wazua Wed, May 6, 2026

7 Pages<1234>»
Simple question
#11 Posted : Friday, March 21, 2014 5:54:17 PM

Vallerrie wrote:
Full disclosure, yep its me (duh) and yes he's a colleague.

@Impunity, I'm trying to get the man to like me, not rape me asi? Why would I show him the fundamendoz if he hasn't asked for 'em? Wewe unanimislead.

@AlphDoti - Thanks, solid advise.

You mean you didnt succeed to get the Nanyuki soldiers to eat you
http://wazua.co.ke/forum.aspx?g=posts&t=23709
#12 Posted : Friday, March 21, 2014 6:00:58 PM

Vallerrie wrote:

@Impunity, I'm trying to get the man to like me, not rape me asi? Why would I show him the fundamendoz if he hasn't asked for 'em? Wewe unanimislead.

Having him the sneak preview of fundamendoz is a sure killer.
Hizo zingine ni story tu.

If you approach an African man directly like that he will think you are a whore or desperado!

Onyesha yeye hiyo kitu, kidogo tu.

#13 Posted : Saturday, March 22, 2014 12:07:25 AM

Vallerrie wrote:
Based on the 'Telling her NO' thread, is it safe to assume that all guys prefer to do the chasing rather than be chased?
What is a girl to do if she really really likes a guy? Just be coy and play the waiting game?
Asking for a friend. No, really.
This could potentially come back to bite me soooo....

Cook for him. A full stomach is a catalyst for greater things...
kizee1
#14 Posted : Saturday, March 22, 2014 5:22:47 AM

Vallerrie wrote:

doesn't hurt to be nice to him ask him out(lunch would be easy since you work together) and one day tell him you like him, has happened to me twice, one was an Asian chic both times I thought it was a prank but not so...
#15 Posted : Saturday, March 22, 2014 7:32:48 AM

just don't push him too much. Pole pole tu. A hint here, a hint there. I like the lunch option by kizee. The problem withh most ladies is that they're very impatient with relationship issues. The tricky thing for men is how to tell you NO when you haven't said what you want. You could just be a friendly girl! So if he acts disintrested, accept and move on. Or if he mentions his girlfriend. Else ask him live live. Be careful about men who think of landing when a woman shows interest!
#16 Posted : Saturday, March 22, 2014 9:41:18 AM

Vallerrie wrote:
Based on the 'Telling her NO' thread, is it safe to assume that all guys prefer to do the chasing rather than be chased?
What is a girl to do if she really really likes a guy? Just be coy and play the waiting game?

@vallerrie, did someone tell you NO?Try MCing, he will say yes to everything
#17 Posted : Saturday, March 22, 2014 10:28:45 AM

Vallerrie wrote:

Maybe that colleague of yours is a Wazuan too...Maybe, just maybe, he has already asked for advise on how to tell you NO. Just maybesmile smile
#18 Posted : Saturday, March 22, 2014 10:40:08 AM

kizee1 wrote:
Vallerrie wrote:

doesn't hurt to be nice to him ask him out(lunch would be easy since you work together) and one day tell him you like him, has happened to me twice, one was an Asian chic both times I thought it was a prank but not so...

Asian as in Hindu, Chinese, Japanese or Thailand. An Indian, Drool , the rest, Not talking

@Vallerrie, in the midst of a kawaida office chat, look at him in the eyes and ask, " By the way, are you married?" or " By the way, Do you have kids?" That will be enough. He most likely will want to know why you asked, and every other thing will fall in place.

And i hope you are not one of the attachees in our office.

Vallerrie
#19 Posted : Saturday, March 22, 2014 10:48:42 AM

Thanks guys for your input.
Aside from Impunity, everyone else thinks I should say something, thing is I cant, I'm just too shy.
Hints may work for me,something like this....
#20 Posted : Saturday, March 22, 2014 10:52:11 AM

I wonder why I never get such opportunities. Vallerrie, if he turns you down, just know that some wazuan gents here will never say no.
7 Pages<1234>»