wazua Sun, Nov 17, 2024

284 Pages«<241242243244245>»
How to tell NSE has bottomed out
mwekez@ji
#4841 Posted : Thursday, March 06, 2014 9:09:41 AM

KenGen, Portland lead stocks to buy ---> http://www.nation.co.ke/lifesty...4/-/w032qoz/-/index.html
hisah
#4842 Posted : Thursday, March 06, 2014 9:19:58 AM

mwekez@ji wrote:
KenGen, Portland lead stocks to buy ---> http://www.nation.co.ke/lifesty...4/-/w032qoz/-/index.html

Oh dear Sad And now I panic when buy recos start appearing on lame stream media... Market has run out of legs and wanjikus are being tempted in... Last straws it is!

$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
hisah
#4843 Posted : Tuesday, March 11, 2014 3:19:00 PM

hisah wrote:
Until FTSE KE-15 index reclaims the 180 handle and sustains above this level, I don't see the bulls keeping up for long. I don't care what the mid caps do, without the big caps bulls online, the market will keep leaking downwards...

Ascent stalls @175 zone with sell signals popping up. I think that's as high as the bounce scales then down to test 166, before the breakdown towards 162...
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
georgegop
#4844 Posted : Wednesday, March 12, 2014 7:57:08 AM

Investor rush for dividend stocks lifts share prices
Don't Work for Money, Let Money Work for You..
hisah
#4845 Posted : Wednesday, March 12, 2014 8:55:37 AM

Which investor rush and lift of prices? The indices for KE equities are limping in 2014. Good results have failed to excite the market. Similar to 2011.

What happens post book closure and no eurobond float? NSE is facing sell side headwinds and when this coincides with the pending global equity sell side, all I can say is goodluck to those that came late to the party.
subaru
#4846 Posted : Wednesday, March 12, 2014 9:53:14 AM

hisah wrote:

Which investor rush and lift of prices? The indices for KE equities are limping in 2014. Good results have failed to excite the market. Similar to 2011.

What happens post book closure and no eurobond float? NSE is facing sell side headwinds and when this coincides with the pending global equity sell side, all I can say is goodluck to those that came late to the party.

infact some counters drop after declaration only to climb up after book closure wondering if logiic applies here
georgegop
#4847 Posted : Wednesday, March 12, 2014 11:16:33 AM

We can then conclusively conclude that the market is defying logic!
hisah
#4848 Posted : Wednesday, March 12, 2014 1:06:48 PM

georgegop wrote:
We can then conclusively conclude that the market is defying logic!

The saying is "The market can stay irrational longer than one can remain solvent".

But eventually reality checks in and the slide surprisingly prefers taking the lift rather than the stairs that the bull uses to climb!
hisah
#4849 Posted : Wednesday, March 12, 2014 3:34:03 PM

hisah wrote:
Until FTSE KE-15 index reclaims the 180 handle and sustains above this level, I don't see the bulls keeping up for long. I don't care what the mid caps do, without the big caps bulls online, the market will keep leaking downwards...

Ascent stalls @175 zone with sell signals popping up. I think that's as high as the bounce scales then down to test 166, before the breakdown towards 162...

Ugly reversal candlestick pattern on the 1hr and 4hr timeframes.
mwekez@ji
#4850 Posted : Friday, March 14, 2014 6:53:17 PM

5000 ni mambo bad!

#4851 Posted : Friday, March 14, 2014 6:57:24 PM

@Mweke any news on KENGEN rights? The silence is really loud what if they dont do it?
mwekez@ji
#4852 Posted : Friday, March 14, 2014 7:22:25 PM

@Mweke any news on KENGEN rights? The silence is really loud what if they dont do it?

@murchr, the silence is indeed very loud. aint getting anything from it ... hope they do it for some of us to get a good entry point, and NBK too.
georgegop
#4853 Posted : Friday, March 14, 2014 8:39:47 PM

Kengen seems to have hit rock bottom and the only way it can move now is up up...
#4854 Posted : Friday, March 14, 2014 9:17:46 PM

I don't think there is any big selloff coming, especially a technical selloff! The only risk to the market now is the Crimea issue...
hisah
#4855 Posted : Friday, March 14, 2014 9:26:42 PM

guru267 wrote:
I don't think there is any big selloff coming, especially a technical selloff! The only risk to the market now is the Crimea issue...

Eurobond snub is the outlier since results are not providing the bull punch. If undersub then I expect the market to tank. But KES has been resilient than expected considering the EM FX sell side pressure... 2014 is still flat both NSE & FTSE.
mwekez@ji
#4856 Posted : Saturday, March 15, 2014 11:51:50 AM

hisah wrote:
guru267 wrote:

Eurobond snub is the outlier since results are not providing the bull punch. If undersub then I expect the market to tank. But KES has been resilient than expected considering the EM FX sell side pressure... 2014 is still flat both NSE & FTSE.

Noted with concern that the foreigners who drove the market from 3000-5000 have turned into net sellers, though with moderation maybe to check on the outcome of the Euro Bond. If they were to up their selling gear, the tank won't be interesting.
Aguytrying
#4857 Posted : Monday, March 17, 2014 3:05:52 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:
hisah wrote:
guru267 wrote:

Noted with concern that the foreigners who drove the market from 3000-5000 have turned into net sellers, though with moderation maybe to check on the outcome of the Euro Bond. If they were to up their selling gear, the tank won't be interesting.

there's something cooking in NSE. I didn't expect TA to be this effective. equity bank doesn't shed 6% just like that! iko kitu hapa. but, can we complain? 2012 rally, 2013 rally. breather/ flat(ish)
in 2014. to create a base for the next bull
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#4858 Posted : Monday, March 17, 2014 3:15:02 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:
hisah wrote:
guru267 wrote:

there's something cooking in NSE. I didn't expect TA to be this effective. equity bank doesn't shed 6% just like that! iko kitu hapa. but, can we complain? 2012 rally, 2013 rally. breather/ flat(ish)
Equity. Ex-dividend.
hisah
#4859 Posted : Monday, March 17, 2014 3:30:27 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:
hisah wrote:
guru267 wrote:

Equity. Ex-dividend.

KCB goes exdiv on May 12 2014 which coincidentally is the day when mpesa bank announces its FY results...
Metasploit
#4860 Posted : Tuesday, March 18, 2014 10:57:15 AM

FED FOMC meeting being held on March 18-19th 2014.

A further reduction of $ 10 B likely on the QE

“The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.”