wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

7 Pages«<567
Safaricom encouraging MPesa fraud
#121 Posted : Thursday, October 18, 2012 8:40:40 AM

Tebes wrote:
Bwana Tebes you are very liberal with your cash!!!

......By default I save numbers on my phone memory, close relations are all on the sim, each time I need to send somebody cheddah I simply copy the number to my sim, serves me well all the time...just protect and love your money and these mistakes will not happen!!!

.....even if the refund is within 2 hrs, you can only transact with the cash after 48hrs!!!

Nope not after 48hrs but as soon as u receive the reverse SMS.

The money shows but you can't use man!!!
#122 Posted : Thursday, October 18, 2012 8:57:46 AM

Tebes wrote:
Bwana Tebes you are very liberal with your cash!!!

......By default I save numbers on my phone memory, close relations are all on the sim, each time I need to send somebody cheddah I simply copy the number to my sim, serves me well all the time...just protect and love your money and these mistakes will not happen!!!

.....even if the refund is within 2 hrs, you can only transact with the cash after 48hrs!!!

Nope not after 48hrs but as soon as u receive the reverse SMS.

The money shows but you can't use man!!!

Hiyo ilikuwa kitambo. I was able to use the case immediately. Wacha kuwa nyuma kama magoti ya kuku.
#123 Posted : Thursday, October 18, 2012 9:02:24 AM

@Tebes I am talking from authority....wapi Chris atusaidie hapa!!!!
Muheani
#124 Posted : Thursday, October 18, 2012 10:31:49 AM

Actually

The SLA for reversal completion is now 24hrs.
To allow them contact the person/agent from whom the cash is being reversed from for confirmation.

and U shud be able to use the cash immediately u receive that sms that says "Transaction cg12mbn408 has been Reversed".

sitaki.kujulikana
#125 Posted : Thursday, October 18, 2012 1:16:35 PM

richdad wrote:
What safaricom has done is employ guys to clean its image everywhere over the internet.

Very wrong. The customer is always right and we the happy customers have a right to air our very positive views/experiences regarding Mpesa.

The problem with some people is that they never want to take full responsibility for their mistakes.

a good number hapa, work at the safcom call center
#126 Posted : Friday, March 21, 2014 7:20:11 AM

it is true safaricom is encouraging mpesa fraud.i applied for a job with a leading company and was interviewed.days later i received a call from someone claiming to be the chairman of the company.he told me he was a bit down financially but would push for my appointment if i facilitated him with 100k.in my wisdom i used my watchman's line to send him 500 bob and indeed i received a confirmation message with the chairman's name.was excited and send 100k and i received a confirmation message with the chairman's name.a week later i bump into the real chairman in united kenya club and after introduction i realize he does not even know me and was not the one i send cash to.i call the fake chairman immediately with my phone on handsfree and he picks the call and says how he i am going to get the job and should send him 50k to buy other directors lunch.to cut the long story short the guy registered an mpesa line in the chairman's name and swindled several people.it should be a requirement for strict kyc before opening a mpesa account i.e passport photo,id copy,utility bill etc.

This is the con who swindled me.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m0sHbwJdRQQ
Ngong
#127 Posted : Friday, March 21, 2014 9:55:36 AM

Sorry @Mawinder,the shoe seems to be on the other leg!
#128 Posted : Friday, March 21, 2014 11:40:41 AM

POLE SANA @MAWINDER
#129 Posted : Friday, March 21, 2014 11:43:07 AM

Tebes wrote:
POLE SANA @MAWINDER

It was a lesson well learnt and I am now cautious
#130 Posted : Friday, March 21, 2014 2:15:25 PM

Tebes wrote:
POLE SANA @MAWINDER

@Mawinder, Unlesh the mboys
Chaka
#131 Posted : Friday, March 21, 2014 4:01:34 PM

[quote=mawinder]
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m0sHbwJdRQQ[/quote]
How do you know its him?Was he found in poseSsion of the Chairman's ID?
#132 Posted : Friday, March 21, 2014 4:26:53 PM

Chaka wrote:
[quote=mawinder]
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m0sHbwJdRQQ[/quote]
How do you know its him?Was he found in poseSsion of the Chairman's ID?

Good question.He was tracked arrested,charged,released on bail and jumped bail.He has conned so many!!!!!
#133 Posted : Sunday, March 23, 2014 8:46:15 PM

Tebes wrote:
POLE SANA @MAWINDER

Yaani this guy cornered Mawinder? Pole brother

#134 Posted : Friday, February 06, 2015 10:24:34 AM

Safaricom surrenders Sh500m to unclaimed assets agency

Safaricom said the money is from idle deposits in its popular mobile money platform M-Pesa held in phone lines that have been inactive for more than two years.

“M-Pesa deposits are about Sh500 million but we are still computing airtime balances and uncollected share dividends,” said Safaricom chief executive Bob Collymore.

C&P: The list of contributors to Safaricom’s unclaimed assets cash pile includes money left in lost phone lines that have not been replaced and those belonging to people who have left the country.