wazua Sat, May 2, 2026

5 Pages<1234>»
Do you belive in second chances?
#11 Posted : Thursday, November 19, 2009 7:34:00 AM

selah..get real..at what point do you ever argue about the house help with your wife,let her go. unless your wife is the typical Nairobi woman(the not a wife material) like a neighbour of ours,seven house helps in the last 9 months..wierld..... and also if you cant live without a house help....reminds me of when we were growing up,my parents were ever busy and we(4 naughty kids) were just too much for any house help who ever stepped in to our house..parents decided to teach us a lesson..no house help,we started discovering white dish(ugali and cabbage) no onions,no carrots,no green matter anywhere,then we started seeing our parents at 8pm for 1 hr and 6AM for 30 minutes and off to school....house help are very important......

i love your smile....

Ray
#12 Posted : Thursday, November 19, 2009 7:43:00 AM

Selah,Listen to SK members and learn.As the head of the house,you are not suppose to negotiate with the House girl. Inaonekana mmezoeana sana.What bothers you so much about her leaving? What is it in her you can't find in another housegirl? If i were your wife i would kick her out in your presence. Surely you can't defend such a house girl.
adept
#13 Posted : Thursday, November 19, 2009 8:10:00 AM

This is a no brainer.

My friend,don't get it twisted on all this Beijing maneno.

If you start getting entangled in those things,it will never end well. Wachia bibi bwana! Many of us have had to bear the firing of maids we thought were competent but had to keep our mouths shut for the sake of peace.

In addition,do you think such a brazen maid will respect your wife if she somehow discovers that you overruled her?

Let your wife handle it. Period.
#14 Posted : Thursday, November 19, 2009 8:14:00 AM

NOTING that:

Your spouse should be in charge of your domestic engineer,not you.
Where a small tot is present,most folks are willing to overlook a housegirl's weaknesses (eg she could be a dwarf in keeping the house clean) so long as the househelp takes excellent care of the tot.
You are asking if 2 give her a 2nd chance yet you have cautioned her severally,meaning you have in actual fact given her 3rd,4th,5th and umpteenth chances!!
You will unnecessarily invite suspicion (real or imagined) frm your spouse on your motives should you continue trying to retain her
You chai/juice/fombe/uji bill will increase exponentially as the house (estate?)/help entertains her visitors at your cost - heck,maybe even on ur marital bed...

while QUESTIONING: What exactly is your motive for opting to retain her?

OBSERVING that: The protection of the well-being of your tot is your supreme concern

it is hereby RESOLVED:

ditch this Juliet like yesterday.
keep off mboches (physically and their matters!),and u will live happily ever after
I WILL KEEP OF MBOCHES should be your New Year's resolution in 42 days time.

..there's nothing,absolutely nothing really,that I can't do if I put my mind to it.
se7en
#15 Posted : Thursday, November 19, 2009 8:26:00 AM

selah? are you kidding? the tots left unattended? seriously??? random mtaa boyfriends in YOUR house??? *smh* see responses below... matters of the househelp are best left to the wives... unless of course there are vvested interests!

if you can not be kind,at least have the decency to be vague
speak softly and carry a big stick, you will go far... Theodore Roosevelt
#16 Posted : Thursday, November 19, 2009 8:41:00 AM

I cant believe yu r asking this man.......

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.
Tycoon!
#17 Posted : Thursday, November 19, 2009 9:04:00 AM

this thread should have read something like...

do you believe in second chances if the girl/boy you love has done something really wrong
and she/he is seriously and genuinely sorry and is making an effort to change their ways?

to which there would be the ayes and the nays

on this issue of the mboch aich yawa the answer is obvious n a no brainer...

IF YOU EVER LOSE,MAKE SURE YOU NEVER LOSE THE LESSON!!
#18 Posted : Thursday, November 19, 2009 9:14:00 AM

@selah.....I dont know the name of the house help in my house and I dont wish to.....I dont know anything about her,absolutely....the only time I ever discussed her with my wife was when I heard someone coughing vigorously in the house for two days and wanted to know who it was...I requested the wife to take her to hospital immediately.....no other time and I pray there be no other time.....leave ur wife to deal with those people and you will be fine all the time

If you have money that you expect to start using in five years,it now belongs in stocks.
mtaalam
#19 Posted : Thursday, November 19, 2009 9:27:00 AM

What!!!
Trust me on this,from experience - mboch akimea pembe get rid of her immediately!
Ati she leaves the kids unattended and goes?! That's more than crossing the line! What if something happens to the kids eg fire or injury?
I agree with Kingfisher. That department belongs to your wife,leave it to her.

...ili iwe funzo!
Tycoon!
#20 Posted : Thursday, November 19, 2009 9:36:00 AM

allow me to do a mutahi ngunyi and propose a far fetched idea tht the said househelp is a relative i.e sister,cousin,niece etc...and hence the reason for you to knw that she was influenced by a neighbour(since you brought her from shagz and she dint knw this behaviors-highly unlikey)
so ur compassion for her is as a relative. However she does not care for ur tot hence the conclusion is th same. This time you take her back to where you got her with immediate effect.

IF YOU EVER LOSE,MAKE SURE YOU NEVER LOSE THE LESSON!!
5 Pages<1234>»