incognito wrote:I would like to buy a used VW polo 2005 or 2006.
1. What are the current market prices for 2005/2006 used VW polo?
2. What should i look out for when buying a used polo?
3. Please share personal experiences about your polo
@icognito, buy a 2006-2009 series (has better looks and the 2009 model comes with fog lights as a standard feature.
1.Current market price - Kshs. 800k-900k and could be cheaper if you do a direct import yourself.
2.Do a test drive especially if its auto,some seem to jerk when moving from gear 2 to 3.
Check the underneath for scrappes, the vehicle has low ground clearance so you'll be scrapping every pebble on the road with 4 adults inside i.e. gari yako itakuwa kifagio ya kanjo

.Went to Agba (Ngong Road opp. Auto Express) asking for a quote to raise suspension nikaambiwo 200k+
3. I do on average 90kms to and from work, it does on average 16-18kms/l but this is strictly highway so around CBD could be higher. Sijui other owner's experience but when i got it used to do 18-20km/l restricted to highway driving.
Otherwise, great car, VERY comfortable, safety pia iko juu(8 airbags,Electronic Stabilization Programme- ESP), full service will cost you circa 12-15k (go to Impala and forget Quest behind Toyota Kenya KABISA)alafu if you damage your front bumper kuwa tayari to wait for aappox. 3 weeks hivi for a replacement.
Build your own dreams, or someone else will hire you to build theirs - Farrah Gray.