bigger picture... Our government is fighting a war. If you asked many Somalis they will say Kenya has waged war on Islam on behalf of the US. With this view, anything Jewish or Christian will remain at risk Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
We have war on our hands, it must be fought with everything we possess!!!!..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
alma wrote:McReggae wrote:alma wrote:McReggae wrote:You can't take two extremely opposite views on a similar situation and still expect to make sense in your arguments, it never works that way!!!! That is what wise men do. I'm still waiting for you to apologise for Gor Mahia thugs. Or are you one of them? I just added a line, require again Mr. wise man. You take the route that this thread is going and I can promise you that one day, you will look for "internets" and you shall call me a VERY WISE MAN. Get the Al-Shabab and finish them. If you keep religion out of it, they will not only die but die miserably coz you never took their bait. But if you think your God is better, by all means go on. But keep me out of it. Religious wars are the most useless wars. Everyone dies, yet they can't prove they went to heaven or hell. alma wrote:Let me make this clear incase I haven't
People who were Gor Mahia T-Shirts and sing their songs go around this country from county to county meeting out violence on citizens.
They have raped, they have looted, they have burned, they have killed while still in their brand name Gor Mahia.
No one has yet brought these hooligans to book and those that know them pretend and use excuses such as "we are fans" they are hooligans.
It is my thesis that these are one and the same group of looters and rapists. The evidence is that I have yet to see the so called "fans" ridding themselves of these thugs. They sing the same songs and are not touched by such violence. They probably are the planners and the others the implementers.
So I remain, yours sincerely hater of Gor Mahia rapists
Respectfully. Mr. Wise man last year you asked the above of Gor Mahia, we now even have a Gor Mahia drive to finish hooliganism from our soccer, we simply asking @Alphadoti to do the same to their fellow muslims murdering Christians in the name of religion, else they remain just sympathisers or even financiers, you never know!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/17/2010 Posts: 1,163 Location: Sudan
guru267 wrote:Muriel wrote:Alma, what you have said is fine and good.
Until you realise you are talking about Sunni Islam. wahabism.
Now if you were talking about Shia Islam, who at least have a track record of coexisting with Christians, as in Syria, you might have a point.
Until you realise Shia Islam is nowhere in Kenya. But not that they are the best, just a tad more accommodating.
now if you were a lawyer and your above argument won an acquittal, whatever you do, don't forget you are still a Kaffir. @Muriel there is a heated debate in the Muslim world as to whether or not Shiites are Muslims... If you added them to our number we may hit 2Billion! Ummm last time I checked Syria is 74% Sunni Muslim and only 13% Shiite so check your stats! All the people condemning negotiation need to see the bigger picture... Our government is fighting a war. If you asked many Somalis they will say Kenya has waged war on Islam on behalf of the US. With this view, anything Jewish or Christian will remain at risk So who should we negotiate with. The Somalis who believe its the religion being attacked, or the terrorists who shoot innocent kids. They started shooting xtians in churches in Garrissa, then Wajir, now in Mombasa. And all you say is 'let us negotiate', my FOOT. A day is coming...it will be a Friday and all the terrorists and their sympathyzers will be bending in large numbers at one place....that day will not be long. when I see a one-and-a-half year old kid bleeding, with his 10 year old brother's hands covered in blood, xtians can and will only say Enough is ENOUGH "Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
Yaani McReggae, you really can't be seriously comparing Gor Mahia to a religion! I stand by my words each of them. Now comparing some 2000 gor mahia hooligans to 2 million Muslims is the epitome of tyranny. And you still have not apologised but are still seeking an apology from a Muslim in Turkana who's never been to Mombasa. Yet you the Gor Mahia "fan" were sitting next to the guy who threw a stone in my car. SMH There is no contradiction in my words. I say religion will kill you all. Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
alma wrote:Yaani McReggae, you really can't be seriously comparing Gor Mahia to a religion!
I stand by my words each of them. Now comparing some 2000 gor mahia hooligans to 2 million Muslims is the epitome of tyranny. And you still have not apologised but are still seeking an apology from a Muslim in Turkana who's never been to Mombasa. Yet you the Gor Mahia "fan" were sitting next to the guy who threw a stone in my car. SMH
There is no contradiction in my words.
I say religion will kill you all. Where will you be at that time when religion is killing us? At the time of dishing it out to Gor some of you went ahead to castigate all Luos, kwani you think we are not more that 2 million, the infidels must be dealt with, there is just no short cut to it, we must not give an ear to their sympathisers, you kill in the name of a religion then you must be dealt with in the same name...no two ways about it!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Alma is saying 'Keep religion out of it'. Guru is saying members of that religion are of the opinion anything jewish or christian will remain at risk.
But I see Alma's point. He is earnestly looking for a solution. A solution in which all beliefs live side by side in harmony and perhaps equality. This can be achieved if the rough edges are isolated and withered.
But there is no equality, one belief will not accept.
Earlier I had said that this manufactured conflict will cause increased inter-religious dialogue and unity. Alma supports by saying there is no choice but to 'reach out' to moderates.
D32 intimates there is only so much to be done physically. Maybe he is also hinting that much of what is happening cannot be seen?
Haya,
Guru confirms that Sunni is even intolerant of Shia. Currently, Shia are not numbered as 'Muslims'. Sunni do not see Shia as 'Muslims'. The ascendancy of Shia in Syria is what has enabled membership, preservation of other religions notably nominal 'christianity'. Sunni Arabia is not amused with this and that is another story for a different thread.
Ps, Alma, when you say you wont be here, where are you going? Are you going alone?
Can someone explain how come when a Kenyan says community X is stupid they liable for prosecution, but a person who calls for the killing of others walks free? If you stay ready, no need to get ready.
Bwana McReggea, stop putting words in my mouth. Please show any post I have ever written anywhere on earth talking about a tribe. I have been very categorical. Gor Mahia are hooligans and their fellow hooligans who know them even by name and where they live and their actions are hooligans. You are trying to say Muslims are terrorists simply because they are Muslims. Yet they have no idea who these terrorists are. If you can't see a difference in that, I can't help you. Murieal, I will never participate or be a part of any religious wars. Verbal or with stones. These things always end sadly with all participants dead or dying. Funny thing is even when they are dying they still proclaim their faith. As if it will help them. If we keep religion out of this mess, there shall be solutions found. Constantly intimating that a particular religion is worse than yours, as if you talked to God yesterday, will only lead to misery. To all. All religions have fathers, mothers, children. Bad people exist in all religions. No Christian can come here and proclaim that their religion is terrorist free. Hakunaaaa. That's my point. Talk and get rid of these people from our midst. Whether peacefully or by force but both parties must be involved or you can start buying coffins when they are still in supply. Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
Breaking News: Two dead in Likoni Gun attack