wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

How to get 100MBs for only 20
nesta
#1 Posted : Wednesday, March 12, 2014 12:25:36 PM

Hi Wazuans,

Of course this is public knowledge but every-time i tell this to someone, he usually gets shocked. So i thought i should share it with pennywise wazuans

I used to spend about 1K to get safCON's internet 1.5GB and 750 MBs Free. But then, i came to realize that with AIRTEL i could get 100MBs per day for 20BOB.

This means i could get 3GB for only 600 bob per month.

Just dial *120# and choose club 20.
On Christ Alone
#2 Posted : Wednesday, March 12, 2014 1:07:14 PM

Downtime ya airtel lakini nayo!!!!
#3 Posted : Wednesday, March 12, 2014 1:14:00 PM

nesta wrote:
Hi Wazuans,

Of course this is public knowledge but every-time i tell this to someone, he usually gets shocked. So i thought i should share it with pennywise wazuans

I used to spend about 1K to get safCON's internet 1.5GB and 750 MBs Free. But then, i came to realize that with AIRTEL i could get 100MBs per day for 20BOB.

How are the speeds? Weka speedtest results.
Mist
#4 Posted : Wednesday, March 12, 2014 2:08:43 PM

Can i configure my Safaricom Router to use Airtel? Shame on you
Simplicity is the utmost sophistication.
Ngong
#5 Posted : Wednesday, March 12, 2014 2:22:25 PM

nesta wrote:
Hi Wazuans,

Now using will report progress in due course!
Ahsante!
Ngong
#6 Posted : Wednesday, March 12, 2014 2:25:23 PM

Mist wrote:
Can i configure my Safaricom Router to use Airtel? Shame on you

Just change the line, config is auto.
KERUJAMES
#7 Posted : Wednesday, March 12, 2014 2:40:31 PM

That sounds good. Currently I'm using kitu 3000 bob per month on internet. I'll buy an airtel modem going forward.
Do you want a FREE ticket to an upcoming business mentorship meeting? Click on this link, LIKE and leave a comment claiming your FREE TICKET.
nesta
#8 Posted : Thursday, March 13, 2014 8:53:31 AM

KERUJAMES wrote:
That sounds good. Currently I'm using kitu 3000 bob per month on internet. I'll buy an airtel modem going forward.

I wouldn't advise you to buy an airtel modem. Buy a universal one. But if you have a dual sim smart phone. You can use it as a prtable wifi hotspot. Thats what i am doing.
On Christ Alone
nesta
#9 Posted : Thursday, March 13, 2014 9:03:23 AM

Not sure how good this is, but it works for me

On Christ Alone
webish
#10 Posted : Thursday, March 13, 2014 12:06:10 PM

nesta wrote:

Not sure how good this is, but it works for me

"Slower than 81 % ..of Kenya....."

Good if it works for you though..smile

Life is joy, death is peace, but the transition is very difficult.
#11 Posted : Thursday, March 13, 2014 1:23:46 PM

more
#12 Posted : Thursday, March 13, 2014 4:48:51 PM

speeds look good
Caramba
#13 Posted : Thursday, March 13, 2014 10:23:47 PM

nesta wrote:
KERUJAMES wrote:

I wouldn't advise you to buy an airtel modem. Buy a universal one. But if you have a dual sim smart phone. You can use it as a prtable wifi hotspot. Thats what i am doing.

Tried it on a dual sim phone and it works good, though the speed is not the greatest in the world.

Cheers mateApplause Applause Applause
Ngong
#14 Posted : Friday, March 14, 2014 11:04:30 AM

nesta wrote:
Hi Wazuans,

Ahsante, so far so good!
nesta
#15 Posted : Friday, March 14, 2014 11:50:15 AM

You welcome guys...but always remember that Airtel is one of those really erratic companies. One day they come up with a product, the next day they pull it away.

Like they did with Tosha bundles
On Christ Alone
#16 Posted : Friday, March 14, 2014 12:04:50 PM

bkismat wrote:

Your orange speeds are chini kiasi. Mine is 5mbps.