@alma invade stokes!!!!!
#1 Posted : Thursday, March 20, 2014 2:17:33 PM

Topic created by Impunity #12 Posted : Thursday, March 20, 2014 3:24:49 PM
*** posts moved here from Investor » Property section ***

a4architect.com wrote:
Urban sprawl happens when people are forced to house themselves far from the city where they work. In developed countries such as USA, they have realised the negative effects and have come up with policy to prevent this.

In USA or Britain, lobby groups for the prevention of urban sprawl would keep pressure on govt to rezone agricultural lands within the city.
My take is that instead of emphasizing on the negative effects that the commissioner of lands engaged in land grabbing, which lawyer Paul Ndungu is also advocating, with a lynch mob behind, lets see the positive effects of such land grabbing to the benefit of the country.

In the USA, when govt rezones govt agricultural lands close to the city into private residentials, there are no lynch mobs shouting that land has been grabbed. Maybe in Kenya, if what the lands commissioner did was to be legalised and clear framework for how this should be done is laid out, more and more kenyans will stop to see it as grabbing and see it as re zoning for the benefit of the country.

So you scour the internet to find the meaning of urban sprawl. The you try to equate urban sprawl to corruption?

I have asked you again, can you please come up with any case study, case law, gov't policy anywhere in this whole world where land grabbing, corruption and conning citizens is adopted as gov't policy?

Please take your time. I can see you like internet searching.

You also want us to change the meaning of illegal acquisition of land to zoning?

Even the corruption czars are seeing your posts and shaking their heads.

So lets all start land grabbing so that we can prevent people living very far from where they work.

So instead of the land grabbers here who are causing sleepless nights to hundreds of familes being taken to jail, let us pat them on the back and make them chair of the urban sprawl society of Kenya.

Kweli you had shares in the original grabbers company?

Someone stole land, someone must compensate these owners. It won't be from my tax pockets, it should be from the urban sprawl society of Kenya.

a4architect.com
#2 Posted : Thursday, March 20, 2014 2:33:14 PM

@alma, you can suit yourself in whatever you want to believe. As i told you yesterday, i wont waste my time arguing with you since i dont see any value addition to this.
@admin, its high time you set up the ignore button to enable us continue with sensible debates.
As Iron Sharpens Iron, So one Man Sharpens Another.
#3 Posted : Thursday, March 20, 2014 2:36:49 PM

a4architect.com wrote:
@alma, you can suit yourself in whatever you want to believe. As i told you yesterday, i wont waste my time arguing with you since i dont see any value addition to this.
@admin, its high time you set up the ignore button to enable us continue with sensible debates.

Wow the leader of urban sprawl is afraid of verification? Add on the ignore button, many have done it.

But you will be first who will have amazed me.

Lets all be land grabbers because we shall make beautiful houses is a new one in my book.
a4architect.com
#4 Posted : Thursday, March 20, 2014 2:41:47 PM

@admin, how soon can we get the ignore button?
#5 Posted : Thursday, March 20, 2014 2:47:12 PM

a4architect.com wrote:

Kweli you are finding it as hard as finding proper searches for your clients.

Let me help you.

Find my name on the right hand side. Click on it. You shall find my profile. Now find the ignore button right there.

I on the other hand would never ignore your posts on wazua. But I have a feeling that ignoring your professional opinion is not a bad idea at all.

I might find myself urban sprawling for a very long time.
#6 Posted : Thursday, March 20, 2014 2:49:53 PM

a4architect.com wrote:

Like this way???? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

a4architect.com
#7 Posted : Thursday, March 20, 2014 2:58:36 PM

@dunkang, thanks for saving the day. Here is how am seeing @alma's posts...

