wazua Sat, May 2, 2026

5 Pages<12345>
Do you belive in second chances?
Peppy
#21 Posted : Thursday, November 19, 2009 10:13:00 AM

As a mother of three kids and numerous housegirls later,i'd advice you to put the interest of the child first. Anyone who neglects your child is a no no. as someone mentioned earlier,she doesnt have to be perfect in housework lakini when it comes to your child,there can be no compromise. The reason why she is in your house is to do HOUSEWORK. if she wants to socialise,she can open a kiosk or simu ya jamii. I always make it clear to them from the beginning that being a househelp means that her office is the HOUSE.
Ati second chance......why are we as parents setting high standards at work but giving our children shoddy care. If it was at an office absconding duty,you would be fired.
I can do everything through Christ who strengthens me: Phil 4: 13
#22 Posted : Thursday, November 19, 2009 11:11:00 AM

@Selah

Now,right there,just for supporting her - it doesnt matter how small the wrong was,or how excellent she is in her housework - she is so fired!!!! That minute. Then,we can discuss if it is the girl to stay in that house,or me. That's a territory that you wouldnt even try putting your head on... I wouldnt care what happens to the shamba boy but housegirl,you support her or even imply you are supporting her,she is gone gone gone! No discussion. Thats how bad it is.

In your case,leaving the kids unattended is a gross mistake,that she is leaving them to hang around with estate makangas is grossier,that she even brings the makangas in the house is grossiest................. you would be out of your mind to even think any second of forgiving her even if it is your blood sister!!!!

And this is a useless topic(but heats up so much had to respond)! I thought you had issues with someone you love.... unless this is the case!

Experience is what you get when you don't get what you want.

#23 Posted : Thursday, November 19, 2009 2:19:00 PM

@Wendz,
I expected a big NKT at the end of your post...lol........ama this Selah alikula hiyo famous slap ya mboch?

Old man about town....
mtaalam
#24 Posted : Thursday, November 19, 2009 2:34:00 PM

Changing the topic slightly.
How much should you pay a house girl?
How much do you pay?

...ili iwe funzo!
eduboy
#25 Posted : Thursday, November 19, 2009 2:50:00 PM

yes a second chance shud be given,if you care about your kids then stop paying your maid 1500,i mean lets be realistic how many of you like washing vyombo live alone nguo na hao?she does this dutifully and daily while you and your wife are to busy for your kids to care the only time you have for the kids ni weekends and most of us dont even care to take them out she cares for the kids a job which we shud do and believe you me she is more attached to the kids than us so for starters pay her 5000 shs this is not to much if you value your kids treat them like trush and pay the price,let her go for her offs and xmas holiday and pay her just like the same benefits you get from ua job and ikibidi enroll her to a colle ya mtaa to avoid her being idle,ako na nyege kama wewe so ask her if she needs to go out in the nyt bora at 6am before you go for work she is there ready to prapare the kids to skul and you for work and youll not regret i did it and i treat her like family and kila mtu ako happy
#26 Posted : Thursday, November 19, 2009 3:07:00 PM

@eduboy

You arent serious..... I was agreeing with you all through until you mentioned the going out all night long and coming in the morning... aca.. hiyo hapana.. weekend,she goes on off and most of the time both sato and sunday unless i have to go somewhere on sato and cant carry my baby so i ask her to stay,I will pay her well,give her soft loans,her medical i will cater,i will even do shopping for her to carry home without deductions,lakini ati she goes all night comes in the morning when i am going to work and kids going to school? Hiyo haitawezekana. i wouldnt even allow my own daughter to go out at night no matter the needs she has(well,until she is a certain age and I know what she is upto)... hiyo anaweza fanya weekend ama on her leave days.

the moment she starts leaving the kids unattended,brings boys in the house,my?? How do you know what she would bring to the kids in the house... or what scenes the kids have to cope with? Now,if those boys are psychos,and they come back and rape your kids coz they know they are unattended,so what will you say? who comes first? your kids or the housegirl? Tell me how happy your boss would be that you had a report to finish but you had to go buy your own kid/mother/wife/husband medicine - leave alone loitering in the streets with girls/boys?

Experience is what you get when you don't get what you want.

mtaalam
#27 Posted : Thursday, November 19, 2009 3:23:00 PM

@eduboy

You can't be serious.
Ati ask her if she needs to go out for the nyt to get some?!
Clearly you have no mboch and don't have a clue of what you're saying.

...ili iwe funzo!
#28 Posted : Thursday, November 19, 2009 3:31:00 PM

edu...tiga uufundahhh..can`t imagine getting your wife at reminsce..then i ask her..wapi mzee?...'dance hall na house help!!!!'..then Mike Murimi is singing 'mundu ahutie kiria atari!!!'...unless...aiii nay..nothing..NKT* whatever that means

i love your smile....

#29 Posted : Friday, November 20, 2009 6:42:00 AM

@ all

Thanks for your much needed advice anyway I followed your advice I Paid her dues and sacked her just before my wife travelled to shags. NOW as I was preparing to go to bed last night, guess who comes knocking the gate? the maid.

For starter I have never hit on this girl not even a little flatter.SO I did the obvious ignored the knocking,switched off the lights and slept .In the morning she was there again so I told her to hit the roadbefore I called the cops.Is this girl a stalker or what?

you can achive all things through Him(Jesus Christ)
#30 Posted : Friday, November 20, 2009 6:53:00 AM

you are not talking of a house maid..are you?

i love your smile....

5 Pages<12345>