wazua Wed, Jan 15, 2025

COOP Bank FY results 2013 profit BT up 9%
#21 Posted : Wednesday, March 19, 2014 2:27:51 PM

Excellent!!!
georgegop
#22 Posted : Wednesday, March 19, 2014 2:31:44 PM

How further up can this thing go?
Don't Work for Money, Let Money Work for You..
PKoli
#23 Posted : Wednesday, March 19, 2014 2:49:01 PM

georgegop wrote:

If the excitement was much, we would seen in the price going up by more than 10% today and share trading huge volumes in the order of 10m shares. Let us see how it trades tomorrow.
hisah
#24 Posted : Wednesday, March 19, 2014 3:29:44 PM

PKoli wrote:
georgegop wrote:

If the excitement was much, we would seen in the price going up by more than 10% today and share trading huge volumes in the order of 10m shares. Let us see how it trades tomorrow.

My expectation - http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...amp;m=535306#post535306
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#25 Posted : Wednesday, March 19, 2014 3:40:43 PM

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause

Link: Post #318

Link: Post #400

Link: Post #25
#26 Posted : Wednesday, March 19, 2014 3:52:57 PM

where is @obiero with claims of cooking?

Last time I checked, he was moving out of financials. I'm not sure if he alighted from this bus but that was his plan.
#27 Posted : Wednesday, March 19, 2014 3:59:00 PM

PKoli wrote:
georgegop wrote:

After announcement, other counters have headed south before heading back north. The fact that Co-op hasn't done 10% plus today should not be a cause for worry. Let's see what it will be trading at by Friday next week.

But in any case, I'm a long termer and I love where we are headed. Short term price changes don't worry/excite me much.
Ja-Kom
#28 Posted : Wednesday, March 19, 2014 4:16:42 PM

Last time I checked, he was moving out of financials. I'm not sure if he alighted from this bus but that was his plan.

Guys,don't poke this jaduong too much lest he does a QW on us.Let him speak his mind no? Ok,stone me nowsmile
For just as through the disobedience of the one man the many were made sinners, so also through the obedience of the one man the many will be made righteous. Romans 5:19
mwekez@ji
#29 Posted : Wednesday, March 19, 2014 4:25:31 PM

Excellent!!!

Bonus?
#30 Posted : Wednesday, March 19, 2014 4:50:17 PM

mlennyma wrote:
No dividend on bonus share bwana,they were not there during the trading period.

Your answer is technically wrong. As a shareholder, your stake is both the shares issued and the retained earnings.
A bonus is just a transfer from retained earnings to outstanding shares, so the bonus shares existed during the trading period, in the form of retained earningssmile
#31 Posted : Wednesday, March 19, 2014 5:14:10 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:
Excellent!!!

Bonus?

Yes, you do knw how i like the sound of that. Do u hv the dates of CFCI? I hope KNRE wil not disappoint
mwekez@ji
#32 Posted : Wednesday, March 19, 2014 5:31:07 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:
Excellent!!!

Bonus?

Yes, you do knw how i like the sound of that. Do u hv the dates of CFCI? I hope KNRE wil not disappoint

Enjoy ... Last year CFCI released on 14th March. ... Hizi companies zafaa ziwe zinaputai upcoming invents calendar to avoid this date speculation.... KenyaRe, i await from outside the counter ;-)
mwekez@ji
#33 Posted : Wednesday, March 19, 2014 5:53:04 PM

Co-operative Bank of Kenya Jumps to Record on Bonus Share Award http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2...n-bonus-share-award.html
#34 Posted : Wednesday, March 19, 2014 5:55:33 PM

I expect cfci to give kindu. 70cts. div. a bonus still can't surprise after making above 40% profit growth
#35 Posted : Wednesday, March 19, 2014 6:03:09 PM

One thing am sure is that co op will soon pludge back to 18s zone like me or hate me.
#36 Posted : Wednesday, March 19, 2014 6:15:02 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:
Excellent!!!

Bonus?

Enjoy ... Last year CFCI released on 14th March. ... Hizi companies zafaa ziwe zinaputai upcoming invents calendar to avoid this date speculation.... KenyaRe, i await from outside the counter ;-)

I hope they release them ths wk, enuff with the cookn. @Mweke KNRE will shock u off ur shoes
#37 Posted : Wednesday, March 19, 2014 6:16:43 PM

Ja-Kom wrote:

Guys,don't poke this jaduong too much lest he does a QW on us.Let him speak his mind no? Ok,stone me nowsmile

It's not poking. It's just stating a fact. He was still bullish on Co-op and even stated that when he comes back to financials he'll be buying Co-op. I guess he got an investment that was to give him better returns than Co-op. Getting your money from an investment that would have given you a 33% return for example to one that ends up giving you a 60% return is not exactly a bad thing. It's actually a sign of shrewdness in investment. I hope our brother @obiero actually ended up setting himself up for better returns.
mwekez@ji
#38 Posted : Wednesday, March 19, 2014 6:22:21 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:
Excellent!!!

Bonus?

Enjoy ... Last year CFCI released on 14th March. ... Hizi companies zafaa ziwe zinatupatia upcoming events calendar to avoid this date speculation.... KenyaRe, i await from outside the counter ;-)

I hope they release them ths wk, enuff with the cookn. @Mweke KNRE will shock u off ur shoes

On looking at the @Cde wikileaks, i believe you. I however keep wondering what they did with the JKIA loss. Ama its to reflect in H/FY14
Realtreaty
#39 Posted : Wednesday, March 19, 2014 6:33:57 PM

That a real frustrated ass.Shame on you and that is trying to board a fulll matatu
Realtreaty
#40 Posted : Wednesday, March 19, 2014 6:41:12 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:
Excellent!!!

Bonus?

Enjoy ... Last year CFCI released on 14th March. ... Hizi companies zafaa ziwe zinatupatia upcoming events calendar to avoid this date speculation.... KenyaRe, i await from outside the counter ;-)

On looking at the @Cde wikileaks, i believe you. I however keep wondering what they did with the JKIA loss. Ama its to reflect in H/FY14

Now waitong for Kre and sameer. Sameer may have a 1:4 bonus.tt