#8 Posted : Thursday, March 20, 2014 3:00:48 PM

haha and the urban sprawler has run just like that. haha

Another one by alma.
jamplu
#9 Posted : Thursday, March 20, 2014 3:05:41 PM

Another one by alma.

is it a contest or its about people discussing issues??
#10 Posted : Thursday, March 20, 2014 3:09:41 PM

jamplu wrote:

Another one by alma.

is it a contest or its about people discussing issues??

Why don't you ask Mr. Urban Sprawler?

Every argument he brought here we debunked. So he ran. Just as other urban sprawlers run after being caught.

The issues were non-existent. The ideas were myopic. The goal was to make us see the good that corruption will do for this country. I'm sure you are now very satisfied that his professional practice is corruption free.
a4architect.com
#11 Posted : Thursday, March 20, 2014 3:24:00 PM

@alma, its not that am running away from you..am just avoiding taunting from a guy who could actually be my son. If you were physically near me, for sure i would have physically spanked you proper so that you can learn manners and know your place infront of men your dad's age.
#12 Posted : Thursday, March 20, 2014 3:24:49 PM

I bet the sweet @lady admin will soon dump that thread here in the club...??

Sad Sad Sad Sad

#13 Posted : Thursday, March 20, 2014 3:26:22 PM

a4architect.com wrote:
@alma, its not that am running away from you..am just avoiding taunting from a guy who could actually be my son. If you were physically near me, for sure i would have physically spanked you proper so that you can learn manners and know your place infront of men your dad's age.

ok Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

sawa Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly At least you aren't a boring guy. hehe.
a4architect.com
#14 Posted : Thursday, March 20, 2014 3:31:14 PM

@alma, now you know. When men your dad's age are discussing, look for the farthest corner and try to get busy..probably with crayons and a blank piece of paper. Otherwise when the slippers gets contact with you, you will only have your self to blame...ok?
#15 Posted : Thursday, March 20, 2014 3:37:09 PM

a4architect.com wrote:
@alma, now you know. When men your dad's age are discussing, look for the farthest corner and try to get busy..probably with crayons and a blank piece of paper. Otherwise when the slippers gets contact with you, you will only have your self to blame...ok?

I'm honestly praying that your urban sprawling techniques are better than your matusis...Daddy.
wazua
#16 Posted : Thursday, March 20, 2014 3:41:34 PM

Dear Members,

@alma @a4architect venerable members of Wazua, had a very enlightening discussion on urban sprawl v/s corruption. It got a little heated.

We're glad the exchange did not degenerate but we will move extraneous comments here to keep the original thread pure.

The Wazua spirit

#17 Posted : Thursday, March 20, 2014 3:44:54 PM

Asi!
#18 Posted : Thursday, March 20, 2014 3:45:39 PM

@admin hii ni ukoloni mambo leo

There was nothing mean spirited about our argument with @a4. Again you are the ones insinuating improper motive.

Land issues are heated. Doesn't mean anyone is wrong or hates the other. But as usual my posts always get moved to another thread for whatever reason.

Na hii ni mazoea kwangu.

Wewe impunity, tutapatana tu.
#19 Posted : Thursday, March 20, 2014 3:46:04 PM

wazua wrote:
Dear Members,

@alma @a4architect venerable members of Wazua, had a very enlightening discussion on urban sprawl v/s corruption. It got a little heated.

We're glad the exchange did not degenerate but we will move extraneous comments here to keep the original thread pure.

The Wazua spirit

Yaani @madam you could not start your own thread and decided to edit mine just as I had predicted and then let it appear that @a4architecture is the starter of the thread?

You are one very lazy lady.

#20 Posted : Thursday, March 20, 2014 3:47:53 PM

@admin hii ni ukoloni mambo leo

There was nothing mean spirited about our argument with @a4. Again you are the ones insinuating improper motive.

Land issues are heated. Doesn't mean anyone is wrong or hates the other. But as usual my posts always get moved to another thread for whatever reason.

Na hii ni mazoea kwangu.

Wewe impunity, tutapatana tu.

I made her see this fight!

smile smile smile